Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,122 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Read Domex Appliance Services Reviews

About Domex Appliance Services:

At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 124 1872

Email:

info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:

Unit C, Surrey Business ParkWeston RoadGreater London,

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The engineer was polite​ and efficient, and got the job done. Reasonable rates
Posted 3 years ago
The engineer George was respectful, knowledgeable about the problems I had occurred on the brand new Grundig Washing machine and has a result the machine runs well now
Posted 3 years ago
EFFICIENT, NO MESS, ON TIME
Posted 3 years ago
We were a little disappointed on the 1st visit as the engineer said that we needed a different part. However he got on with it and came again with the solution and a smile. We would highly recommend
Posted 4 years ago
Professional outfit, used by some manufacturers as their repair service I believe. The wait for an appointment was lengthy but they did the repair efficiently once the part that was needed arrived. Their fixed pricing (not including parts) and Repair and Protect plan option mean you can gauge the cost before booking.
Posted 4 years ago
Always found the engineers to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Posted 4 years ago
Job ref 16530492 name R Dell SM71nz Excellent service as far as repair and quickness in carrying out the repair but I must bring to your attention that I was sold a packet of 3 pack odour prevention tablets for the costly sum of £10 when I was told it will stop corrosion. I trusted the engineer, after his visit I found out these same tablets could have been brought on Amazon for £3.99 including package and postage and just to rub salt in the wound 3 out 4 reviews did not rate the product So I suggest you rethink your engineers selling powers by all means let them make a little extra for themselves but not to the tune 60%
Posted 4 years ago
Beko washing machine purchased from John Lewis was jumping all over the place and making loud banging noises. Repair was authorised using Domex who quickly arranged to send a service engineer and were happy to rearrange the date when I requested this. Their engineer called to confirm appointment before arriving promptly on time. He was polite and efficient and tidy, quickly identifying the problem and leavinVg the maching working properly. He also gave good 'operating' advice. Pleased with the service from Domex and would probably use them again for any out of warranty repairs.
Posted 4 years ago
There are 2 parts to this review, which I will go through to give you the full picture: 1. The Initial Engineer Visit Unfortunately, this did not go as planned, our oven should have been repaired then but it wasn't. The attitude of the engineer was a bit unprofessional and I wasn't impressed by him. We did manage to get the oven fixed through Smeg directly, which was a good result for us. 2. After Sales Support Following this incident, I called up to Domex to inform them about this incident. I was told a senior manager would call me back. Today, I spoke with the Managing Director of Domex and explained the situation. He informed me that: 1. I would receive a refund for my diagnostics report 2. The engineer who came to service us will be spoken to about this by his supervisor to ensure that this doesn't happen again. As a small business owner myself, I know that sometimes things don't go as planned, especially when we service a large number of customers. What is more important is what happens when things don't go as planned and whether they are put right or not. Our initial engineer visit didn't go as planned, but through the follow-up and discussions with Domex, this has been put right. Thank-you Domex for treating your clients like human beings, for doing the right thing in a professional manner and for caring about your clients enough to do so.
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Ali, I'll just echo your words to say, Domex is nothing but a team of great people (humans) and as such we don't always get things right (human nature). And so, when this happen it's how we deal with it that makes us stand out from the rest! I'm glad you are please with our response and the way we "recovered" Thanks for your kind words Mr Ali. Regards, MD mentioned above
Posted 4 years ago
My experience with this company has be good we had misunderstanding with communication but nothing that the couldn't fix, the customer services were happy to resolve the problem l had and the Enginer are very nice and helpful, They were on time too. I would definitely recommend they are focus on pleasing their customers.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing NOT to remain anonymous and gave us a second chance. I'm glad we won you back and look forward to helping you back. Regards, Domex
Posted 4 years ago
Took a bit to settle on the final apointment but once the engineer arrived they were very efficient in fixing our oven.
Posted 4 years ago
This was a problem with a Smeg oven. The customer service person when I first called was very pleasant. There were no available appointments for a few days, which was understandable, but it was disappointing that the appointment was cancelled the day before - and there was nothing available for another full week. However, apart from that, everything was very good. The time slot (12-4) was reasonable and, as arranged, the engineer called half an hour before arrival. He was polite and, more important, diagnosed the problem quickly and had the part required in his van. So, all in all I would recommend the service.
Posted 5 years ago
the engineers was very good at fixing the faults, above and beyond the call of duty..........
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer, Your feedback is appreciated! So that we praise the relevant person would you kindly verify your review by clicking on the link sent via email by Reviews.co.uk. Thanks again in advance. Regards, Domex
Posted 5 years ago
Haier wine cooler. Called the engineer out as we had a fault code appear. He very quickly sorted this out and reset the cooler. Cause for this was probably the extreme hot weather we had two weeks ago, causing the machine to over work. Now I know and will make sure a window or door is left ajar should we be blessed with summer once again. Thank you for your good response.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr McCafferty, thank you for your feedback and glad we sorted your wine cooler. Any problems in or out of warranty, you know where we are. Regards Domex
Posted 5 years ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.79 based on 1,122 reviews