Doorfit Reviews

4.71 Rating 432 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Doorfit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Doorfit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 523 4171

Email:

info@doorfit.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorfit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was impressed with how quickly the items arrived. However, the PatLock itself is a little disappointing. It comes with its own spindles and a washer that locks them into place. The problem is, once fitted, the washer prevents the door handle from sitting flush to the door. In the end I have fitted mine without the washer. The problem now is that if someone was to remove the external handles, then the whole thing would just fall to the floor, making it pointless really. Not what I would expect after spending £50 on the product.
Posted 3 years ago
It stopped my window falling in!
Posted 3 years ago
The product was delivered quickly and well packaged. It was easy to fit and works very well. The reason for 4 starts instead of 5 was that the products was burst open so I presume previously returned.
Posted 3 years ago
Great product fast delivery
1 issue post cost too high
Posted 3 years ago
Not sure what we needed but webb site clear and user friendly for novices. Postsge a bit high .
Posted 3 years ago
Decent delivery time, and it's not the strongest of items, but I couldn't find anything in metal, so had to go with plastic.
Posted 3 years ago
Overall happy, The steel is to soft and bends easily! Making the opening much larger than should be!!
Please make stronger!!
Posted 3 years ago
Having such a wide range of products available and stocking many items that one would think would no longer be available.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service
Posted 3 years ago
Product was exactly as described and was simple to fit
Posted 3 years ago
Fit for the purpose
Posted 3 years ago
Provided exactly what I needed
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to fit, good number of packers to ensure best fit, strong and simple to use !
Posted 3 years ago
Doorfit sent me what I wanted, when I wanted it and at a good price.
Posted 3 years ago
Well finished product
Posted 3 years ago
Speedy delivery and well packaged. Good communication with your staff.
Posted 3 years ago
as described
Posted 4 years ago
Great to be able to look things up on the internet, spoke over on telephone, and excellant patients at the counter to finally come to a result. Much appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
Would have been nice if the coach bolts supplied with the lock had fitted thru the holes in the door - the square shank too!!
Posted 4 years ago
Being able to select a northern ireland postal address would help. The closest I could get was UK mainland (as postal rates are the same). The address that you put on was Bangor Wales. But your courier was on the ball with the BT19 code and the package arrived within a couple of days after the order.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Paul,

Thank you for leaving a review. That seems to be an issue which we hadn't spotted so we appreciate the feedback. We're looking into that now and hope we'll solve that problem soon.

With kind regards

Robert Neil
Joint Managing Director
Posted 4 years ago
Doorfit is rated 4.71 based on 432 reviews