Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to do medical conditions, site easy to navigate.
Posted 1 year ago
Have used Explorer Travel Insurance on numerous occasions. Applying online is straightforward with various options, if have any queries, I ring up and agents are friendly and helpful. No complaints with service or price and when made a claim was all very straightforward.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. Good customer service. Enquirers dealt with quickly and efficiently
Posted 1 year ago
we have had a few years with you looking after us all ways very attentive and welcome us back
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to fill out form & answered medical questions & got the quote & got policy documents immediately. Amended documents next day due to medical problem, no charge & new documents sent through immediately. Excellent service & would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to purchase insurance. Documents emailed promptly. Also, had to email with a query about the insurance policy and it was dealt with quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time I've purchased holiday insurance from explorer. Good cover and very reasonably priced.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book particularly where you or one of your party have medical conditions to declare. Documents downloadable.
Posted 1 year ago
We have used them many times. No problem with two bereavement payouts because we couldn't go on our trips. Will use them again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Consistent prices do vary year to year but not like other companies
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with our holiday insurance and so easy to answer the questions necessary to obtain the right insurance for us.
Posted 1 year ago
They are very competitive and provide a wide range of options to cover your needs
Posted 1 year ago
We always have explorer travel insurer very good price for our illnesses, although we have never had to claim.
Posted 1 year ago
Have used this company a few times and have had no problems so far. We have never had to make a claim touch wood we dont this time so dont know how we would fair then.
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money. Have used your company for a few years without any fuss.
Posted 1 year ago
Although i've been fortunate & have not needed to claim, i found purchasing our insurance very easy to complete & very reasonable to buy which is why ive used Explorer for the past 3 years.Even declaring medical problems was no trouble& easy to get cover for so thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I got a quick quote over the telephone, it was a renewable quote. Operator was efficient but I was disappointed that cruise cover was extra this year,so next year I may get some different quotes to compare
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and very quick to send documents.
Posted 1 year ago
quick easy and competative price
Posted 1 year ago
I have used explorer a few times and once I had to make a claim as my wife was taken ill just before we were due to travel. we were given a time span in which the claim would be paid and we received our claim quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews