Gatwick Car & Van Rental Reviews

4.85 Rating 124 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Gatwick Car & Van Rental
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gatwick Car & Van Rental  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Gatwick Car & Van Rental made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve just hired a car off Gatwick Car & Van Rental at very very short notice. They were so very helpful & sorted me out straight away. The staff were really lovely. They even came & picked me up as I had no way of getting there. I have never known any other company going out of their way to help you so much. I would definitely highly recommend them, they were wonderfully. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Went that extra mile to help me. Congratulation to everyone at Crawley Car & Van Rental, you should be proud of yourselves. I’ve never know a company like you. You well deserve your 5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I've rented a fair few cars here and there and usually the customer service is poor, slap dash, just there to do a job. No interest. I came across 2 guys, 1 when I collected & the other on return of the van, both really nice guys. They really take the time to how you are and go over everything clearly. Was a really pleasant experience. Next time I hire I won't be doing a broad search on the net to find a vehicle, I'll be coming straight back here. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have hired a van and a few cars from this company over a number of years. Have found them to be highly professional and very ethical. Great cars and excellent customer service from all the staff. Happy to recommend them to anyone needing a car at Gatwick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use. These people will always take your deposit for non existent damage. Con merchants
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Love to know who puts the good reviews. Bunch of shysters if you are a one off customer. They will find some damage and they will keep your deposit even if you can prove them wrong with photos. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have hired from Gatwick Car and Van Rental several times over the last few years and I am duty-bound to say that they stand apart from all other car & van hire companies. As I understand it, the CEO is Adnan Usman who founded the business, who, like all good bosses, leads from the front and is most often found at the front counter, greeting repeat customers by name. He is welcoming, polite, professional, knowledgeable and meticulous, yet with a degree of flexibility; once I had not quite the right proof-of-address and yet he was able to allow the hire by being flexible and finding an alternative way of verifying my identity whilst still ensuring the correct company protocols and doctrines were being met. I would have been in such a jam if he hadn’t gone the extra mile. The front office is welcoming and comfortable, with seating for those customers waiting. Waiting times are minimal, and in times of peak demand other staff are summoned to ensure that customers or not waiting disproportionate amounts of time. One of the key customer complaints with car hire companies is the willingness they show for helping themselves to the hirer’s surety deposit for apparently minor marks, or even in some cases, for non-existent damage. The amounts can be ruinous, and there is much anecdotal evidence of customers paying huge amounts of money for minor items of damage. Gatwick Car and Van Rental are exceptionally honest, transparent and diligent at recording all pre-existing damage, and will walk around the vehicle pointing out all flaws before the hire commences. The hirer is then sent a copy of the images for their records. They are honest beyond reproach; I recently returned a Luton van on which a piece of plastic seat-trim that kept popping off because the retaining clips were broken. When I pointed out this flaw which had apparently been missed from the flaw-inventory, one of the workforce (Alex) immediately chipped in that they had known about it and tried to fix it (which is why it didn’t appear on the inventory of flaws). They are as honest as the day is long. In terms of pricing they are very competitive and you are able to leave your own vehicle in their secure, locked compound during the hire with confidence. The vehicles are always turned out beautifully, whether a hard-working Luton van or a curiously luxurious Mercedes people-carrier (both of which I have hired). A detailed induction to the vehicle is provided and all vehicles washed, hoovered and valeted before each hire. I returned a Luton recently which had a lot of dust and some debris in it still in spite of our best efforts. I offered to sweep the Luton clean if lent a broom, but a delightful chap called Raz just wouldn’t have it and said they would do it. He received the return and walked around with me. In fairness to him he noted found a small mark on the wrapping which didn’t appear on any of the pictures,. I genuinely didn’t remember causing it but if I did then I did, and he rightly referred the matter to an equally delightful manager called Alex. Alex took a view, and I don’t want to create precedent ,but the view Alex took was that Lutons often swish by bushes and trees and in view of the minor nature and the (small) doubt as to when the mark was caused, that there was no further action required. They would have been within their rights to have made a deduction from my surety. It’s that kind of honesty that I need to underline and they will have my custom in perpetuity. I contribute to many social media fora and whenever anyone asks for van hire recommendations I always always promote this company. I would never put my professorial name to anyone who didn’t have my absolute confidence and Gatwick Car and Van Rental have my full confidence.. In summary – Adnan (CEO/Owner), Raz (Reception) and Alex (Manager) made the whole experience peaceful, delightful and as high utility as hiring a van can be. Adnan is fiercely protective of his reputation of a business he built up from modest beginnings and quite rightly so. This company has my highest commendation for their clear brand attributes of value-for-money, transparency, honesty and overall customer service and I happily put my name to this wholehearted endorsement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and friendly staff from the staff.the car was brand new.highly recommend this company.will definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, always really helpful. Immaculate vehicle and painless from start to finish. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent and friendly service from Gatwick Car and Van Rental. Was visiting the UK for 11 days on 25 May 21. They picked me up from the airport outside Premier Inn and just a 5 minute journey to their office. I had a brand new Kia Sportage which was great. I paid an extra £10 per day to lower the excess on the insurance just in case. They made sure someone was at the office to take me back to the airport on my return. Great price, great service and I will definitely be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I used Gatwick Car and Van yet again recently and hired a LWB panel van and yet again the service was excellent as it always is. Quick and easy rental at a brilliant price. The guys here are always friendly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly service and excellent customer support. One point, please provide adaptors for USBC connections/leads in your newest vans for those of us who haven’t caught up yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding customer service! Extremely flexible, affordable and accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It had been a while since I’d needed to hire a van, Gatwick car and Van Rental were excellent from start to finish and put my mind at ease. The fleet is immaculate, staff take the time and effort to tell you all about the vehicle and ensure understanding, they made the whole process effortless. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent all round customer service and I will continue to use on trips in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rented a Luton Van just before lockdown to move in to my new home. The service was excellent, the hire and return process was very well done. The team were very friendly and helpful even when I forgot how to put the van in to reverse they didn't make me feel stupid, they just kindly talked me through it over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful friendly & efficient service, felt safe & everything went very smoothly from booking to return & complimentary drop off at my destination. They certainly went the extra mile & deserve your custom. Give them a try, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having been badly let down by a competitor that morning, these guys swooped to the rescue. Yes, I was extremely fortunate they had a van of the type I needed at very short notice, but what happened next was beyond my expectations. Having explained my dilemma to Alex at Gatwick Car & Van Rental, not only did he reserve the van I needed immediately, at a very competitive rate, he sent his colleague Raz round to where I was (a couple of miles away) to pick me up; service above and beyond as far as I’m concerned. These guys got me on the road in the vehicle I needed within 30 minutes. Outstanding service and I will definitely be using again without hesitation. I just wish I knew what I know now before I booked with their competitor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from the whole team at Gatwick Car & Van Rental. They were waiting with my van at Heathrow and allowed me to have the van collected from a nearby airport hotel after the rental period. The guys (Prada and Naz) were very friendly and helpful and were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting a vehicle at Gatwick or Heathrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had another brilliant experience with these guys over the weekend. Fantastic car, fantastic service, fantastic price! I always use these guys and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A real gem of a service. No more using mainstream agencies at LGW for me as these guys can't be beaten on service and affordability. Airport pick was quick and admin process straight forward. The vehicle (Ford Transit van in my case) was in very good condition. Highly recommend these guys. They have good links to local taxi companies should you need (at the end of my rental I needed to get to Heathrow and National Express was not running properly).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gatwick Car & Van Rental is rated 4.85 based on 124 reviews