Fulham Timber Reviews

4.37 Rating 231 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Fulham Timber
Read Fulham Timber Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Fulham Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Avoid this seller if you don’t want high blood pressure Customer service was the WORST I’ve ever experience. Called them 5 times in delivery day to raise delivery issue (only delivered a third of the ordered quantity) they promised to call back every time. What a lie! Quality of deck boards were not acceptable at all. I ordered 69 pieces of 4.2m and 4.5m lengths. A few broken, and most importantly, finish of the board on one side (the grooved side) were very, very rough. Similar to the cheapest of the gravel boards. Had I read their customer reviews before ordering I would NOT have bought from them in a million years. Trust other frustrated reviews like me, take your business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order but quality of wood was bad as it arrived damaged. Delivery instructions were not carried out as instructions sent with order. Driver was very unhelpful. I sent 3 messages with images explaining my disappointment and asking for compensation but didn’t get a reply. Absolutely dreadful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 4 Oak sleepers from Fulham Timber. None of the 4 were acceptable either twisted bowed or split. Items returned and still waiting for a refund. Online order- struggled to find the a number to call to complain and then passed around without anyone taking responsibility to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that none of the 4 pieces of oak delivered were acceptable. I issued a refund on your order within 5 minutes of receiving your email confirming the sleepers had been collected. The best number to call, should you decide to try us in the future is the number on the top left of the website, alternatively, you can email online@fulhamtimber.co.uk. Best regards, Onur Levent E-Commerce Manager
Posted 6 months ago
I am not happy at all. Everyone of the 2x6 lengths is warped. I needed straight wood to build a roof. Is this normal, if not I would like to exchange 8 of them for straight ones Please let me know
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
1. Quality of product extremely poor and damaged, we were unable to use as planned and changed our design to cut out the damaged sections, at least 10 boards were badly damaged and many others were slightly damaged. 2. Delivery arranged for before noon arrived at 2.00pm no apology. 3. When called to find out where delivery was, informed no way of contacting driver, so we were left not knowing where our delivery was. Very dissappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I did send an email but I am still waiting for a formal response on this one, although it did finally get sorted by Brixton branch. I was still a bit disappointed that I had to edit my order to suit what you had in stock, which in turn cost me an extra £110, just so I could get the job completed. I will have a lot of wasted off cuts. Even though i now have what I need it would be nice to get a response to my online message, or my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ian, Thanks for your review and sorry to see that you've had a disappointing experience. Unfortunately I can not see any email correspondence from you. I would like to know what happened to avoid any similar future reoccurrences so would appreciate it if you could let me know by emailing onur@fulhamtimber.co.uk. I'm glad our Brixton branch has sorted this and you now have what you need. Best regards, Onur E-Commerce Manager
Posted 8 months ago
made an online order delivery date given was 19th april only part of the order was delivered on that date which was a big inconvenience to me and annoying to my client severals days past the remaining order was not forthcoming so i called fulham timber only to be told i will have to wait several more weeks for the remainder of my order spoke with a nice chap at fulham timber who said they might be able to fast track the outstanding order and that it would be delivered today tuesday 27th as yet nothing as arrived..not going to hold my breath
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Contacted customer service and was told I would be able to select a delivery date and time when my order was ready, this was obviously a lie just to get me out of their hair. Followed up 3 times and was only told what date it would arrive 2 days before it got here, not time. No confirmation email after delivery and customer service was for the most part useless. Really disappointed in the customer service team and the poor organisation, did not accomodations for any issues and had no interest in solving them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Elliot, Thanks for your review and apologies for the experience you've received. Looking into our mail thread for your order, I can see that we emailed you on the 13th of April with a delivery date of 20th April, this email should have been sent within 48 hours of your order being placed to sorry about this. As for delivery times, we're simply unable to provide delivery times due to the unpredictability of heavy side deliveries with offload times, site requirements, etc, so my colleague should not have told you that selecting a time is possible. I will be looking into who this was by listening to call recordings and providing further training.
Posted 8 months ago
Timber was soo warped was almost unusable. I was on a tight deadline so had to make do. Terrible will never use Fulham timber again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lewis, Thanks for your review, and apologies. We would have replaced this very quickly for you if requested, especially with you being around the corner. We're still happy to do so if you'd like us to? Best regards, Onur E-Commerce Manager
Posted 8 months ago
Delayed delivery with virtually no communication as to why. It's cost me additional labour cost for workmen being on site to assist with the collection and placement of the wood, which would have been avoided is Fulham Timber had notified me in advance that they did not have the stock to fulfill the full delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Curtis, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the delayed delivery once again, however, there was communication as to why, I emailed you with the reason for the delay on Thursday 8th April, with you replying the same day accepting an alternative delivery date. I do appreciate that delayed deliveries are less than ideal, especially when you have people waiting on-site to get on with their work. I have issued a refund on your delivery charge for the inconvenience. Best regards, Onur E-Commerce Manager
Posted 8 months ago
I’m incredibly disappointed. The plywood sheet arrived with a huge tyre track running right across the length of the sheet. I only noticed the mark on the weekend when I went to start work on it. I’ve tried sanding and washing it off and I can’t remove it.
Fulham Timber 1 star review on 1st March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning Michael, Sorry to see that we've sent out such a sheet out to you, this should never have been sent out. We will happily have this replaced for you, please get in touch with me by emailing onur@fulhamtimber.co.uk, or calling me directly on 07711 701548 and I'll get this arranged for you. Best regards, Onur Levent E-Commerce Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning Michael, Sorry to see that we've sent out such a sheet out to you, this should never have been sent out. We will happily have this replaced for you, please get in touch with me by emailing onur@fulhamtimber.co.uk, or calling me directly on 07711 701548 and I'll get this arranged for you. Best regards, Onur Levent E-Commerce Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Didn’t receive all my goods and have received no answer to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We have absolutely no record of any emails from yourself to our online mailbox. If you contact us at online@fulhamtimber.co.uk, we'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Onur Levent E-Commerce Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We have absolutely no record of any emails from yourself to our online mailbox. If you contact us at online@fulhamtimber.co.uk, we'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Onur Levent E-Commerce Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered insulation, came corners broken. Tryed to contact Fulham Timber, no respond. Never buy again and do not recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bought three sheets of birch plywood. They cost 71 pounds each. The quality of the sheets were very poor. The Veneer on each sheet was pointless thin. So much so that there were blemishes all on both sides on each sheet upon delivery. Incredibly over priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fulham Timber is rated 4.37 based on 231 reviews