DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service: Purchased two Irwing Record Block planes with more whistles and bells expected, ability to change blade angle, close the blade gap for finer cuts. Better than my previous block plane with only one method of adjustment. And to top it all quick low price delivery.considering the package weight. Always pick DIY Doctor for info.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order and delivered next day as promised ...top quality service , many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
they are a grate help when you get stuck on a prodget
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service, I will order more tools in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the Irwin/record 6" plane. This is a superb well produced hand plane at a fantastically low affordable price. It was delivered on time with no problems. Well done DIY DOCTOR.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The information the DIY Doctor prescribed was 5 Star plus. After some 50 years in construction from apprentice joiner to senior management: you're never to old to learn!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent website with some really good videos and unique products. My only concern was that the carrier, Hermes, left my delivery in front of the front door, in full view of the footway, so anyone could have picked it up. Good job I was only away for the day, and not a fortnight!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been a tiler over 20 years and wouldn’t use any other grout float the wear well don’t loose there shape and last for years
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As described and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient service and good value purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After reading the feedback first I decided it was worth taking a chance on buying as the price was very fair... Well after using about a third of the container I bought three more to share with my sons... We're all happy with the results... Well done mum!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
always good practical information & advice
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They talk in simple language that you can understand from the easiest to the tricky DIY.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I find if I need advice on any DIY to do with the house that I always get helpful replies. It is also good if you are researching for specific projects lots of good suggestions & instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely brilliant advice, ordered the recommended Eco paint stripper, which arrived very swiftly, and it is AMAZING so easy to use and it works ! No fumes, no need for protective gloves/goggles, no idea how it works but it does ! Thanks DIY Doctor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt, efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to build a garden arbour and found the DIY Doctor website. They had projects with really good step by step instructions. In fact, they have so many that I found lots more things I can try. Really helpful advice and when I asked a question, I got a very fast response. Doing DIY? Check out DIY Doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a problem on my allotment with the volume of rain and lack of organised drainage. DIY Doctor offered a number of solutions and the one I adopted solved the problem and also provided a sump of rainwater for irrigation. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My DIY days are long gone! Now problem solving usually starts online. Accidentally came across DIY Doctor. Always find it immensely valuable. Its a great service and has so much to offer. Will keep using it and will keeping passing on its value to others
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Found eco friendly non toxic product on internet - water based paint and varnish remover Watched video which gave good reassurance of the product, Contacted DIY Doctor by phone. Helpful guy. Was advised too late for next day delivery but was super impressed when my order arrived next day anyway to an out of the way in the middle of nowhere address. Thank you. Not used the product yet (wasnt for me) but hopefully it will do what it says on the video.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews