Garden Chic Reviews

3.93 Rating 366 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Garden Chic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 79%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Garden Chic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01636 858 290

Email:

info@gudrum.com

Location:

Newark Beacon, Beacon Hill Office Park, Nottinghamshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Chic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Customer service couldn’t do enough to get right part for garden furniture. Excellent price fir the 8 seater garden set. Delivery on time and lovely driver and my son in law found easy to set it up
Posted 2 weeks ago
Atrocious delivery and poor customer service I ordered and paid for a mini greenhouse and was quoted 3-4 weeks. After 7 weeks and having to chase Garden Chic nearly on a daily basis I still haven’t received my order. I have just been informed that delivery will be at least a further 3-4weeks, so by my calculation this will take me to 12 weeks and counting. Garden Chic are not proactive I have to contact them all the time. They are good at apologising but extremely inept at delivering the goods. For anyone who hopes to get their items and start to enjoy them don’t bother to go to Garden Chic
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order a parasol on 01/03/21 the items was never delivered and i have been chasing and chasing to get my money refunded of £2,582.00 and keep get palmed off with a lady called Sammy this is total unacceptable customer service, i have taken further action now to get me money refunded.
Posted 2 months ago
I'm going to be completely honest. When I ordered the Portsmouth log cabin I then looked at the reviews, most of which were 1 star, and I was really concerned. However, I needn't have been. The kit arrived this morning, the quality is fantastic. The truck driver was brilliant, really helpful, nothing too much trouble, negotiated the 20foot parcel into my driveway faultlessly. No damaged at all, well worth the money. ( and I am a genuine customer in South Yorkshire area )
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a 6ft x 2ft growhouse at 500 pounds from garden chic delivery service is deplorable from garden access 3rd delivery to date starting with half of frame delivered last week this week 4 boxes of glass and still require another box for frame this growhouse is expensive and don't think I'm being unreasonable asking for a decent delivery service no apology for delay and there attitude stinks even had cheek to say if you don't want it we will collect it what a deplorable service and attitude don't recommend anyone yo take these products on and expect compensation which seems to be a problem and they seem to think its OK to treat customer like this don't touch this company eith a barge pole
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a new gate. Really pleased all round. Communication was timely and clear, help and assistance in making sure I was getting the right product and changes was always there and the end product was just right. Would happily use again and recommend, thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased this is 2016 from Garden Chic. The wheelbarrow is from Haemmerlin's Pro range and is very heavy duty as well as large with the unique feature of having a needle roller wheel bearing. This is a revelation when moving heavy loads.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, beautiful Christmas Arch, overall great experience.
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely beautiful tree, customer device was absolutely spot on..... Would definitely purchase from them again
Garden Chic 5 star review on 11th December 2020 Garden Chic 5 star review on 11th December 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Great price, easy buying process and my purchase was delivered perfectly. No problems at all.
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with the product and the service.
Garden Chic 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Posted 8 months ago
my Greenhouse is absolutely amazing quality and the service second to none.it arrived in a few days ! I am delighted with it . I would recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of using them dont hesitate. I will certainly use them again
Posted 8 months ago
Love our new garden gate, fantastic quality and workmanship, will definitely order again
Posted 8 months ago
Would use again. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
Communication was good and the growhouse arrived as promised. Whilst not easy to put together for a novice, the finished product looks good and robust.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy. Friendly reliable service. Item arrived faster than expected. Would buy from again.
Posted 9 months ago
I first encountered Garden Chic on the internet as the price of the Palram Harmony 6x8 was the cheapest that I could find.Unfortunately the silver model was out of stock not only here but on every site I visited.I ordered the green one as second choice.A few days later an e-mail informed me that the silver was back in stock so e-mailed Garden chic to see if my order could be amended......this is where Sammy came into action,she rang me and e-mailed me to say that although the order had been placed with Palram and paid for she would do her best to get it amended.Within hours she got back to me to say I would be receiving my silver Harmony the next day !! and to let her know when it comes.It has arrived well boxed and carefully packed and Sammy organised my refund also on the price difference between the green and silver models.WHAT service and thankyou Garden chic and a big thankyou especially to Sammy
Posted 9 months ago
This company are incompetent at customer service. They have taken money for a product they told us they had in there warehouse set up a delivery date and then the day before delivery told it wasn't in the warehouse. When the product finally arrived at the warehouse they failed to contact us then told us we would have to wait another two weeks to get it delivered. They refused to escalate the issue. We would not use them again. Still awaiting a civil discussion with someone who has authority.
Posted 9 months ago
Garden Chic is rated 3.93 based on 366 reviews