Farm2Fork Reviews

4.85 Rating 195 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Farm2Fork

About Farm2Fork: We're a Somerset farm raising happy, healthy & environmentally friendly grass-fed meat & pastured poultry - 'just as nature intended'. Supplied direct from our farm to your door.

Visit Website

Phone:
01460 53988

Email:
info@farm2fork.co.uk

Location:
Greenway FarmDowlish Ford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Farm2Fork made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I've recently purchased chicken necks, carcasses and chicken feet to cook bone broth. Chicken feet arrived not as picture shown. I did read the description that they are sold undressed with the yellow membrane and talons. I did blanch them but ones it was for too long so they did not come out good and the next ones I did again but blanched too quickly . I don't recommend this to buy unless you really know what you are doing . Also the chicken feet were mixed with feathers and looked really unpleasant. Chicken carcasses could have been packed better to making easier to put in freezer. The quality of the carcasses was really poor , skin looking grey to yellow, hunging a lot. I will not purchase again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our chicken feet and for any confusion caused by the image on the product page; this image is of prepared (blanched and peeled) chicken feet, while what we are selling is raw chicken feet. We have tried to be clear in the product description that this is the case however, we will look at this again to see if we can make this more obvious. I agree the preparation of raw chicken feet can be a little unsavoury and will take some practice, we have found a great blog online giving step by step instructions on preparing raw chicken feet, which a number of our customers have found helpful, I include this below. http://theelliotthomestead.com/2015/01/chicken-feet/ I am sorry once again that our products didn't meet your expectations and I do hope one-day you will give us the opportunity to your restore your faith in our products and services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, Ollie
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The meat had superb flavour; I've never tasted better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service some cuts not available but thankfully this is the case showing that mass production methods not used. Can taste the difference. For a family of five the cost is high. Love that when I called , twice now , someone answers who actually works on the farm knows what they are talking about. I had cancer so want meat without added hormones and antibiotics. The man told me under what circumstances antibiotics would be used and no growth hormones. You cal also visit the farm and pick up your meat. Maybe the odd discount for repeat customers would be great to show appreciation for us??!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The meat was well packed and great tasting. The only thing that did put me off was the delivery. The night delivery before I received a time slot but the delivery was a lot earlier, luckily I was home. But the delivery driver knocked on the door and just dumped the box on the drive immediately, walking to his van. Not great given the value of the meat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great tasty beef looking forward to our Christmas Goose!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Proper meat, really tasty. Amazing customer service. Totally recommend! I am a big fan of the soup bones, they make an amazing stock!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great price for 100% grass fed meat, considering you cant buy it where i am from its great that i can order at a reasonable price from here. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Meeting Ollie was great, he was very friendly, especially despite us being 45 minutes late in picking up our order. He showed us the gees and alpacas, and even let us pick a bag full of eating apples from the apple tree. We are very pleased with the order and will definitely be returning to buy more"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delicious chicken and swiftly delivered. Will try the meat next."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent Chicken"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service and product. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great service and quality. Order received promptly and in good condition. Made a deliciously rich chicken bone broth with the chicken carcass, necks and feet. Will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed my first order last week and was very satisfied with the speed of delivery and the quality of the products. I would highly recommend them and will be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything arrived quickly and looked great. So far have only eaten the whole chicken and it was especially tender and very tasty. Very impressed and will order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really delicious meat from a trusted farm. I don't buy meat anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Well packed and delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The quality of the meat is superb. The only conflict I have buying from F2F in future is the volume of packaging that was required to ship my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great delivery and chicken is the best I've tasted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After having placed one order, I am very happy with the service received and the quality of the meat. All we tried so far tastes very good, and the packaging works well directly from the box to the freezer. I also specified a delivery date (rather than just immediately after the order came in), and that was met with no issues. The reason I do not give 5 stars is the outer packaging, where very thick styrofoam was in only insulation material. While this might be practical and cheap, there are much more environmentally friendly solutions around (e.g. wool based), and esp. a supplier who prides himself on environmentally friendly meat should in my opinion also follow these principles during packaging. So I will be buying there again for special cuts (an Xmas goose springs to mind), but for regular consumption this type of packaging generates too much waste that cannot be recycled."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Farm2Fork is rated 4.85 based on 195 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support