Digital Converters Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,385 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Digital Converters
4.9
Based on 7,385 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Digital Converters Reviews

About Digital Converters:

Digital Converters provides professional conversions of video tapes, cine film, photo slides and albums to DVD, MP4, memory stick and cloud. Safe, high quality transfers of your outdated media.

Visit Website

Phone:

01423 319041

Email:

info@digitalconverters.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Barugh Avenue
Barker Business Park
Ripon
HG4 5FG, ,

Digital Converters 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Ahmet Kartal
Digital Converters 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Kevin Sorsby
Digital Converters 5 star review on 6th April 2022
Lynne Myall
Digital Converters 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Robert Barnes
Digital Converters 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Elaine Barrett
Digital Converters 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
Hiromi Ryan
Digital Converters 5 star review on 19th January 2022
Roy Harley
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
One of the two CDs didn't work. I reported instantly once the fault was discovered. I got a quick reply, but action. I am promised a replacement CD . Still waiting. Current not satisfactory service.
Helpful Report
Hi Steve, Sorry for the delay in sending that replacement CD out to you, we were shut for the Christmas holidays which is why it took us longer to get the replacement to you. I can see the replacement CD was delivered to you, so I hope this resolves the issue and if you need anything else, please let us know. All the best, Team DC
Sent off a videotape to be converted to DVD. When received the DVD footage is absolutely awful. White lines and static all over the screen and no audio. It's unwatchable. When I contacted customer service I was asked to read the notes on my letter about the quality assessment. The letter just says 'Quality Control' - 'Passed'. Can't be much of a quality check if that's the case, it's literally unwatchable! I was also told a refund would already have been processed which wasn't the case so had to chase that too. Terrible service, will not be using again.
Helpful Report
Do not use this company. I have emailed them and no response!! Sent 200 slides to be converted on to a USB. All slides were put in order and placed in a proper box (obtained from another converter sight) I also stipulated on the inside of the box where to start and finish. So you can imagine my disappointment when I received my usb and this had NOT been done, all slides are mixed up!!! I now have to painstakingly try and go through the slides and put them in some sort of order and use a firm that can follow instructions. So don’t use this firm if you want your memories put in order.
Helpful Report
Hi Kenna, thanks for the review and the feedback. We're really sorry to hear you're having issues with the slides. We have a satisfaction guarantee, to ensure you only get results you're happy with after using our service. With this in mind, we're more than happy to get your slides back in to rescan and we'll make sure they are done correctly for you this time. If we can't resolve the issue, we'll refund your order in full. Please get in touch and let us know how you would like to proceed. Apologies for the delayed response to your email, sometimes it can take a while for us to catch up on emails received over the weekend. If you want to get through to us directly, I'd recommend calling us on 01423 319041 between the hours of 9-5:30pm. Someone will always be here to answer the phone. All the best, Team DC
Transaction 81069 has not been completed and RETURNED
Helpful Report
Absolutely terrible. Recieved my sick back to find the picture not running properly the picture was running in frames up and down the screen. They clearly didn't check it before sending it out to me in fact no communication just sent out like that. Not cheap either
Helpful Report
Hello Nasrat, Really sorry to hear there are quality issues with your tape! It's possible that this has slipped through without being picked up in quality control. It's difficult to look into this further as we dispatched your order at the beginning of November and don't hold backups for this long. We have a customer satisfaction guarantee, so would love to get the tape back in to have another go and see if there's anything we can do to amend the quality issues you can see. (which are likely tracking issues from your description). We've left you a voicemail and email, so if you could get back to us regarding this we can get arrange for your tape to be collected and re-transferred for free. All the best, Team DC
This sad saga started back on the 23rd November when I first placed my order to convert one 10 track audio cassette to CD. My tape arrived with D.C on the 25th. and they started work when I received the tape and C.D back BUT my ten tracks were now just one single track with two of those tracks faulty. After leaving a poor feedback I was quickly assured that if I returned the cassette they would correct the errors and get it back to me in time for Christmas they also requested that I undated my feedback to reflect this which I did. However, despite the promises my cassette fell by the wayside as they dealt with more important Christmas orders but I was told they would look at it again when they returned to work on the 2nd.Janauary ! They knew tis was a special Christmas gift for my Dad and suggested I try to but a CD withy these tracks on it, but the whole point of the transfer was because these tracks have never been released on CD. ! Anyway we agreed enough was enough and I asked them to send back my Tape and they agree to refund my Paypal payment in full The tape has arrived back but true to form NO REUFUND has been issued to-date. Needless to say not impressed with the company or the service and would not recommend. ”
Helpful Report
Hi Peter, Sorry to hear you are still disappointed with our service. The refund has been issued however takes 4-7 working days to get back to your account, unfortunately we cannot speed this up. Your audio cassette has some minor distortion on two tracks and we could not fix this by redoing the tape, hopefully the other tracks that had no issues were of some value to you. Christmas is a very busy period for us, so apologies for not managing to get the redo done in time. If you do have any further questions, please let me know. All the best, Sean
Unfortunately, Digital Converters couldn't get the picture and sound of my VHS videocassette in sync. They tried twice, but even the second batch of finished DVDs were unacceptable. Also, the picture aspect ratio was incorrect (I had to manually adjust this on my TV), and they hadn't topped and tailed the video (it started with colour bars). I only mention these things because the second company that I tried (video2dvdtransfers.co.uk in Aylesbury) managed to get everything right, and even included an index page and a DVD case (not a CD jewel case).
Helpful Report
Digital Converters is rated 4.9 based on 7,385 reviews