Dotmaison Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,034 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Dotmaison
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Dotmaison Reviews

About Dotmaison:

Dotmaison.com is an online Interior Luxury Homeware Store filled with a unique selection of breathtaking luxury home accessories for every area of your home. We focus on high quality home fashion designer brands to create an emporium filled with inspiring products, our aim being to help you to bring style and innovation to your home. Our brands include Calvin Klein Home, Hugo Boss Home, Ted Baker Home, Missoni Home, Tommy Hilfiger Home, Orla Kiely, Kate Spade and many more. We are particularly renowned for our extensive selection of Luxury Bedding and Bed Linen where our brand list includes, amongst many others, Descamps, Yves Delorme, Alexandre Turpault, Nina Ricci and Olivier Desforges . In addition we have a passion for Scandanavian Design and through our careful selection of brands such as by Lassen, Kahler, Normann Copenhagen, Ferm Living and Stelton we aim to share the best of Scandanavian and Nordic design with you.

Shopping in style has never been easier than here at Dotmaison. Established in December 2007, Dotmaison offers a great range of world famous brands as well as new up and fresh, emerging designers, each with the finesse and flair that it takes to be great. All our products have been specially selected by the Dotmaison team with two things in mind, innovative design and outstanding quality.

Dotmaison draws on the expert experience of contributors and journalists from Elle Decoration, You Interiors, Vogue and Sunday Times Magazine, allowing us to offer professional analysis and trend advice from all corners of the interiors world. We share our thoughts with you in our online magazine attempting to encourage and inspire you to great things for your home.

At Dotmaison, we truly adore all things design, even if it's not something we can sell. Dotmaison aims to be the premier provider of inspirational home furnishing products worldwide and to offer a reliable and friendly customer experience both online and through our pre and post sales telephone services. We are a family owned and managed business, we understand the importance of customer service and we will work tirelessly to provide the service which our customers deserve.

Visit Website
The product is very stylish but the description is wrong. It’s does not come with a filter. I have informed them via customer service and they have acknowledged this
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant products, but wasn’t best pleased the week after the order to see there was 20% off the range.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent selection of goods online and a user friendly website. The only criticism would be that there was no free express delivery on an order that was nearly £250 which most competitors order for high value orders. One of the items I purchased went on sale a week later and I emailed customer services to find out if they can refund the difference but got no reply Otherwise would of been 5 star
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality
Posted 2 months ago
Could be a bit more lenient with returns considering the circumstances. Otherwise decent customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Description of item on site was incorrect and So I had to send the item back. Postage costs were high and I had to pay twice. Item was well packaged.
Posted 3 months ago
There was a delay with the delivery but I wasn’t informed of this, I had to chase it up myself so better communication would have been useful.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery took considerably longer than anticipated I contacted The office via email and the package was tracked and located which was good but didn’t speed anything up. It’s a pity that delivery was an issue as the price of the curtains was the most reasonable I was able to find and now that I have received them the quality looks good too.
Posted 4 months ago
The delivery was fine, but the product had white marks a over it, with what looked like the dye had been missed off numerous areas.[ Dot Maison says it’s part of the pattern ] Don’t believe that statement. Also the colour is much darker colour than in the picture, obviously taken under really bright lights to make it look lighter. It looks pastel pink and grey but it is in fact dull grey and dark reddy pink. Overall I was disappointed
Posted 4 months ago
Loved the container boxes. Nicer and cheaper than Tupperware! Box had some scratches and am in the process of a replacement. A bit fiddly though but I hope it will be resolved soon.
Posted 5 months ago
Product picture was misleading and the dish is much smaller than anticipated
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Rob, We are sorry to hear that the dish was not what you had expected. At Dotmaison, we aim to list all of our products correctly. If you send us an email on info@dotmaison.com then we can look into this for you. Many thanks, Dotmaison Customer Team.
Posted 8 months ago
I was pleased with the service in terms of delivery etc. However, your returns policy is not particularly helpful. To be able to make a decision on a duvet cover for instance, you need to be able to unwrap the packaging to be able to see the quality of the fabric etc. You don’t have the benefit of ‘sold as seen’ as you would with a store purchase. This is particularly important in the case of an online purchase. Your policy states that all seals must be remain in tact to accept a return. I spent £93 on duvet and pillow cases which, to be honest, I am not 100% happy with in terms of colour to match my room when it was opened out but I have no option now but to keep it. It has put me off ordering again from you without seeing the goods in a store first, or buying directly from Ted Baker online as they offer a returns policy whereby you can open the goods when you receive them but still return if you are unhappy with them.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Gillian Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Our bedding returns policy takes into account the fact that we feel most of our customers would prefer, on the basis of hygiene, to purchase bedding from us which they are confident has not been opened and laid out on another customers bed previously. This is especially the case in the current climate. In addition, we are acutely aware that once duvet covers and or duvet sets are removed from the packaging it is incredibly difficult if not impossible to repackage as new and without damaging the product packaging. This restriction does not apply to pillowcases however as we do understand customers will want the opportunity to feel the fabric and perhaps inspect the design. We do try to make this clear in our returns policy on our website so that customers are clear before they purchase. We would like to thank you for your honest feedback however . Kind regards Customer Team
Posted 8 months ago
Thrilled with my bedlinen ordered from yourselves. cane e trendy well packaged and very very prompt delivery. Thank you
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Jenifer! We hope you love your new bedlinen! We look forward to your next purchase. Many Thanks, Dotmaison Customer Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Ouick and efficient service good quality items
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Paul! We look forward to your next purchase. Many Thanks, Dotmaison Customer Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Awesome lamp holder. However fitting was/is broken by a lampbulb previously put in
Posted 1 year ago
This dog is beautifully made but MINUTE -no wonder you don't supply dimensions.All the same it's a great piece of design and very cute.
Posted 1 year ago
Dotmaison is rated 4.84 based on 1,034 reviews