Digital Converters Reviews

4.94 Rating 5,835 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Digital Converters
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Digital Converters Reviews

About Digital Converters:

Digital Converters provides professional conversions of video tapes, cine film, photo slides and albums to DVD, MP4, memory stick and cloud. Safe, high quality transfers of your outdated media.

Visit Website

Phone:

01423 319041

Email:

info@digitalconverters.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Barugh Avenue
Barker Business Park
Ripon
HG4 5FG, ,

Was generally pleased with the results. The first reel of my daughter as a toddler was too dark and I couldn’t change the contrast. The editing was fine although you couldn’t have known the chronological order of reels. The reel of my brother getting into a car was in a strange order. The individual scenes were very short due to the photographers! Would rate 3.5 stars. Thank you
Hi Jenifer, Thanks for the feedback, and apologies for the issues you're finding with the quality! Could you let us know which reels were too dark? We'll take a look and might be able to adjust it for you. Although this can't be guaranteed, as it is possible due to the film being underexposed (which is caused by the original filming). Also if you have a specific order you would like the films re-ordering into, we can get this corrected too, just let us know :) All the best, Team DC
Took longer than I thought and I’m quite disappointed with the quality - but maybe I expected too much. Thank you for the service though
Hi Michelle, Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service! I've had a look at the backups we have and the quality seems to be very typical of any VHS transfer without any video distortion. Having said this, we do operate a satisfaction guarantee and are more than happy to get the tape back in to re-transfer and see if there is something we can do to improve it further. Let us know if you would like to do this, and we'll make sure to push it through the process nice and quick for you :) All the best, Team DC
For a cine film that lasts just over 2 minutes, I thought the time taken to produce the DVD was unexpectedly lengthy. My other disappointment was the soundtrack music - more appropriate for a funeral!
Hello Paul, We are more than happy to reproduce your DVD without a soundtrack, as the classical music we apply may not be to your taste :) Would this be a suitable solution for you? All the best, Team DC
Sent 2 tapes in, got 2 x tapes back... only one copied due to damage but still billed for both. Think ill go elsewhere for the rest doing...
Hello Wayne, Apologies for the delay with the refund, with stripe payments this can take 5-10 working days to come through on your end. It is our policy to refund and blank tapes, or tapes that we aren't able to transfer :) Unfortunately, with one of your tapes it had deteriorated past the point where we could recover any useful footage from it. This is why it is super important for any old tapes to be digitised before the precious content is lost forever. If you have any other concerns about your order, please let us know and we'll be happy to help :) All the best, Team DC
Took longer than I thought it would. About 3 weeks to turn around
only one hi8 copied to dvd. promp turnaround
They sent me someone else’s dvd so I’m waiting for mine to arrive
Got my dvds but they forgot to put the usb stick in. Rang up and was sent a few days later. Other than that was okay
Not really what I expected, to be clear that’s my fault. I expected the old footage to have been improved and tweaked a little, but it was simply copied to a usb stick which I could have done myself. Customer service was fine just not what I expected that’s all.
Quality and costing good feel little more time spent to check orders are complete before sending out for first time satisfaction. All in all quickly resolved with no issues thanks, would use again.
Great service on tje first order, missed an iten to be placed on USB, response to email have been good, but unfortunately still waiting for tje missing file that was promised to be sent. Not received yet.
Hello Cheryl, Really sorry to hear you have not received the replacement memory stick yet. We did send it out on the 8th of September, so it should be with you shortly :) All the best, Team DC
You kidding!!! Nearly 5 weeks and I still await my order. Come on!!!!
A dvd was missing from my order it took over 2 weeks for the dvd to arrive but I’m happy with it - my advice is order as early as possible just in case - this was for a golden wedding and arrived 2 weeks too late - it was still enjoyable to see so many people who are no longer with us ,come to life once again and I would use Digital Converters again but allow plenty of time !!
The initial order came back with only one USB and was incomplete. After an email I hoped to get them back first week after Christmas (my mother having missed seeing them over her Christmas visit) I made a further enquiry and was told that the order had been misplaced. Eventually received them the following week. Whist the outcome was eventually satisfactory the experience could have been better.
Hi Robert, Sorry again for the delay on your order, just to confirm it wasn't an issue with misplacing your order, the issue had been inputted in the wrong part of our system which caused a delay. If you do have any further questions regarding this, please get in touch :) All the best, Team DC
Didn't initially convert the reverse of the tape but very quickly sent a revised version when informed. I would recommend specifying if you want separate files for each track as I received one very long file with all the tracks on it. This is no good if you want to use individual tracks.
Service was prompt. I am disappointed with the picture quality on DVD from the first Video recording. All the videos were taken on same camera and settings, same operator. Peter Fines
Good quality but ordered 3USB and only received one. 😞
Hello Jackie, Really sorry for the mistake here! I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience We sent your additional USB's out on the 28th so they should be with you shortly :) Please let us know if you have any other issues with your order All the best, Team DC
Video VHS transferred to DVD - quality of DVD was terrible, but it may well have been the best that could have been achieved with the quality of the original VHS.
I sent an old VHS to Digital converters. The process was very simple they emailed me as soon as they received and also once they sent it out. My only one issue would be around audio quality. I guess it's down to when it was recorded / video recorder it was captured on back in 2005 however I thought it would have been upscaled and the end result would have been more polished. Apart from that start to finish was a good customer journey
Did a wonderful job of putting my old film back together, but unfortunately the quality of the film itself is now so poor, it is very hard to see. So sad, I had hoped to be able to enjoy watching my memories as I had done many times before with the old screen and projector. They were very prompt with the processing and postage.
Digital Converters is rated 4.94 based on 5,835 reviews