DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Informative, knowledgeable and easy to understand. A great tool to have as backup in the tool kit. 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I asked for advice on woodworm treatments. Their knowledge is unbelievable and given in a way that I could understand no jargon or pushing products just facts and how to deal with the issue in the best way. I can’t thank them enough and I will recommend this site to everyone I know who needs help in anything DIY.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I received no notification or email receipt after ordering this book from the shop. However, when I emailed James Gardner he was very apologetic, and assured me that my book was in the post and gave me the tracking number.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent product and quick delivery - perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well the review turned up before my order ...........
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ian Huge apologies for the delays, I can confirm your item has been dispatched but there has been a slight delay with the courier, however it should be with you in the next day or so. Again apologies for the delays an any inconvenience caused Kind Regards
Posted 11 months ago
Good value products and always quick to answer any queries and help. Delivery can take the full time quoted so need to plan ahead
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent procuct, fast delivery, good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't know, I haven't had the items yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had I slight problem to begin with online so I phoned up and received help to complete order it arrived in 4 days and I was pleased with the. Product will use agsin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely company to do business with, great communication. Well packed item received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Delivery as stated from the outset.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for the item ordered to arrive..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Huge apologies for the delays with your products, due to the current situation we are advising 7-10 days delivery times I can confirm that your item is on it’s way to you and is with the courier Myhermes Again, huge apologies for the delays Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Came couple of days early highly recommend using them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had to chase to find out when i would get my order, Was ordered on the 27th May delivered 8th June 2002. other than the slow delivery i was very pleased the the service and price. Will defiantly use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, apologies for the delays, due to the current covid situation we have experienced some delays with both suppliers and couriers but glad you have now received your goods, again, apologies for the delays
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to do a review still waiting for my product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Liam, again, apologies for the delays. Due to the covid situation we have experienced some significant delays with both suppliers and deliveries but glad you have now received your goods
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived as stated. Good quick response by administration when I had to amend delivery details. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, easy to order and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order processed quickly on a Sunday and arrived on time. Useful company to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The grout removal tool arrived as promised and did the job that was needed. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews