DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received no notification or email receipt after ordering this book from the shop. However, when I emailed James Gardner he was very apologetic, and assured me that my book was in the post and gave me the tracking number.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good value products and always quick to answer any queries and help. Delivery can take the full time quoted so need to plan ahead
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had I slight problem to begin with online so I phoned up and received help to complete order it arrived in 4 days and I was pleased with the. Product will use agsin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I find the blogs filled with very useful tips and advice. The diydoctor pages are my go to resource as they have so far proved to be the most reliable. My purchase of tools recently was a straightforward experience. The tools were allgood quality. However, the paddle mixer adapter sold specifically for plaster muxing is too small and inadequate as it takes forever to beat out lumps and the plaster is firming up begore I've even begun trowelling up. I also found the delivery to be particularly slow. It took 3 days for my orderto even be processed. Standard delivery says up to 5 working days for delivery but it wasn't until the 5th working day that my items were dispatched. Sadly, this meant that they arrived the Monday after my Saturday plastering course! 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Artex remover paste. Delivery was good, and although a bit expensive the blue paste does dissolve the several layers of paint and artex enabling me to get back to bare plaster.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plane has just arrived this morning, very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased hand saw and hammer, both items very good quality. Service and delivery very good. DIY doctor gives very good tutorials.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought x-tex Artex remover after watching DIY doc review video recommending and showing use. Having given up trying to remove artex and planning to re-plaster, this works, not as easily as in their video but it certainly works. My artex was 20 years old and frequently over painted. Removal is easier if kept moist and left for at least 3-4 hours, moistening also helps lessen risk of gouging ceiling surface. Stripped 3sq m toilet ceiling in an afternoon. DIY Doctor were, as expected, excellent at quickly taking payment and delivering Ex-Tex (early on 3rd day). Thanks for help and advice - will certainly be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi D.I.Y doctor,good received, just what I was looking for, just want to let you know I only received 9 aircreat block anchors, these were wrapped loose in some polythene and an empty blue and white resealable bag, please don't send me "one" as i am a retired curtain fitter and have sufficient to do the job, and am unlikely to want these again, (just wanted to let you know) regards, Richard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality product delivered in good time, at a reasonable price. Only concern was absence of instruction, video only marginally helpful, the blade was stuck and required loosening, not difficult but slightly worrying that a new piece of equipment needed a largish spanner to make it work! However, will use DIY Doctor again when occasion arises. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Received in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good product at a fair price. Delivery was slow though
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the product and the website shopping experience. However very disappointed to receive a soggy, disintegrating, cardboard package six days later. "My Hermes" strikes again. Have had too many bad experiences of 'trashed in transit' with "My Hermes" to use them willingly. An improvement opportunity for DIY Doctor?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
good product, and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is better than previous products used
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There are always good ideas on DIY Doctor and sometimes new products too. I recently bought multi surface adhesive from their site after finding it was much more expensive on Amazon. Keep up the great work DIY Doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am unable to mark any higher as I have yet to use this tool in anger! It seems quite robust, simple to hold and a decent length cord. Delivery was as indicated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very good price and pretty good delivery, very happy to use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews