DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 292 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd

About DIY Doctor Ltd: DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 634 2179

Email:
charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:
Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate DIY Doctor Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The information the DIY Doctor prescribed was 5 Star plus. After some 50 years in construction from apprentice joiner to senior management: you're never to old to learn!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"An excellent website with some really good videos and unique products. My only concern was that the carrier, Hermes, left my delivery in front of the front door, in full view of the footway, so anyone could have picked it up. Good job I was only away for the day, and not a fortnight!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’ve been a tiler over 20 years and wouldn’t use any other grout float the wear well don’t loose there shape and last for years"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As described and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient service and good value purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After reading the feedback first I decided it was worth taking a chance on buying as the price was very fair... Well after using about a third of the container I bought three more to share with my sons... We're all happy with the results... Well done mum!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"always good practical information & advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They talk in simple language that you can understand from the easiest to the tricky DIY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I find if I need advice on any DIY to do with the house that I always get helpful replies. It is also good if you are researching for specific projects lots of good suggestions & instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely brilliant advice, ordered the recommended Eco paint stripper, which arrived very swiftly, and it is AMAZING so easy to use and it works ! No fumes, no need for protective gloves/goggles, no idea how it works but it does ! Thanks DIY Doctor"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt, efficient service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wanted to build a garden arbour and found the DIY Doctor website. They had projects with really good step by step instructions. In fact, they have so many that I found lots more things I can try. Really helpful advice and when I asked a question, I got a very fast response. Doing DIY? Check out DIY Doctor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a problem on my allotment with the volume of rain and lack of organised drainage. DIY Doctor offered a number of solutions and the one I adopted solved the problem and also provided a sump of rainwater for irrigation. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My DIY days are long gone! Now problem solving usually starts online. Accidentally came across DIY Doctor. Always find it immensely valuable. Its a great service and has so much to offer. Will keep using it and will keeping passing on its value to others"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Found eco friendly non toxic product on internet - water based paint and varnish remover Watched video which gave good reassurance of the product, Contacted DIY Doctor by phone. Helpful guy. Was advised too late for next day delivery but was super impressed when my order arrived next day anyway to an out of the way in the middle of nowhere address. Thank you. Not used the product yet (wasnt for me) but hopefully it will do what it says on the video."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Hi D.I.Y doctor,good received, just what I was looking for, just want to let you know I only received 9 aircreat block anchors, these were wrapped loose in some polythene and an empty blue and white resealable bag, please don't send me "one" as i am a retired curtain fitter and have sufficient to do the job, and am unlikely to want these again, (just wanted to let you know) regards, Richard."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quality product delivered in good time, at a reasonable price. Only concern was absence of instruction, video only marginally helpful, the blade was stuck and required loosening, not difficult but slightly worrying that a new piece of equipment needed a largish spanner to make it work! However, will use DIY Doctor again when occasion arises. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was really excited to find out that there was an "eco" paint stripper and after watching the video and reading the impressive list of what it would strip, I felt confident that it would do the job! I am an interior decorator working in a Georgian property with a lot of architrave hidden beneath layers of old paint-some undoubtedly lead, to strip. The tub says it can cope with up to 5 layers of old paint but in reality after an hour it just shifted the very top layer and left the others untouched. I decided to wrap it in cling film and leave overnight. I was expecting to be able to strip at least some of the layers relatively easily after a long soak....but no! Lots of scraping (and blisters) later and it still wasn't as good as I was hoping. So....I have resorted back to the strong stuff (disappointingly). It is expensive and doesn't really deliver. The lid had also come loose in transit and leaked- so maybe some sort of clips on the tub may be a good idea."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tony,
I am very sorry to hear that the Home Strip did not work for you. I suspect, from your description and the age of the property, you are dealing with a lead paint.
There is some advice about how to deal with lead based paints here: https://www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects/stripping-lead-paint.htm
We use it ourselves and work very closely with the manufacturers so would be very happy to work through how to get the best results.
All the best,
Charles
DIY Doctor
Posted 3 months ago
"Just what I wanted now the hard work starts"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Received in good condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 292 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This