Evolution Extra Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,356 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Extra
4.9
Based on 7,356 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Evolution Extra Reviews

About Evolution Extra:

Evolution Extra is Evolution Funding's specialist department for customers with impaired credit. Evolution Funding is the UK's largest motor finance broker and is

Partnering with the UK’s most reputable dealers, we work together with our panel of specialist lenders to get you the best possible outcome for your circumstances.

Our market-leading service combined with our innovative technology allows us to ‘hold your hand’ throughout the finance journey. Our goal is to enable you to drive away in your new car as quickly and efficiently as possible.

We are multi-award winning year on year and it’s all down to delivering the highest possible standards of service to both our dealers and you. We look forward to helping you soon.

Evolution Funding Limited and associated trading styles are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority for credit brokerage. We are a credit broker, not a lender. Our FCA number is 823324.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246 458 801

Email:

sarahsimpkins@evolutionfunding.com

Location:

Thompson Close,Chesterfield, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Extra made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 26th February 2022
Emma Turner
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 31st January 2022
Kamil Gurda
Evolution Extra 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Rochelle
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Peter Childs
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Robert OBrien
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Jason Clarke
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 27th October 2021
Duncan Kirk
613
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
FAST! FRIENDLY! FUSS-FREE! The service from Callum F. was prompt and professional. Requirements were clear and responses were timely and informative. I would have no hesitation using the company again and have been recommending it to family & friends. I have no complaints. Highly commendable. It's no exaggeration when I write that securing the motor finance rounded off a 'heavy' year and I'm now enjoying the freedom of the road (reasonably & responsibility of course, give the current restrictions). Looking forward to Summer & Beyond. Again, a MASSIVE thanks to Evolution Extra for making it happen - BIG THUMBS UP!
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 11th February 2021
Helpful Report
(Callum F.) - Posted 1 year ago
TOTAL WASTE OF TIME WITH VERY POOR COMPANY ASWEL AS LOVE CARS LTD. I APPLIED STATIN I HAD NO LICENCE AND WAITING FOR IT TO COME FROM DVLA, NO PROBLEM.KEPT ME HANGKNG ON UNTIL THEY KNOW EVERYTHING APART OF MY SHOE SIZE, THEN CAME OUT WITH A JUST MADE UP EXCUSE TO VOID MY APPLICATION, TOTAL NONSENSE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul, we're sorry that you've been unhappy with our service. Your comments have been escalated for further investigation. Kind regards, Evolution Extra
Posted 3 weeks ago
Applied, told them I was self employed and was accepted. Sent off bank statements etc was then declined because I’m self employed 🤷‍♂️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Anthony, we're sorry you have been disappointed with our service. Unfortunately, we were provided with inaccurate information when your application was proposed by your dealer and this led to a change in the outcome. Every effort was made to communicate these changes promptly. Kind regards, Evolution Extra.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve recently been accepted with car finance with you but your APR of 18% is ridiculous you keep sending me emails I keep requesting a callback from you but no one seems to call so so we can discuss it but obviously no one is there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Darren, we're sorry that you've been unhappy with our service. Your comments have been escalated for further investigation. Kind regards, Evolution Extra
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution funding will not be used again by me. It most definitely will not be recommended to anyone either. Danny & dean seemed very unprofessional as they was late with my finance car approval, Their attitude was unbothered, rude & very disrespectful….following on to dean saying may I quote “ what would you like me to do about it “ I think is quite rude I do not recommend this company keep as far away as you can save your time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer, we're sorry that you've been unhappy with our service. Your comments have been escalated for further investigation. Kind regards, Evolution Extra
Posted 3 weeks ago
The car was a dud the dealer was a scammer and the problems that existed before getting the car are still there , warranty voided , poor service
Helpful Report
(Callum F.) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Aaron, we're sorry that you've been unhappy with our service. Your comments have been escalated for further investigation. Kind regards, Evolution Extra
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was very happy with everything that they did for me. I'm a very happy woman. Thank you to everyone who help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy & quick to use. They keep payout in there account after payout made. Delaying pick up by 4 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really quick and efficient had everything sorted within a day to have my new car. A guy called ALEX dealt with me to get it done really polite nice bloke 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great communication friendly easy and helpful. Decision and offer made very quickly with no fuss....just what we need! Well done team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Communication was fab. Leanne was great for a contact . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not very good, constantly asking for details, already provided 3 times clearly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I didn't think I would get a car, but thankfully I did, a big thankyou to Nathan, everything was very professional, easy and within a week I had my car. Thankyou to evolution
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very poor communication between customer and broker and fords dealership,need to sort yourselfs out and communicate between customer and fords dealership more regularly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review us and we apologise for the inconvenience we have caused you - we agree that we could have done better and we have taken on board your comments, which will be used to make improvements to our process. We hope that you are now enjoying your new vehicle. Kind regards, Evolution Extra.
Posted 2 months ago
The application took more time than it should have as communication of the process and what was required of me was not as smooth as it needed to be. A little frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Abiodun, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we’re sorry to hear that communication has not been what it should be. It does appear that some internal errors led to a delay on your application, and these could have been avoided. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and we have fed your comments back to the teams involved with a view to making improvements. We hope that you are now enjoying your new vehicle. Kind regards, Evolution Extra.
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service. Helpful and very straightforward from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Evolution Extra 5 star review on 26th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have only given 3 stars as there was a delay on my finance document check, I was told this was due to the finance company. I called evolution at 16.30 and was told it normally takes 6 hours and we was coming in to the sixth hour. I then called the next day about 10.30 and was told by Nick that the finance company had not come back to them and he would chase. I left until 13.30 and called again to see what the hold up was and spoke to Leanne. This is where the stars go as I found her to be quite rude in her attitude she told me it normally takes 24 hours and that as soon as they hear anything then they will contact me. I informed her I had another company that was contacting me who said they would be £300 cheaper over the term of the finance, not a great deal and as evolution was dealing with it already I would rather sort with them. She basically said if you want to go with another company then do so but we will ring you when we hear something.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Colin, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we’re sorry to hear that things haven’t gone as smoothly as they should have done. Having investigated your comments, we can see that there were errors within your application that resulted in delays. We agree that we could have done a better job in managing your expectations. Your experience has been related back to the various teams and individuals involved and will be used to make improvements to our process and approach. We apologise once again and hope that you are now enjoying your new vehicle. Kind regards, Evolution Extra.
Posted 2 months ago
Not the first time that I have used Evolution.. effortless ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jess was excellent! Keep me in the loop through-out the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Evolution Extra is rated 4.85 based on 7,356 reviews