Dannell's Limited Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,540 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Dannell's Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Dannell\'s Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01992 700311

Email:

info@dannells.com

Location:

Unit 13, Abbey Mead Industrial ParkBrooker Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Dannell's Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Christina Sherriff
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Shirley Beeforth
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Linda Campbell
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 8th October 2021
Carol Blanc
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 8th October 2021
Jane Winton
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Richard John Ward
Dannell's Limited 5 star review on 6th September 2021
Jane Cottam
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having ordered from Dannell’s for over a year now I can not recommend them enough. Their products are all top quality, their customer service is excellent and their orders are always delivered quickly. Absolutely spot on and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products that we have bought repeatedy. The Dannell's staff team are always very helpful and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely to be able to make my own lampshade. All you need and good instructions in the kit, just buy your own fabric.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always really helpful and very efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful, prompt delivery and excellent product. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the kit. My lampshades are perfect each time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Aways a good experience. Easy ordering system and knowledgeable staff on hand if you need any queries answering. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dannell’s was recommended to me by my crafting cousin. A great choice of shade frames and reasonably priced too. Order arrived well packed within a couple of days. Very satisfied with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always happy with the service and products I received thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
One of the very few stockists of the special item that I required. Reasonable price and swift delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good quality and speedy delivery. Videos are really helpful to a beginner.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fab company, excellent service everytime
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dannell's are great. Pleased with what I got
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy website to navigate and goods came as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
If, as you say, my opinion matters to you, then why has no-one at Dannells responded to my e-mail of 4th September (as detailed below)?? Sat 04/09/2021 17:18 Good afternoon, Earlier today we finally got around to using the small oval lamp shade making kit that we ordered from you back in June. Unfortunately, we are not very happy with 'the finished product' and although we appreciate that there will inevitably be a bit of a 'learning curve' to overcome when using your kits, in this instance we do not think that the problem was self-inflicted. We were using your small (200mm) oval kit and having followed the instructions very carefully & to the letter, everything was fine right up until we got to items 22 & 23 i.e. 'pinch the fabric, pull taut and fold onto the sticky rings' & 'use the finishing tool to push the fabric behind the rings'...... there was simply too great a width of material to tuck over/around/behind the rings. N.B. We had kept the rings very close to the edge of the backing panel when rolling (i.e. no more than 1mm away from) so with the kit provided we don't see how we could have done any better than we did. At this point, it seemed that the only thing to be done was to attempt to trim the width of the excess material to allow it to be tucked over/around/behind the taped rings. Had we known/anticipated that the material would be too wide before we rolled the panels onto the rings then trimming off 2/3mm in a straight line would have been fairly simple to do......but attempting to do after the material had been rolled into the oval shape proved to be extremely difficult and inevitably resulted in a wavy line / poor finish i.e. a long way from the professional finish that we had been looking for from this product. Obviously at this point, even though we have plenty of spare material, without a spare plastic backing panel and another roll of double-sided tape, we cannot simply dismantle and start again. It is clearly too late for our attempt at lamp shade making, but to avoid others suffering a similar fate, could you please review the width of the 'release paper' provided & check that it is compatible with this smaller sized ring (i.e. for the 200mm oval shade). Your sincerely Phil Sheldon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant service and I have made several of these lampshades
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service, quick delivery, great end product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The lampshade kits are excellent and were delivered in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A great item and arrived very quickly. Unfortunately the delivery carrier messed up and at a time critical period. Dannells sent me a new item very quickly and we’re absolutely fantastic when dealing with the errors made by the delivery company. Fantastic customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dannell's Limited is rated 4.80 based on 1,540 reviews