Flying Flowers Reviews

3.76 Rating 497 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Flying Flowers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Flying Flowers Reviews

About Flying Flowers:

Great Value Since 1981
It all started in Jersey way back in 1981. Instead of sending the traditional postcard, holiday makers flew our now famous mixed carnations to loved ones at home - which of course made a welcoming change to a postcard.

Flowers by Post
Flying Flowers still remains true to its beginnings - sending great value flowers by post. We also offer delivery by courier and flowers by florist; please visit this page for more delivery information.

Classic Carnations
It is from there we grew our floral range to include a wide range of beautiful stems from the classic carnations to the always popular rose. Over the years our range has continued to grow, so much so Flying Flowers has become one of the best loved flowers by post companies.

To this day, our range still includes the famous classic carnations, which continues to be one of our best sellers today. Our exciting journey of launching new products and delighting customers is really important to us and we welcome any feedback you may have.

Great Value Flowers
Providing great value and quality continues to be at the heart of what we do. We are always updating our ranges to keep them fresh and exciting, making sure Flying Flowers always has the perfect gift for every special occasion.

Write Your review

Tell us how Flying Flowers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This Mothers Day was so so disappointing. My mother found me after forty years. This was to be her first Mother's Day. We live over three hundred miles away from each other. I have used flying flowers for many years But Never Again!! I believe many Mothers will not have received flowers this Mother's Day because the company have not arranged for a sufficient amount of delivery vechiles With Royal Mail. They have been boxed for over four days , they arrived dead.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A load of rubbish! Nothing like the photo on their website - bouquet incomplete, flowers missing. Absolutely disgusting - SAVE YOUR MONEY, try Bunches instead.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor quality flowers,roses died after one day. Sunflowers very limp.Not good value. Felt very bad as they were a gift and I could not tell sender how bad they were.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered the bouquet of the month, yellow roses & blue lily/orchids but that's not what arrived. Very disappointed that only yellow roses arrived. I particularly ordered blue flowers as it was for the birth of a baby boy :-(
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I received the simply freesias bouquet from my son for Mother's Day and when I opened them they were such a disappointment. They certainly were not worth the £25.99 my son paid for them! They were all different colours in the brochure and lots of them but there are only three different colours in mine and although very pretty not enough flowers to warrant the price. My son was quite upset when he saw them and will not be ordering again from you. They did arrive on time though and nicely packaged. However, it is the flowers you are paying for and what should be a nice present turned out that I felt my son would have been better off going to a supermarket and choosing some there.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Order flowers for elderly lady birthday who has a sick husband to cheer her up flowers never got delivered feel so let down by flying flowers best they could was refund what good is that to cheer someone on birthday
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Firstly i purchased a bunch of flowers called " cheerful smile " in fact it didn't bring a cheerful smile , (cost £23.99 supposed to be 25 %extra ), more like a dis appointed face . delivery was on the correct day and was sent them to my cousin and when i saw them , the amount of flowers were so few , even with the 25% extra , they didn't last long so sent a message to flying flowers explaining , but received negative response . i will not be using this company again and i suggest don't waste your money and time and go else where .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Order Number: 10002582962 What a waste of time and money!! Ruined the special day! Ordered flowers from them for our wedding anniversary and guess what?! They don’t get delivered! Have a chat with customer services they copy and paste what’s on the site regarding delivery! 95% chance delivery will be on the day and if not the next day! Why would I want to give my wife anniversary flowers on the next day?! When I ask if they get delivered the next, the flowers are useless to me I would want a refund? They copy and paste the same delivery information! Even after my family and friends told me not use them. I thought not everyone has bad service, let’s give it a try! Normally use InterFlora and have never ever had a problem with them. To be honest I ordered balloons from interflora and guess what?! They got delivered before noon! I would never recommend Filying flowers to anyone! I’m going post this on my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter! I have saved the chats with online chat too! DONT USE FLYING FLOWERS! UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR MONEY WASTED!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Shocking! Ordered a plant to be delivered on the Saturday before Christmas for someone who has recently lost their husband. This was not delivered. When I telephoned I received a cursory apology and was asked if I wanted another one sent or a refund! There is no way I want anything from this company again apart from my refund. I mistakenly didn’t read other reviews before buying, because clearly my experience is not an isolated one. Do not use this rubbish company!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I WROTE TO FLYING FLOWERS TO COMPLAIN ABOUT POOR QUALITY FOR EXPENSIVE ROSES AND NO ONE HAD THE DECENCY OR COURTESY TO REPLY OR AT LEAST OFFER A REFUND LET ALONE APOLOGIZE.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed with the flowers that arrived. £20 for dead flowers not at all with this service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received a lovely bouquet of roses and mixed flowers for my birthday from my partner, unfortunately all the roses were dead within a week. I phoned flying flowers to be told they only guarantee roses for 5days . No apology ! Really 5days I have roses from Tesco’s that still look good 2weeks later. My partner regularly used flying flowers but won’t be anymore .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered flowers and chocolates to be delivered on 10th March for mother’s day. My Mum has waited in for 2 days but they still haven’t arrived. No reply to my email to customer service. I eventually got through on the phone to be told it should arrive tomorrow 12th! Totally unacceptable I will never order or recommend this company to anyone.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 4 days before mother's day. Only not to turn up on agreed date or even the day after. Their customer services are useless and their product is not as described. All in all I will never use flying flowers again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 12 Roses for Valentines at over £35. Arrived with only 11 roses and one stalk that had been packed with no rose head. General flower condition very poor I could have gone round the corner to the supermarket and brought better for £10! But I ordered flowers to make it more special and they failed totally. Will not use them again!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£23.99 for a load of rubbish-looked nothing like the website photo. 25% extra too-really? Would've been laughable without the 25%!!! And they were supposed to be scented-absolutely no smell at all. What a total rip-off-they must be laughing their socks off all the way to the bank.........
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered £30 worth of flowers for delivery just before Christmas and although they arrived on time half the flowers didn't open up and the rest died in the next few days. The friend I ordered them for told me today, the second week in January and when I complained to flying flowers they said it was too late and there was nothing they could do! It doesn't matter how long after I complained they still failed to deliver quality flowers and they've lost a customer and obviously I will tell people about this experience so it they will lose customers.Customer care at its best I don't think.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 82 year old Mum never received her Rocking Robin. She was upstairs when the courier knocked, by the time she got downstairs he was gone. It was then the Christmas break. Pointless now as I'm sure the plant will be dead.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The flowers died within 24 hours and they would not accept liability- they were a courier service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
flowers did not arrive on specified day. customer service say free delivery covers 2 day delivery. not made clear on website, or i would have ordered elsewhere
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flying Flowers is rated 3.76 based on 497 reviews