Flying Flowers Reviews

2.75 Rating 233 Reviews
42% of reviewers recommend Flying Flowers

About Flying Flowers: Great Value Since 1981
It all started in Jersey way back in 1981. Instead of sending the traditional postcard, holiday makers flew our now famous mixed carnations to loved ones at home - which of course made a welcoming change to a postcard.

Flowers by Post
Flying Flowers still remains true to its beginnings - sending great value flowers by post. We also offer delivery by courier and flowers by florist; please visit this page for more delivery information.

Classic Carnations
It is from there we grew our floral range to include a wide range of beautiful stems from the classic carnations to the always popular rose. Over the years our range has continued to grow, so much so Flying Flowers has become one of the best loved flowers by post companies.

To this day, our range still includes the famous classic carnations, which continues to be one of our best sellers today. Our exciting journey of launching new products and delighting customers is really important to us and we welcome any feedback you may have.

Great Value Flowers
Providing great value and quality continues to be at the heart of what we do. We are always updating our ranges to keep them fresh and exciting, making sure Flying Flowers always has the perfect gift for every special occasion.

Categories:
Flower Companies
Flowers
Gifts & Gadgets

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Flying Flowers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 78%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Was worried flowers would not be good as they should of arrived on the bank holiday Friday"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivered on time beautifully arranged flowers:easy ordering online"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great choice and speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"fabulous flowers, great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Another company who refuse to deliver to the north of Scotland - mainland Britain."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick easy ordering. Plenty of choice. Accurate pictures. Friend said flowers arrived in excellent condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"All appeared to go well although flowers were sent to people I rarely see. Flowers arrived and were well received. However, as my name and details were not on greeting card the family were unaware who had sent them. It would be useful for this information to be noted somewhere on delivery or at least needs to be noted on greeting card. Otherwise, well satisfied. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to order/ good website, a bit over priced for what you get and about 70% of the flowers didn’t last And only one of the sunflowers out of ten opened."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Flowers arrived promptly and were reasonably priced. Recipient was delighted."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Flowers as on the website. Pretty bouquet of spring flowers which my sister-in-law loved especially as they developed to look exactly like the sales photo. Delivery as requested. Good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"2 Sympathy and 1 Birth Bouquet were ordered for colleagues. They were not delivered until 2 weeks after they were ordered! Our colleagues were back at school. Very embarrassing to say the least. We will not use your company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I wanted to send some flowers to a friend living some way away. She received them on time and she said they were beautiful and lasted quite a while."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sent these flowers as a gift for a friends birthday,she was over the moon with them,she said they were in bloom a lot longer than other flowers she had purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The whole system worked well but the flowers were very disappointing when they arrived"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered flowers for my daughters birthday a good week before, they did not arrive on time and when they did Royal Mail was unable to deliver as she was at work. So not only did she not get on her birthday, she now has to go the Royal Mail to collect.. very disappointed. Would not use again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Professional services offered by Flying flowers"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Flower delivery 2 days late and counting for a funeral. If ever a service needs to deliver on an agreed date it's flower delivery, for what ever the occasion, it has to be on time. At this point I have been offered either my money back (minus international transaction fees) or an "upgrade" to delivery by courier rather than Royal Mail. Late delivery can in no way be an "upgrade". Money back after two international phone calls and unwanted stress is deeply offensive. Flying Flowers should simply deliver on what was originally agreed to and paid for. Pathetic company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"A good friend did a lovely gesture to send flowers and chocolates, unfortunately it took 5 days to deliver, the flowers are wilted and some are dead. The flower food was split and dripped goo all over the place, bleaching marks on everything it touched. The company won't allow me to speak to anyone, because of UK data protection, (I bet they can't quote where it says that) All round bad experience. The company couldn't give a flying flower."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I received an indoor rose plant as a gift, with no flowers, no buds with sad looking foliage. It came on 17 April and is now quietly dying, still flower and budless. I complained and was sent another budless and flowerless plant. Don't use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Dear Sir, A recent bad experience has prompted us to bring to your attention and all your regular viewers regarding Flying Flowers, based in Sleaford, Lincolnshire. It was Our Anniversary on Tuesday April 23rd and I had ordered flowers for my wife to be delivered on that day, they were ordered on April 16th giving them sufficient time to prepare and get them to us for our very special day. After lengthy correspondence with them it has proven that Flying Flowers sent them to us by Royal Mail on Monday April 22nd which was Bank Holiday Monday, when the Royal Mail do not process any transactions, so the Flowers arrived on Wednesday April 24th, the day after our Big Day. and the suprise and total meaning was lost. Our whole day was ruined and the suprise for my wife by the non delivery. Flying Flowers deliberately sent them out too late knowing that they would not be delivered on our Anniversary, and they did not even contact us to tell us this or give us an alternative delivery arrangement, if they had we would have glady paid an extra charge for a courier. They appear to refer to the fact that they say 95% of flowers arrive on the chosen date, but in this case it does not apply as they deliberately let us down, having posted them too late on a Bank Holiday when parcel post does not get actioned, and no deliveries or collections. They however appear to be more interested in the money rather than customer care. There should be no mistake, the flowers were chosen under their Annivesary section which they should have realised it was important to get the flowers to us on the date we stated. The card attached to the flowers stated our Anniversary date. They appear to hide behind their 95% statement, However by bringing this to your attention we would like to help other prospective customers of theirs to be very careful when ordereing flowers for an Anniversary that they may not get them on their Anniversary date and especially if their Anniverary falls the day after a bank holiday, as they won't get them. Regards Robin Back"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Flying Flowers is rated 2.75 based on 233 reviews