Crunch Reviews

4.17 Rating 283 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crunch
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Crunch Reviews

About Crunch:

Crunch takes the stress out of accounting by reducing both cost and time. We provide simple online accounting for contractors, freelancers, sole traders, limited companies, and small businesses.

With over 10,500 clients, we offer a range of fixed-fee packages and bespoke solutions so you can design a service to suit you. We help with accounting, tax reporting, Self Assessments, payroll, expenses, bookkeeping, and much more.

We’re not just another software provider - we offer unlimited support and advice through our client management team and chartered certified accountants.

Visit Website


033 3311 8000



Telecom House, 125-135 Preston Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6AF

Write Your review

Tell us how Crunch made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The worst company answering emails and sorting problems I ever experienced. Still waiting for an answer. I will not recommend at all this company if you are expecting to sort something quick. The waiting is endless. Very bad service.
Helpful Report
Hi Maria, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience of Crunch. We strive to answer all queries as quickly as possible and the accountancy service we provided to you was completed well within our published timeframes. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Just had to pay £75 +v to back date/amend my personal payroll run for 2019/2020. Would have thought for approx £90 per month I am paying for Crunch services, Crunch would have initially informed me/guided me through setting up my payroll run, recommended salary to ensure I get state pension entitlements in the 1st instance as part for the service. Im looking elsewhere for 2020/21 as poor service from Crunch!
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the best level of service to our clients so naturally, this feedback is concerning for us. I'd be very grateful if you could spare a little time to discuss this further so I can try and resolve the issue you raised. I'll give you a call this morning. If you're unable to take my call don't worry, just drop me an email to with a suitable time for me to call you. All the best, Sian - Team Manager
Updated response: I'd like to take this opportunity to thank Lee for taking the time to speak to me about his concerns. We believe that feedback is a two-way communication stream and that it's important to address any and all feedback we receive, as we value the relationship we have with our clients. I'm really pleased that we've been able to resolve Lee's concerns and we look forward to supporting him with his accounting needs for the future. All the best, Sian - Team Manager
I have had multiple issues with Crunch, avoid them if you can: - They refuse to put my company into dormancy. They are using a single unconsolidated transaction as an excuse to keep charging me the full-service subscription. - Very slow support and service, absolutely no guidance on how to run your company. - Anything other than the most basic service has to be paid extra, even really simple things.
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the best level of service to our customers so naturally, this feedback is concerning for us. I’d be very grateful if you could spare a little time to take us through your experience and what’s gone wrong so I can try and resolve the issues raised. Unfortunately, I'm not able to locate your details based on the information provided. I'd be really grateful if you could drop us an email to with your company name and we'll be in touch as soon as possible. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
The systems crunch have in place make the accounting side of things fairly straightforward and intuitive. The team is pretty patient with people like myself, who are horribly bad at dealing with accounts, and they are always polite and helpful (thanks for remaining calm with me). A couple of small gripes would be that the turnaround times on additional services - especially if being paid separately for - need to be a little quicker. I'd probably also prefer an allocated accountant, even if it is just for the issue I'm dealing with, rather than someone new picking this up each time. I understand though that you are dealing with a large number of enquiries. If you are looking for a solution where you have degree of flexibility then this could certainly fit the bill.
Helpful Report
Joined crunch on 17th of December right after I incorporated my startup. Everything was smooth until I signed the contract and had an initial chat, and that's it. I never heard back from them again other than receiving a bunch of irrelevant email newsletters. Never put your trust on them unless you know what needs to be done with tax filings and stuff. They charged me 200 pounds and promised a refund as I was not happy (as if they haven't promised anything else before) 😁 and it's been a month. There are better and cheaper alternatives available, do some research before you sign up and don't fall in for their funky website.
Helpful Report
Hi Adarsh, I'm really sorry to hear that you're unhappy, one of the team will be in touch with you today to follow up on your concerns. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Joined 25th November and made payment. Realised by the next day that I probably didn't need the service. Called and cancelled within 24 hours. Got an email to ask me to put this in writing - I did this within an hour. Got a quick reply (8 minutes!) saying I would have a full refund within 5 working days. No refund still now in mind-January. I have sent repeated emails very clearly describing the problem. I replied to the same email trail, so I know for a fact they have my messages. I also got the automated responses to acknowledge my messages. Make your own mind up if based upon the above you would trust Crunch.
Helpful Report
Hi Simon, I'm really sorry to hear about this, this certainly doesn't describe the service we pride ourselves on. We're looking into what's happened here and someone will be in touch to resolve this today as a matter of priority. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
It started off really well a few years ago with a super great account manager but since then I have been passed from one person to another, providing conflicting advice continuously. Recently I checked with client services if I could withdraw a certain amount of monies and they confirmed I could only to then be told I needed to pay monies for my corporation tax for over £4000 personally. Never received those monies back after the endless amounts of calls and emails. My advice, go to professionals not Crunch were they do not have competent staff nor software.
Helpful Report
Hi Bolly, When you raised this concern with us it was escalated to our deputy head of accounting who dealt with this in accordance with our complaints procedure. She has confirmed that no incorrect or conflicting advice was provided and no monies are owed to you from Crunch. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Their system is great and really the only reason I have stayed with them for the time I have, but the customer service experience is not good. Slow response times from the customer services team are frustrating and when asked for advice they don't offer any. They seem to have a set list of copy/paste information they offer rather than actually engaging with your particular issue or question.
Helpful Report
Hi there, I'm really sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the time and content of the responses you've been getting. We'll be looking into this today as a matter of priority, and a senior member of the team will be in touch. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Accounting made easy I find the system very easy to use once you have it explained by the Crunch team, and if you have any questions they are happy to assist. Crunch offers honest accountant service, at an affordable cost which after all is tax deductible so nearly at an expense to you or the business Jacob
Helpful Report
Hi Jacob, Thank you so much for leaving this review, we're really glad to hear that you're so happy with our service! All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Crunch has been absolutely fantastic and I am very pleased with their service . Special thanks to Sinnan, who always answers every query patiently and provides wonderful support . Thank you very much
Helpful Report
Hi Joe, This is great to hear, thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review! Really glad to hear you're getting the support you need. Thanks, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Sínann Lambert, she is brilliant. Its been a while since i had spoke with someone with so much charisma, expertise, efficiency and speed! Employees like her make the brand!
Helpful Report
Hi Cristian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback! We really appreciate it, and have passed this onto Sinann and the team. Thanks again, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Simone really helped me solve a tricky expense / bank reconciliation problem - was very patient, took the time and delivered a great result - good job and thank you!
Helpful Report
Hi Yusuf, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review! We're really glad Simone was able to help you solve your problem, and have passed on this great feedback. All the best, Jen - Client Experience Manager
no idea what is meant by this question, it appears on my screen like this; collection.steps.rating.custom-labels.sentiment.happy don't waste my time with a badly formed survey
Helpful Report
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, although I'm really sorry to see that the link we sent doesn't appear to work for you. We're looking into this to resolve any issues asap. In the meantime, if you need any help with your account please don't hesitate to get in touch on or 0333 311 8001 and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Olivia, Sinann and all their colleagues go above and beyond every time I contact them.. Admittedly, the software does need a little thought to make the "flow" of the accounts more logical but when it's backed up by their great customer service it's fantastic.. Very Pleased !
Helpful Report
Hi Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this review, we really appreciate it! Jen - Client Experience Manager
My accounts were done in next to no time, and your team were there for me every step of the way. Lucy was excellent and very helpful, she helped to keep things clear and simple.
Helpful Report
Hi Sinead, This is fantastic to hear, thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback! We've passed it on to Lucy and the rest of the team. Thanks, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Sinann did an amazing job since day one. She has helped with any issues/questions I had and always went the extra mile to make sure everything was clear and right.
Helpful Report
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this lovely feedback David! We really appreciate it :) Jen - Client Experience Manager
Sinann has been my account manager for 2 years now, and throughout has been professional, helpful and accommodating. As someone with limited knowledge of accounting, I have found Sinann's advice and knowledge to be extremely useful which has helped me no end in staying on top of my accounts. She is always happy to take my calls and answer my unlimited cries for help. I cannot speak highly enough of Sinnan and her colleagues, an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you Sinnan.
Helpful Report
Hi David, This is fantastic, thank you very much for providing this feedback! Really glad to hear you are getting so much out of our service, and we've passed this on to Sinann. Thanks again! Jen - Client Experience Manager
Olivia and all her colleagues at Crunch are truly amazing, they are all beyond helpful and patient! Whoever picks up the phone is always happy to go above and beyond to help you and talk you through what needs to be done in ''human'' understandable terms! Olivia has saved me the last few days with my end of year accounts, she is an absolute star! I couldn't recommend Crunch more highly, thank you to all the Crunch Team!
Helpful Report
Hi Grace, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this lovely review, we're really proud of Olivia and the team for providing such great service! Jen - Client Experience Manager
The company's best asset is the people. In my case it's Sinann, my account manager. She's patient and ALWAYS super, super helpful. Thanks! :)
Helpful Report
Thanks very much for your feedback, we've passed this on to Sinann. It means so much to the team to be recognised for the great service they deliver, so thanks for taking the time! Jen - Client Experience Manager
The software works pretty well but the company itsself basically does nothing for you. You do all the expenses and reconcilliation yourself and most of the tax calculation is automated or you have to do it yourself so the accountant only looks at it for the corporation tax return. They never suggest ways you can save tax apart from the most basic standard ways. They never consult you about expected earnings for coming years to put in place any tax saving strategies. They never do what they say they will do unless you hound them. When I finally decided to close my business they told me it would take a couple of months but a year later they still had not done it so then it gave me issues with my tax return. I've had 5 different account handlers in 6 years all of which seem a bit clueless. You pay standard accoutning fees for a computer to do the work for them and the little work an accountant does is done very very slowly or not at all. I'll use an old fashioned accounant next time as I paid a lot less tax than with crunch.
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review Crunch, I'm very sorry to hear the experience you've had has not been positive. Although I understand that you've closed your business, this is not the way we'd like you to leave Crunch, and we will be reaching out to you today to find out more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do at this stage to help you out. Thanks, Jen - Client Experience Manager
Crunch is rated 4.17 based on 283 reviews