DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well the review turned up before my order ...........
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ian Huge apologies for the delays, I can confirm your item has been dispatched but there has been a slight delay with the courier, however it should be with you in the next day or so. Again apologies for the delays an any inconvenience caused Kind Regards
Posted 11 months ago
Don't know, I haven't had the items yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to do a review still waiting for my product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Liam, again, apologies for the delays. Due to the covid situation we have experienced some significant delays with both suppliers and deliveries but glad you have now received your goods
Posted 1 year ago
I was really excited to find out that there was an "eco" paint stripper and after watching the video and reading the impressive list of what it would strip, I felt confident that it would do the job! I am an interior decorator working in a Georgian property with a lot of architrave hidden beneath layers of old paint-some undoubtedly lead, to strip. The tub says it can cope with up to 5 layers of old paint but in reality after an hour it just shifted the very top layer and left the others untouched. I decided to wrap it in cling film and leave overnight. I was expecting to be able to strip at least some of the layers relatively easily after a long soak....but no! Lots of scraping (and blisters) later and it still wasn't as good as I was hoping. So....I have resorted back to the strong stuff (disappointingly). It is expensive and doesn't really deliver. The lid had also come loose in transit and leaked- so maybe some sort of clips on the tub may be a good idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tony, I am very sorry to hear that the Home Strip did not work for you. I suspect, from your description and the age of the property, you are dealing with a lead paint. There is some advice about how to deal with lead based paints here: https://www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects/stripping-lead-paint.htm We use it ourselves and work very closely with the manufacturers so would be very happy to work through how to get the best results. All the best, Charles DIY Doctor
Posted 3 years ago
It would have been good if the item had arrived. Where is it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alan, Apologies for not getting your order to you; as we discussed, the courier have confirmed that they have lost your package and we have arranged to dispatch a replacement immediately. We appreciate the frustration and thank you for your patience - you will have a replacement very soon. All the best, DIY Doctor
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery too slow - ordered on 7th (quoted 2-3days) arrived on 12th. I think that is pretty slow for this day and age. I ordered at 9.30 in the morning, most online firms seem to dispatch products same day, so I'm disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am very sorry that your order took quite so long to reach you. This is not normal. Because of the weekend this was delivered on the 3rd working day but I appreciate you would have wanted it before the weekend. We will make this clear in our delivery information. Also we do try to exceed our deliver timescales rather than just make it, so we will see if we can get orders to you quicker.
Posted 3 years ago
initial service good but short of screws, these were sent to me but cost me £1.5 to collect from the 'post office' sorting office.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am very sorry and apologies for for the inconvenience that we have caused you. As soon as you told us that you were short of screws we posted them to you 1st class. I appreciate that is is very frustrating that they were deemed over weight by the Royal Mail. As I mentioned when you phoned earlier today, we have sent you a refund to reimburse you so that you are not left out of pocket. Incidentally, we took up the lack of screw with the manufacturers of the Simply Build IT kit; they are going to change the instructions to state that there are 18 screws, as they actually are, rather than 20 in the kit as they believe that 18 screws are sufficient to build the kit. I appreciate the this is no consolation for you, but I hope this will ensure that no one else is ends up in your situation. Thanks you for your patience, and once again, apologies for the frustration that we have caused.
Posted 5 years ago
One of the tins was very badly dented
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We're very sorry to hear this. We will discuss this with our courier to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We have spoken to your daughter-in-law who said that she is happy to use this tin, rather than for us to replace it.
Posted 6 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews