Flying Flowers Reviews

4.49 Rating 7,819 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Flying Flowers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Flying Flowers Reviews

About Flying Flowers:

We started out in Jersey – that little island between England and France. In 1981 some clever holidaymakers swapped sending postcards for sending carnations. A burst of beauty by post, they were a great value way to send love to family and friends back home.

It was the start of something special. 30 years on we’ve delivered over 10 million beautiful bunches of all sorts of blooms (although we still have a soft spot for carnations!) and we’re rated excellent on Reviews.io

These days we’re focused on doing good wherever we can – whether that’s by making your life easier with fast, free delivery, a 7 day freshness guarantee, and a brilliant customer care team, or by helping the planet by using sustainably sourced flowers and reducing our environmental impact.

Ready to make someone smile? Because we definitely are.

Write Your review

Tell us how Flying Flowers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Did not arrive on her birthday
Posted 1 day ago
3 orders placed only 1 completed successfully
Very poor
I wont be using you again. Poor customer service.
Posted 1 day ago
We were very disappointed with the service and the flowers. The flowers were not delivered on the day we requested on Tuesday the 17th November. My mum who is 81 years old never received her flowers until Friday 20th November when she had to go and collect the flowers herself from Royal Mail. By that time some of the flowers had died the rest had wilted. I am so disappointed by the service this time. I have used Flying Flowers service on many occasions and we were very satisfied with the service and flowers provided. We would be happy to provide a photo of the flowers the way they were received to enable you to compare the two photos of what we got and what we thought we would be receiving. I would appreciate it if this can be investigated. I look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 3 days ago
The flowers I ordered were never delivered and if I’d not contacted the intended recipient I’d never have known! I emailed customer service who did give me a refund but this didn’t solve the problem of the lack of flowers! I emailed again to ask them to fulfil the order but they said they couldn’t do that and as far as they were concerned the matter was resolved! Will definitely not use them again.
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Sarah, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent purchase. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind Regards, Jacob
Posted 2 days ago
My mums arrived late and where almost dead my daughter should have arrived sat still waiting not impressed
Flying Flowers 1 star review on 16th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Diane,
Thank you so much for your review. I can see from your orders that we have been in contact directly with you regarding these issues.
Best Wishes
Sue
Posted 6 days ago
Flowers were awful, nothing like the picture that has the same amount, roses look dead. Very disappointed as they were a gift for my mum
Flying Flowers 1 star review on 16th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback. This is very disappointing to hear. I have sent you an email with regards to this.
Best Wishes
Sue
Posted 6 days ago
Very disappointing. The flowers arrived a day late. My daughter found some were mouldy.
The good point is that when she phoned to complain she was promised a new bouquet.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kay,
So sorry for the disappointment on this occasion.
I can see from your order we have resolved this directly with the recipient.
Thank you for you review and feedback.
Regards
Sue
Posted 6 days ago
Ordered flowers, with 4 days before date required, flowers have not arrived contacted customer services who asked me to make sure the flowers had still not arrived finally refunded money would have preferred my order being sent again
Posted 1 week ago
Hi David,
Really sorry for the disappointment on this occasion.
Thank you so much for your review and feed back.
Regards
Sue
Posted 6 days ago
Flowers ordered in plenty of time for birthday. Arrived the day after, FF blamed Royal Mail, when flowers should have been dispatched earlier. Poor service
Posted 1 week ago
I'm sorry to hear this. Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. Best wishes, Luke
Posted 1 week ago
Yet again , delivered late on the DAY AFTER they were ordered for a special birthday even after booking a week in advance ! That’s twice in 2 orders - I won’t use again - no point is there when they’re not on time !!!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ann. Thank you for your feedback. I can see you opted for free postal delivery, which operates on a two working day delivery window. This is advised on our website, very sorry you are disappointed. Kind regards, Andre
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered these Flowers a week in advance to make sure they got there in time. If I’d have known your company and Royal Mail wasn’t 100% certain they would turn up on the day I would never have used your company. I’m am absolutely FUMING
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. I've sent you an email with my apologies and some further information about our deliveries. Best Wishes, Daisy.
Posted 1 week ago
my order for my sister's Birthday was supposed to be delivered on 8thNov. and have still not arrived.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Pat, sorry to hear this. I've sent you an email with our apologies. Best Wishes, Daisy,
Posted 2 weeks ago
The flowers DID NOT arrive at their destination. The elderly lady for whom they were bought, had no present from me for her 80th birthday. Disappointment all around. This is not the standard of service I had expected from Flying Flowers.
I had an online chat yesterday (Monday) and was assured they would be delivered yesterday.
As of now, midday Tuesday, they have still not arrived.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My wife never received the flowers ordered for our anniversary
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Clive

So very sorry to hear this I can see we have sent you an email.

Kind Regards
Lynda
Posted 3 weeks ago
I look to me as though they are dying not in bloom especially the yellow
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Darren

I am so sorry to hear this I can confirm I have sent you an email.

Kind Regards
Lynda
Posted 3 weeks ago
AS THE FLOWERS WERE UNWRAPPED.SEVERAL BLOOMS WERE CRUSHED AND DAMAGED..THE LEAVES WERE VERY DRY... .. IMERSED IN WATER IMEDIATELY THEY DIDNOT SURVIVE AND DIED WITHING 3 DAYS. MY MONEY WAS RE-IMBURSED...IT DIDNT MAKR UP FOR THE DISSAPOINTMENT.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ann. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. All feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our service in the future. Kind regards, Tom
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor customer service, non receipt of flowers so missed a special occasion due to being let down by your company, no live chat available on website either
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received my flowers a day late and in poor condition
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jeffrey,
Thank you for your review. I can see from your order my colleague has been in touch with you directly.
Regards
Sue
Posted 3 weeks ago
Instead of sending me two emails asking me about my experience why not respond to my email about my complaint? I paid extra for a secured next day delivery but flowers, prosecco and chocolate all left on the path even though recipients home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Elaine Furnivall, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your experience was disappointing. I have searched for an email from the address you provided on your order, but we have not received it. If you would like to send us further details so that we can look into this for you, you can email to customerservices@flyingflowers.co.uk. Kind regards, Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointed in the flowers you delivered to my granddaughter yesterday. Very poor I had some delivered today and they were beautiful so different from hers so feel disappointed
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ann, sorry to see this. I have checked your order and see we have been in contact with you via email to resolve this. Thank you for leaving us your review. Best wishes, Sophie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Flying Flowers is rated 4.49 based on 7,819 reviews