Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,380 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
These chocolate liqueurs were so hard to put down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Salted Caramel Chocolate Collection absolutely fabulous. Would recommend Friars no question. Visit the shop in Keswick when you can! Unbelievable experience. Spoilt for choice. Great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Delicious chocolates as always, well packaged and delivered promptly. Particularly love their signature selections, especially Blissfully Boozy and the rose and violet creams. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very speedy delivery, the items for the grandchildren look great. Carrots filled with little chocolates .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great orange creams
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I bought the mixed milk selection and they are fabulously good, the best chocolates I have ever had. They are me through the present crisis and I can't recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to order, rapid delivery and especially good products. In particular I love the Derwent toffee.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely excellent service. Arrived exactly on time and packaged brilliantly, What more can you ask!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very quick delivery, good value and well packaged, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered 6 bars of wonderful chocolate covered Niederegger marzipan to keep me going during these difficult times. It’s not particularly easy to get here so I was pleased to find it at a reasonable price at Friars, it arrived quickly and well packaged. I’ve already eaten 3 bars so may need to reorder soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Fast service in difficult times. Lovely chocolates, hard to choose a favourite. Looking forward to the shop in Keswick being open again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Recently ordered some vegan chocolates. Not only do they look lovely but they taste it as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and chocolates beautifully presented
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
not tried them as they are for a present but looks lovely well packaged and quick delivery thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent customer service, great product , well packaged for delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great customer service, speedy delivery and great choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very easy to order and quick delivery. .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent products, efficiently delivered. Thank you Friars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
First class service,delicious chocolates and very quickly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,380 reviews