Dannell's Limited Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,012 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Dannell's Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.87 out of 5
Read Dannell\'s Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01992 700311

Email:

info@dannells.com

Location:

Unit 13, Abbey Mead Industrial ParkBrooker Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Dannell's Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
excellent kit and unreasonably pleased with my lampshade! Just one problem with the instructions - discovered too late from elsewhere that you need to leave half a cm of extra fabric at one end of the liner. You can then fold that over and you don't get a fraying edge at the seam. This should also be on the otherwise excellent video.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently ordered my first lampshade kit from Dannell’s and I am so impressed with the results. All pieces arrived as expected and construction was really straightforward. I can’t wait to make another one!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, great product and great quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and products - the staff are always happy to help with getting orders out quickly too
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've been purchasing from Dannells regularly for a few years now and their service is always exceptional! Their products are high quality, shipping is quick and reliable and their customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great products and great delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great quality and range of products, good service and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love the range of stuff Dannells have and use them to order most of the shade making bits I need. The reason for the 'Acceptable' star is because I haven't been pleased with the quality of a number of things I've ordered - more than the odd 1 or 2 things. Nothing quite enough to cause me to return things but... rolls of vinyl which are 30cm shorter than advertised, vinyl supplied with a score through it, or regular faint streaks, cellophane rolls which regularly break when unrolling due to small cuts in the side of the rolls, shade rings which have weld joins which aren't lined up well at all, rolled edge tools with serrations not cut properly, meaning they don't do the job, and vinyl panels which don't overlap enough to cover the seam tape supplied. However, most of these I can live with/work around, and I'll continue to order from them because they are reasonable value, good range and most of the stuff is great, most of the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was satisfied with the product. The packaging was wasteful and unnecessary and would deter me from buying again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent purchase from start to delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delighted with the lantern kits for my silk painting. Great service and quality products. First class support and advice.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You have the best materials for lampshades making but it is very difficult to reach you by email and you don't have the delivery option for your future clients who are in Africa.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Exactly what was expected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic company for speedy service and great products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Prompt delivery, well packaged, overall very competitive prices. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always prompt delivery, packaging could be improved
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lamp making kit arrived punctually.Pleased with the kit and service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, I've been using Dannells for my lampshade supplies for a couple of years - they are very reliable and the kits are great quality. I've also used them to print my lampshade designs and the print quality is very crisp.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I find everything that I am looking for to make lampshades and I like the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dannell's Limited is rated 4.80 based on 1,012 reviews