Cruise Direct Reviews

4.75 Rating 223 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Cruise Direct

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Helpful service (thanks, Venezia!), quick replies, and very competitive rates. I have used them several times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I went on a cruise 3 years ago and the company I dealt with were not particularly helpful. I booked with Cruise Direct last year and found all aspects of the service to be excellent I therefore decided to book with them again. I made a booking yesterday and Joe could have not been more helpful. He had a friendly manner, was very easy to talk to and above all was very efficient. I would strongly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The information I asked for was provided clearly and in a friendly manner by Neisha and all questions were dealt with promptly and helpfully."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was very impressed by the service supplied by the company through Melanie Charnley. My queries were resolved quickly to enable the booking of my choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Melanie was excellent when dealing with our rci booking very professional and got us the best price possible would recommend and use again thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Melanie was most helpful when booking our cruise with PO. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Many thanks to Angie for helping us book our holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from Stacey and Abigail . Both were polite and manner able and they gave me a prompt and courteous service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks to Melanie for excellent customer care in booking our river cruise. Could not have been more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks for helping us book our Rocky Mountaineer/Cruise Angie. We can’t wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just booked a family fly-cruise for 11 of us. 5 cabins needed and flying from different airports. A complicated request, but sorted out with ease by Steven. Thanks, Steven."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you Kirsty Crellin for accommodating us and booking our cruise and stay with P and O. Nothing was to much trouble and all our questions were answered and all telephone calls promptly returned. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Booked with Angie for a cruise for 19people. Can’t fault the service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant service from Jamie once again,just booked my 6th cruise with this company and nothing is too much trouble, Keep up the excellent service you offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prompt and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We have booked family cruise with Cruise Direct for Apr 2019. It was a great experience, everything went really smoothly. I think that their prices are very reasonable and we were really happy with customer service - our consultant (Kirsty) contacted us before the holiday to make sure we have all the information that we need and then following the holiday, asking if everything went ok. As we had such a great holiday, we have already booked another Caribbean cruise for April 2020. We used the same consultant, which meant they had all our details handy so booking was very quick and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Exceptional service from Jamie Harris on every cruise booking. Highly recommended and a credit to Cruise Direct. He is very attentive to requirements and gives confidence and this ensures my continued custom. Thanks once again Jamie and also Angie Steele who assisted, along with Jamie in my most recent booking!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Kirsty at Cruise Direct was so understanding and reassuring, she answered all my questions and queries, which allowed me to get the right family holiday I wished for Thank you Kirsty It was a pleasure dealing with you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Joe was just brilliant, and answered all questions and offered alternatives -without being too pushy . Thoroughly recommend and will use for our next cruise too ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I want to say once more thank you to Nicki Rawlins Sales Consultant. She helped us during all the long way from the resevation to the cancellation. Our son got sick, he has cancer and we had to cancel our dream cruise. She helped make the losses minimal and her warm words sunk into the our souls. Without any doubt in better times we will refer only to her. Thank you a lot,dear Nicki!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cruise Direct is rated 4.75 based on 223 reviews