Direct Fireplaces Reviews

4.53 Rating 229 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Fireplaces
Read Direct Fireplaces Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01613764181

Email:

sales@direct-fireplaces.com

Location:

137 Wellington Road North

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Fireplaces made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We received excellent service from start to finish. The fireplace itself is of high quality. The delivery man was helpful and the parcel was well-packed and undamaged. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Couldn't fault the service even when the fire was delayed from suppliers kept me informed many thanks. Delayed delivery wasn't their fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi I love my fire suround looks fantastic thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Competitive prices and friendly efficient staff, I was very impressed with Direct Fireplaces. I am delighted with the Celsi electric fire as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Fire not as pictures and no information on electric fire if the information had been available I would not have purchased cast surround is beautiful but the electric fire is useless
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very efficient service. We are so pleased with the fire and could not believe how quickly it was delivered. Would not hesitate to recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Really quick delivery. Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service delivery on time willl use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Direct fireplaces were very helpful. My fire was delivered on time.great delivery service. And my fire is beautiful, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Happy with our new fire and service. Delivered promptly. Used a discount code to bring it to just below a competitors price so bonus.
Direct Fireplaces 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Really pleased with my efficency fire the heat it kicks out is amazing well worth spending a little more to get a higher output mine is 4.2. The guarantee 15 years is an added bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
May I firstly state, we did know exactly which fire that we wanted. With that in mind, we initially approached a high end furniture store in Hollinwood (no names mentioned). They quoted a price but also said there was a 12 week delay in the delivery and there would also be a delivery fee. This wasn’t acceptable so we researched the web and found this company who were able to provide the fire. This is where we had a few pleasant surprises, the cost was £30 cheaper, there is no delivery charge and, best of all, they delivered within THREE days. Having checked the item I am more than pleased with it and the company who supplied it, they are 5 star sellers and deserve to be given serious consideration when anyone is debating on purchasing an electric fire.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful service fire arrived on time good strong fire happy with our purchase would recommend Direct Fireplaces. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nice range of fireplaces, helpful gent at the showroom, easy and hassle free ordering. Reliable and quick delivery and fire surround was very well wrapped /protected. Very pleased. Would recommend.
Direct Fireplaces 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good service , easy to order and notified upon delivery what more can you ask for . in regards to the Covid situation my order was not affected which was a positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great electric fire, fast delivery and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the Emberglow gas fire by 'phone. The lady dealing with the purchase was very helpful & I received the fire 5 days later. On having the fire installed the plumber found the coals to be cracked. I 'phoned Direct Fireplaces & new coals arrived 3 days later. I'm hoping the fire will be as good as my previous one!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My Robinson Willey Fireglow arrived with packaging partly torn, after opening, two of the four small pins which the front hooks onto were missing, assumed to have fallen out. Numerous calls to Direct Fireplaces, who have done their best to get the two pins have proved negative What does one do to obtain two pins that would fit in an envelope, at the moment the fire sits without its front. Most disappointed with RW. K Sturgess
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding customer service. Friendly, knowledgeable and easy to speak to. They explained everything I needed to know in regards to our choice of fire and surround and kept us up to date in regards to delivery. When the courier was unable to meet the agreed timescale for delivery the staff at Direct Fireplaces sought an explanation from them and chased it up, keeping us informed throughout. Absolutely beautiful, quality fire and surround. Thoroughly reccomend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Fireplaces is rated 4.53 based on 229 reviews