Engine Trust Reviews

4.20 Rating 546 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Engine Trust
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Engine Trust Reviews

About Engine Trust:

Engine Trust is a price comparison website which gives you the best deals on new, used and reconditioned engines. Our vast network of trusted and verified engine suppliers offer excellent value for money.

Visit Website

Email:

social@enginetrust.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Engine Trust made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scammers Would never use this site again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had no reply’s
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Company used was GB engines rainham essex not happy at all cost was £1800 to be told later that they used 2nd hand parts for recon also I now have egr fault before no faults only timing chain definitely would not recommend this company they are a rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Engine components limited who you sent my details to are nothing but rip offs I paid £1000 for a engine they was apparently sending was the wrong one
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No quotes received at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not had any quotes yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Respond to a follow up emails to for additional information so we can purchase the product - still waiting on answers to questions asked in email sent to you yesterday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
High price low warranty Cheap parts Rubbish company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Two replies only. Both had incorrect I formation. Passed on info no reply. Will not waste any time again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
prices too high.I Yourcompetitors can supply and fit a reconditioned engine at a lose price quoted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear GD, thank you for your feedback. However just to be clear, prices are not in our control. Engine Trust offers price comparison service only. We are neither sellers nor a garage, its a platform for to bridge engine buyers to trusted sellers.
Posted 3 years ago
Engine Workshop . Unit 10, Sandpoint Marina Ltd, Woodyard Rd, Dumbarton G82 4BG.. Under no circumstances allow those people near your vehicle. I handed my vehicle in on the 27th August for a engine rebuild. The vehicle lay dumped in a garage in Paisley for 3 months and the loom connectors cut. The engine lay in Dumbarton. It was stripped and absolutely nothing done. I was quoted £1800 for engine removal, rebuilding and put back together. I was told the time involved was 3 weeks. From then on in. The made no contact until I finally ran out of patience. The engine was returned in a million pieces. Nothing had been done. It was covered in oil, The gear box , and several other bits and bobs missing. The front wheel had been removed and used on another vehicle. They then removed the drive shaft and replaced it with a clapped out one. The same with the turbo cooler and other bits and bobs. They took my wheel of someone else's vehicle for it to be loaded on a breakdown to be taken to another garage. Engine is useless.. Gearbox gone, later recovered and another 140 mile round journey to collect. The crankshaft is missing, and at a rough estimate it is going to cost around £4,000 to replace I was fed utter rubbish. Lets not forget about £2000 on a car hire. Do not believe one word they say. DO NOT LET THEM NEAR YOUR VEHICLE. If the company wants this removed contact me, and I will confirm it was me who wrote this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Asked for suply and fit price and got back supply prices, then email sellers asking for supply and fit as original request where most dropped out. I was then asked by one seller for the vehicle reg age (when this is clearly visible on the original order request). Seller sent back that they had quoted an older engine and then the price jumped by three times the original quote. This Engine Trust Network is anything but trustworthy- its a con a racket ti hook you and get you to pay more. BUYER BEWARE...!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tried to purchase an engine was told I could pay by PayPal credit when I tried it would not let me do so. Made numerous phone calls to suplier and PayPal and got no help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Only had quote,and that was very highly priced
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good day Nad. According to our records you received 2 quotes for your engine. @ £400 and the other @ £600. Pricing depends on quality, supply and demand constraints. I am sorry you feel this is too expensive for a Mercedes engine, but in our opinion these are very competitive quotes. I would invite you to re-think your rating as our service actually performed exactly the way it was supposed to. Regards Engine Trust.
Posted 4 years ago
I have ordered the engine and made the payment in full but i never received the engine i ordered the engine from engineserviceuk from 165 Midland road, Leyton, London E10 6JT. so can you'll help plz
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good day Joe. We have made contact with the customer (yourself) and are investigating with the member as to where the engine is. We will get to the bottom of the issue. It is better to make contact with us first to give us a chance to rectify or clarify before leaving a negative review.
Posted 4 years ago
Engine Trust is rated 4.20 based on 546 reviews