Doorfit Reviews

4.67 Rating 530 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Doorfit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Doorfit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 523 4171

Email:

info@doorfit.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorfit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Product is great but had to e-mail a month after order to prompt them to send it and they charged £16.67 carriage.
Posted 2 months ago
Apologies again for this delay, the goods were returned to us twice due to problems with Jersey customs and our courier company. The high carriage charge relates to the channel island location. Yours sincerely Robert
Posted 2 months ago
Having ordered the product and paid for it I subsequently received an email saying the item is out of stock. However I received a prompt refund.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, after an email exchange with my colleague Phill, we credited the transaction on the 20th April.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered some bolts, but there were no keys, and no mention of needing to buy them additionally Still waiting for a reply as to which key I need to buy
Posted 3 months ago
We have checked our site and the item description clearly states the 'keys are supplied seperately'
Posted 3 months ago
After ordering the item I was informed me it was out of stock and a new stock would be received in a few days. When the new stock arrived the replacement part was not compatible with my system and I was promised a full refund which I have not as yet received. With above in mind none of the statements in the review are relevant.
Posted 3 months ago
I thought seeing this online with description and price it would be better than the item I received. Back plate was bent 😩 and quality not good 🤨 sorry
Posted 4 months ago
After paying £10.00 for next day delivery it came a day late. Also although it was supposed to fit my door I needed to drill through the door to make it fit. Fixing holes on door were 163mm. Door handle to centre of lock was 92mm NOT a problem, fritted over lock with no problem. Now fitted it looks good. Regards M.Butler
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Butler, Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that your order was placed after the 3pm cut off for next day delivery. The product you ordered was a universal repair handle which may require some minor adaption to fit. I'm sorry if that wasn't clear from our site, we will review this product's description to make this point clearer. Yours sincerely Robert Neil Joint Managing Director
Posted 5 months ago
Product acceptable but cost of postage at some two times the cost of item I thought excessive.
Posted 2 years ago
We note your comment about the carriage but in this case we have no option but to ship to Highlands of Scotland via courier because the Royal Mail will not accept aerosol canisters. The carriage cost us £23 to ship the goods which is more than we charged, nevertheless we understand why you have raised the query. We hope it won't dissuade you from ordering from us in future, we always try the find the most cost effective ways of shipping. Yours sincerely Robert Neil
Posted 2 years ago
The product was very good however my only concern at first was noticing that the goods had obviously been returned due to sellotape fastening of plastic packaging. Due to time / need the product was fine but no fasteners.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review I'm sorry to hear the product didn't arrive in perfect condition. To be straight with you, it seems we are struggling to get hold of this product from the manufacturer and we only had a couple in stock, both of which were opened. Our sales person sent you the product to fulfil the order but should have contacted you to ask whether you were happy to accept an opened package, but didn't do so. My apologies. I can assure you it's not our normal policy to despatch split packs.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a Byron Flush mounted bell push in satin chrome finish. The product works fine but is badly finished. It has some kind of clear lacquer coat that looks like it was applied by a child. Very poor finish 5/10
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering was easy to do, still waiting for goods but I did get a phone call to inform me that it was out of stock so it's not too bad. Should be here soon I hope.
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to order, just took longer than advertised to arrive.
Posted 5 years ago
Paul has been very helpful so far but I am now waiting for you to send me the correct part. I have returned the original part you sent me. So we will see how good you are at dealing with more complex situations ,the test of good customer relations! Peter Cox.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for the review. I can confirm that the replacement product was shipped to you on Friday the 9th October. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Yours sincerely Robert Neil Joint Managing Director
Posted 5 years ago
good service expensive shipping
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Per, Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate that the cost of shipping was quite high this case but we would like to explain that long packages do attract a higher shipping charge in addition to the cost of shipping this to you overseas. We trust that answers your concern. Sincerely Robert Neil Joint Managing Director
Posted 6 years ago
Goods were packaged securely and (eventually) arrived safely. The items in question were oversized, so the P&P was on the hefty side at £20 including VAT for two items that were £26. The main gripe was with the couriers UK Mail - they made an unsuccessful attempt to deliver and left a card. I then re-booked a delivery on-line for two days hence. They did not show, came the day after that and left a second card. In the end, I had to collect the items from their depot. Rather resentful at having to pay £20 carriage for two draught excluders and then have to collect the goods myself.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Malcolm, I'm sorry to learn of the problems you experienced with the courier company. I shall report your experience to our account manager at UK Mail but I apologise on behalf of Doorfit for the inconvenience this has caused. Regarding the oversize rate, I'm afraid UK Mail is one of the few couriers who will deliver large items at relatively low cost. I understand the reason for the higher cost is due to the fact that large items have to be handled manually rather than by their automated conveyor system. Yours sincerely Robert Neil Joint Managing Director
Posted 6 years ago
You are asking for a review of something I have yet to receive!
Posted 6 years ago
Doorfit is rated 4.67 based on 530 reviews