Gatwick Car & Van Rental Reviews

4.9 Rating 134 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Gatwick Car & Van Rental
4.9
Based on 134 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gatwick Car & Van Rental  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Gatwick Car & Van Rental made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I made a mistake on my internet booking and this was resolved without issue or penalty. All of the staff I spoke with were courteous and helpful. Great car which was better than I could have hoped for. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have used these guys for about 5 years, hiring about once a month on average. Their customer service is excellent and comes with great vehicles and fair prices. What more could you want?!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Best price of all car rentals for arriving at Heathrow. Picked up car at arrivals - text from Kelvin who delivered car. Everything done electronically - perfect. Car was brand new and above my expectations. They were very helpful in allowing us to drop off at tube near where we were staying in London and not needing the car for the second week. Definitely recommend this company - hopefully they will not be acquired by one of the big boys and ruined
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lowest prices and excellent customer service. Having the vehicle brought to you at arrivals and collected from you at departures makes the process seamless and super convenient. Great communication throughout with lovely staff. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Went the extra mile and proved it can be done. Highly recommend and will use for my future visits.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful, very professional, the car was excellent, I will definitely be using this company gain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have rented vehicles from Adnan and his team a number of times now and they are always brilliant. Everyone at the company is charming and the system is so easy to deal with it is a dream having used many other companies in the past. Adnan is prompt in his communication and clear in his replies. I needed to extend the hire the last two times and it was seamless. The cars are in great condition, new and spotlessly clean and nothing is ever too much trouble for the team. Out of hours collection was even simple. Thank you Adnan for running such a professional business, it is a pleasure to do business with you and just know that I am in safe hands. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The car provided was excellent, as was the service. The out of hours return could not have been easier as well. I will certainly be using you again next Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Trouble free and painless hiring experience. I will certainly be back with some well deserved repeat business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Used this company for the 2nd time this year (November). An excellent service once again. We had a brand new car for the 4 days we were in the UK. We couldn't fault the service which is friendly and polite. Deposit was back in our account the following day. They were ready and waiting for us on arrival into Gatwick (outside Premier Inn) so no hanging around. EXCELLENT and HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve just hired a car off Gatwick Car & Van Rental at very very short notice. They were so very helpful & sorted me out straight away. The staff were really lovely. They even came & picked me up as I had no way of getting there. I have never known any other company going out of their way to help you so much. I would definitely highly recommend them, they were wonderfully. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Went that extra mile to help me. Congratulation to everyone at Crawley Car & Van Rental, you should be proud of yourselves. I’ve never know a company like you. You well deserve your 5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've rented a fair few cars here and there and usually the customer service is poor, slap dash, just there to do a job. No interest. I came across 2 guys, 1 when I collected & the other on return of the van, both really nice guys. They really take the time to how you are and go over everything clearly. Was a really pleasant experience. Next time I hire I won't be doing a broad search on the net to find a vehicle, I'll be coming straight back here. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have hired a van and a few cars from this company over a number of years. Have found them to be highly professional and very ethical. Great cars and excellent customer service from all the staff. Happy to recommend them to anyone needing a car at Gatwick.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do not use. These people will always take your deposit for non existent damage. Con merchants
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Love to know who puts the good reviews. Bunch of shysters if you are a one off customer. They will find some damage and they will keep your deposit even if you can prove them wrong with photos. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have hired from Gatwick Car and Van Rental several times over the last few years and I am duty-bound to say that they stand apart from all other car & van hire companies. As I understand it, the CEO is Adnan Usman who founded the business, who, like all good bosses, leads from the front and is most often found at the front counter, greeting repeat customers by name. He is welcoming, polite, professional, knowledgeable and meticulous, yet with a degree of flexibility; once I had not quite the right proof-of-address and yet he was able to allow the hire by being flexible and finding an alternative way of verifying my identity whilst still ensuring the correct company protocols and doctrines were being met. I would have been in such a jam if he hadn’t gone the extra mile. The front office is welcoming and comfortable, with seating for those customers waiting. Waiting times are minimal, and in times of peak demand other staff are summoned to ensure that customers or not waiting disproportionate amounts of time. One of the key customer complaints with car hire companies is the willingness they show for helping themselves to the hirer’s surety deposit for apparently minor marks, or even in some cases, for non-existent damage. The amounts can be ruinous, and there is much anecdotal evidence of customers paying huge amounts of money for minor items of damage. Gatwick Car and Van Rental are exceptionally honest, transparent and diligent at recording all pre-existing damage, and will walk around the vehicle pointing out all flaws before the hire commences. The hirer is then sent a copy of the images for their records. They are honest beyond reproach; I recently returned a Luton van on which a piece of plastic seat-trim that kept popping off because the retaining clips were broken. When I pointed out this flaw which had apparently been missed from the flaw-inventory, one of the workforce (Alex) immediately chipped in that they had known about it and tried to fix it (which is why it didn’t appear on the inventory of flaws). They are as honest as the day is long. In terms of pricing they are very competitive and you are able to leave your own vehicle in their secure, locked compound during the hire with confidence. The vehicles are always turned out beautifully, whether a hard-working Luton van or a curiously luxurious Mercedes people-carrier (both of which I have hired). A detailed induction to the vehicle is provided and all vehicles washed, hoovered and valeted before each hire. I returned a Luton recently which had a lot of dust and some debris in it still in spite of our best efforts. I offered to sweep the Luton clean if lent a broom, but a delightful chap called Raz just wouldn’t have it and said they would do it. He received the return and walked around with me. In fairness to him he noted found a small mark on the wrapping which didn’t appear on any of the pictures,. I genuinely didn’t remember causing it but if I did then I did, and he rightly referred the matter to an equally delightful manager called Alex. Alex took a view, and I don’t want to create precedent ,but the view Alex took was that Lutons often swish by bushes and trees and in view of the minor nature and the (small) doubt as to when the mark was caused, that there was no further action required. They would have been within their rights to have made a deduction from my surety. It’s that kind of honesty that I need to underline and they will have my custom in perpetuity. I contribute to many social media fora and whenever anyone asks for van hire recommendations I always always promote this company. I would never put my professorial name to anyone who didn’t have my absolute confidence and Gatwick Car and Van Rental have my full confidence.. In summary – Adnan (CEO/Owner), Raz (Reception) and Alex (Manager) made the whole experience peaceful, delightful and as high utility as hiring a van can be. Adnan is fiercely protective of his reputation of a business he built up from modest beginnings and quite rightly so. This company has my highest commendation for their clear brand attributes of value-for-money, transparency, honesty and overall customer service and I happily put my name to this wholehearted endorsement
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and friendly staff from the staff.the car was brand new.highly recommend this company.will definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, always really helpful. Immaculate vehicle and painless from start to finish. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent and friendly service from Gatwick Car and Van Rental. Was visiting the UK for 11 days on 25 May 21. They picked me up from the airport outside Premier Inn and just a 5 minute journey to their office. I had a brand new Kia Sportage which was great. I paid an extra £10 per day to lower the excess on the insurance just in case. They made sure someone was at the office to take me back to the airport on my return. Great price, great service and I will definitely be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I used Gatwick Car and Van yet again recently and hired a LWB panel van and yet again the service was excellent as it always is. Quick and easy rental at a brilliant price. The guys here are always friendly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gatwick Car & Van Rental is rated 4.86 based on 134 reviews