Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can't say much at the moment as my holiday has yet to take place. Getting the insurance online was no problem and everything was acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We renewed our annual Travel Insurance with Explorer as we have been satisfied with the insurance cover in the past. We have never made any claims to date. Therefore, we were shocked at the sharp increase in the premium this year, the reason given is that my husband has reached the 76-80 age group - nevertheless, the increase seemed disproportionate to us. We have found dealing with Explorer for quotes, placing order and any queries good but have only been able to give "acceptable" due to the large increase for this year's premium.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a problem with the setting up the policy online, i need to call to make a slight change as as i work 9-5 each day i am not able to get in touch with anyone, called today at 5.30 and was in a queue till closing and never manged to speak to anyone. I have used Explorer before and i made a claim for missed port on a cruise....service was excellent and was sorted and paid out in no time at all. Would just like to be able to speak to Customer Service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was hard work and expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a rewiew is not possible without having claimed, theres no point.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never made a claim and hope I never have to. Explorer insurance is a value for money premium. However I will review this again if I make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cheaper than other products but I’ve never needed to make a claim so can’t comment on how easily this is or how helpful they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Claim procedure is very poor and response times slow. Will not use this insurere again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer travel insurance company is a joke and their policies not fit for purpose. Worst company I have ever had to deal with regarding a claim. They lie just not to pay out. Avoid like the plague!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not find out about cheaper on line rates until second phone call
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not been on holiday yet, so can’t really comment!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
average insurer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
no claim. cost reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive this year have use explorer for the last 5 years this year it up 50%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How can I review your product/services when I have not made a claim? If I ever have to make a claim I will give a review!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As I purchased my policy on line I did not speak to any employee of Explorer. Downloading of the relevant paperwork was easy enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unclear why I have to pay for a medical condition that I do not wish to insure for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
expensive but not the dearest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased, easily, price competitive. Cover with medical conditions and others. (with reference to usual travel cover) was good.Fortunately didn’t have to claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Icannot understand why I have been charged against a Mastectomy operation I had 2 years ago. I required no further treatment and just take a Taxoxifen tablet every day. Please can you supply an answer. Thanks Barbara Murphy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews