Garden Chic Reviews

3.93 Rating 114 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Garden Chic
Visit Website

Phone:
01636 858 290

Email:
info@gudrum.com

Location:
Newark Beacon, Beacon Hill Office Park, Nottinghamshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Chic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service, very quick delivery. However, although we had ordered a Westminster bench, we actually received a Cheltenham bench. But as the products were quite similar in design, we decided to keep the bench delivered to us. Overall we are happy with this product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have not received the product which I ordered on the 15/12/18. It is now the 27/12/18 and it still has not been delivered. I phoned Garden Chic today and a receptionist told me no one was available to speak to me from the sales team. I think this is a disgraceful way to treat a customer. This is the first time I have ordered from this company and it will be the last. I will be contacting some media outlets to tell them how badly I have been treated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear James
Thank you for the review and sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied,
As you ordered the item for delivery to Ireland I am afraid we could not fulfil the order. We do say on every product page and in our delivery terms and also our general terms and conditions that we are unable to offer delivery outside of UK mainland. The payment for the order was refunded in full to conclude this matter.
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought Green House, delivery and ordering was good, however the quality of the components was lowest possible, hidges and bolts, must be the cheapest you can find, there were a significant number of screws short, and the instructions were awful. Disappointed, in product that for the sake of a few extra pence would be must bettter"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tony,
Thank you for your feedback
We will certainly pass these comments on to the manufacturer of the greenhouse for review
Posted 1 month ago
"A very Well Recommended Business Seller and no hesitation in recommending To check out your Website first I am sure they would be glad they did - ESR"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So far I've been very pleased as to the way my order was handled but the main proof will be when I receive my order and find it's as good as advertised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely top service, competitive prices, quick delivery. What’s not to like?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our Cheswick Walkway is super and we are thrilled with it. We bought it to hide something of our neighbours so put two really nice curved top fence panels and the whole thing look really good. The delivery was quick and the wood good quality. I'd happily recommend this and I look forward to being able to sit in it next summer in privacy. Thanks Gardenchic for a great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Item was delivered on time. Very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic gates, well worth money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Impressed with Garden Chic's customer service and general class not to mention being extremely competitive on price. A winning combination indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My first purchase of blueberry plants appear to be of good quality,delivered in very good time, l would have preferred larger plants,but for the price they are acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello
Thank you for the review - however we do not sell any plants so I suspect you ordered from a similar online garden website
Posted 1 month ago
"just brill. Ordered 22 fence panels and 23 posts. Delivery in 4 days. Web site said 14 days. Amazing service and great product. Thanks you garden chic"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Product fine but took 6 weeks to deliver. Apparently the product was out of stock but it said in stock on their site when I ordered it. The worse thing about garden chic was their lack of communication. No emails to let you know whats happening, just total silence. After waiting 3 weeks I got in touch to ask what was happening. They said they would phone me back they didnt. Would I purchase from them again? Definitely not."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Placed an order but after about 3 weeks no sign of it or communication. I emailed twice, rang (no answer) and sent a message by chat, finally got a reply to say the supplier would contact me directly. After a further week, I had to chase them again. They finally rang to say it would be delivered the following week (total of 6 weeks wait) and I would have to wait in all day for the delivery. I told them to cancel the order and they refunded me promptly. Extremely disappointed and would not recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered the garden seat on the Saturday morning and it arrived on the following Tuesday. It was the cheapest price for the product I could find online and it was exactly what I wanted. As it was ordered in the middle of June I anticipated a delay in receiving it, due to a high demand, but I was very pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery. I couldn't fault the product or the service in any way."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"the sizes on the website were miss leading have contacted the supplier to no satisfaction also the wood was damaged in certain areas"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear James
Thank you for your message regarding the Grange Bramblecombe Pergola. I am sorry that you feel that the dimensions are in-accurate or mis-leading - we display as follows:
Grange Bramblecombe Pergola Dimensions:
• Internal Diameter: 2.7m
• Outer Diameter: 3.6m
• Distance Between Each Post: 1.94m
• Overhang (Rafters): 40cm
• Height: 2.1m - 2.7m depending on the anchoring method used
• Post Size: 95mm x 95mm
• H 279.8 x W 363.4 x D 363.4

We would be very grateful for any suggestions that you may have how we could display this information in a better way. Please would you be kind enough to contact us through the e-mail channel.
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered an arbour which was said to be in stock and normally despatched in 24 hours. 3 weeks later I still do not have a delivery date although the order details now say it has been despatched. I was misled as I would not have ordered the item if I was told I would have to wait over 3 weeks for delivery."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I love my new maze rattan garden furniture it is simply beautiful quality. The customer service staff were really helpful on the phone and the item was delivered within the stated 7 day lead time. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It is a good size storage for bike. Very good customer service from order to finish. I rang to ask for spare nuts for the hydraulic arms which were missing and I received them the next morning. Very impressed and could not thank the team enough. The only thing I want to mention is: according to the instruction that came with the goods, an electric drill is needed for the assembly. But I only have a hammer drill. So, I rang to ask if I can use the hammer drill instead and was told to follow the instruction strictly. So, I went to buy an electric drill but after charging it up I found it did not come with any attachment needed. So, I decided to use the hammer drill instead and it worked."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Garden Chic is rated 3.93 based on 114 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support