DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All items arrived on or ahead of time. So far I haven't used the products so comment on them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff who gave good advice on products. Website easy to use. Goods arrived promptly and were well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I find the blogs filled with very useful tips and advice. The diydoctor pages are my go to resource as they have so far proved to be the most reliable. My purchase of tools recently was a straightforward experience. The tools were allgood quality. However, the paddle mixer adapter sold specifically for plaster muxing is too small and inadequate as it takes forever to beat out lumps and the plaster is firming up begore I've even begun trowelling up. I also found the delivery to be particularly slow. It took 3 days for my orderto even be processed. Standard delivery says up to 5 working days for delivery but it wasn't until the 5th working day that my items were dispatched. Sadly, this meant that they arrived the Monday after my Saturday plastering course! 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
X-tex did what it says Excellent service order arrived in 2days of order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some extratime plaster retarder which arrived without fuss and quicker than expected. Would order again or other tools/accessories if required. DIY user.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i left my child in your store and it turned back up at my house
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan, I am sorry to hear you're not satisfied, however we don't think you have the right company, as we do not have any physical stores. All the best, The DIY Doctor Team
Posted 2 years ago
Items didn't arrive till Friday 20th, 7 days after order was placed. Items worked as expected although the job was delayed it was completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew, I am very sorry for the delay you experienced receiving your products. We always try to get products delivered within the stated delivery timescales, and in fact try to exceed these when ever possible. Many thanks for raising the delays with your delivery as we are reviewing our delivery options to see if we can improve the service without dramatically increasing the cost. Kind regards, The DIY Doctor Team
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plane I bought was offered at an amazing price, it was delivered quickly and was well packaged. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got what I ordered. Had an inquiry about items not on line. Helpful response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Looked for and found useful information on flush hinges on the company's website and was easily able to order suitable hinges and screws. The goods arrived by courier within 3 days. Good price. Prompt delivery. Would use company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good arrived in a split delivery but were all items delivered on time as promised. Communication was excellent. Definitely use DIY Doctor again for other DIY projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a Loftzone Storefloor kit. Not only was DIY Doctor far cheaper than anywhere else I could find that were selling this, they also had free delivery! Really pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent iam very happy with the products I have brought.DIY Doctor is a great way to learn how to do the work properly plus they have fantastic products to review thank you for experience.Kind Regards Rob
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Both items were broken/didn't work properly. Flyer perhaps should have a contact number on it. Rang......receptionist not really on the ball. There should be the capability to put me through to someone who can help. Still waiting for a return call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jerry, I am sorry that we have not responded as you would expect, and we have spoken to the people involved here. Further to our email over the weekend, and our conversation this morning, we will arrange to get the defective items back so that we can raise the issue with the manufacturers to try and ensure it doesn't happen again. In the meantime we have organised to get some replacement products out to you.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the Artex remover paste. Delivery was good, and although a bit expensive the blue paste does dissolve the several layers of paint and artex enabling me to get back to bare plaster.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Advice on website on a wall screw fixing issue I had was very informative, and as a result I ordered Corefix screws from DIY Doctor. The order arrived within the time specified and did exactly what I wanted. Very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Exceptional advice and help. The goods I purchased were of fair value and arrived in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant timely service and an excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews