Cruise Direct Reviews

4.64 Rating 245 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cruise Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081686450

Location:

190-196 Main Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stacey & Jamie have been very helpful. Recently had my return airfare refunded from a cruise earlier this year, where the end of cruise had to be changed, and have made two bookings for cruises in 2022.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to amend my previous poor review as I I have now been contacted by Jamie Harris of cruise direct who was extremely efficient and resolved all my issues he is a credit to the company and has restored my faith in them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We booked last year and had no issues and was seamless, we recently due to the pandemic had to change our plans. I want to thank Jamie Harris who despite the current pressures was first class in every way, even to the point he answered his mobile whilst he was on a day off. Always keeping me informed as he worked with MSC to change our family cruise to 2021. Customer service is a five star from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After my telephone call with the agent, who was very helpful and called me back to book my cruise. I felt I was being dealt with by an efficient and happy lady who made me look forward to my holiday. I’ll book again through them, simplicity sums it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kirsty was extremely patient and helpful with our booking. She was extremely patient with our numerous requests and answered promptly. The whole experience was seamless and easy. Lets hope the cruise is as great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked 2 cruises with Stacey, she was absolutely brilliant, helpful and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such a friendly helpful member of staff (Nicky Rawlins). I hate booking holidays but she made it so simple! Nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always ask for Stacey. She dealt very well with this booking, in the same efficient way as for previous bookings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stacey Hughes-Jones is the best travel agent we have come across & we have done a lot of travelling & experienced lots of agents Customer service was excellent, her manner is professional, friendly, patient & delightful & not at all pushy like other companies can be. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend making your enquiry to Cruise Direct & you will be very happy if you find Stacey at the end of the phone. It is our first time with Cruise Direct & it certainly won't be our last, thanks to Stacey-a wonderful ambassador for her company & I hope they appreciate her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My initial enquiries were dealt with very speedily, with good humour and knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I always use the services of Cruisedirect to book my holidays. I usually research the prices direct from the company concerned and when I tell them the price I have seen the staff at cruisedirect will always at least match the price and sometimes they will beat it. Having the booking handled by an agent, I feel very secure should anything go wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick response. Great prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent trip booked with cruise direct. Was flawless. Truly recommendable. Ally dealt with my booking. She is looked after us Very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful service (thanks, Venezia!), quick replies, and very competitive rates. I have used them several times now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went on a cruise 3 years ago and the company I dealt with were not particularly helpful. I booked with Cruise Direct last year and found all aspects of the service to be excellent I therefore decided to book with them again. I made a booking yesterday and Joe could have not been more helpful. He had a friendly manner, was very easy to talk to and above all was very efficient. I would strongly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The information I asked for was provided clearly and in a friendly manner by Neisha and all questions were dealt with promptly and helpfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed by the service supplied by the company through Melanie Charnley. My queries were resolved quickly to enable the booking of my choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Melanie was excellent when dealing with our rci booking very professional and got us the best price possible would recommend and use again thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Melanie was most helpful when booking our cruise with PO. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks to Angie for helping us book our holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cruise Direct is rated 4.64 based on 245 reviews