Cornerstone Reviews

4.64 Rating 4,013 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Cornerstone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Cornerstone Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@cornerstone.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cornerstone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hi, Whilst it’s well presented product I feel the razor is missing a close shave and also I very much miss the trim to get closer under the nose. Also the gel does not foam onto the skin. Unlikely to renew. Not as good as my current product.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review Simon and sorry to hear that the shave wasn't quite right for you - that's a real shame! We'd be happy to provide a full refund on your first order in this case, so please feel free to get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk if you'd like to
Posted 7 months ago
The blades are not very sharp had my second shave this morning and I don't need to shave every day I normally have a shave every 3 days but at the moment with your blades I am shaving every day when I finish with the blades I got from you I will be going back to the blades I get from Wilko's
Posted 1 year ago
This is such a shame to hear, George. I'm sorry to hear you haven't had the smoothest Cornerstone experience so far. Our blades should certainly be sharp though. If you're able to drop the care team a line over on help@cornerstone.co.uk, we'll find a solution for you right away.
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't love the kit. The razor is very clunky and all looks very busy. Would have preferred sleek and functional over chunky. Will be cancelling this.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you weren't a fan of our razor Michael. A lot of our members have commented on how sleek and modern our handle looks so it is shame to hear you think it looks chunky. We certainly did want it to look that way but we understand everyone has different tastes.
Posted 1 year ago
For me, I found that the Cornerstone blades were more expensive than Gillette Mach 3, were not as sharp, and did not last nearly as song. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this Paul! We think we are very competitive with our pricing so it's a shame you don't feel the same way.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the original razor and blades some time ago. I didn’t think it gave as good a shave as Gillette fusion. I thought I would give it another chance, primarily due to the high cost of replacement blades. The new design razor and blades arrived last week and I have used them over this weekend on a one and two day growth. My results are that I will be returning to my Gillette fusion once I have used the blades I have purchased from Cornerstones. The blades does not give a clean shave and I had to go over my beard without much effect.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on the shave, Michael! It's a real shame to hear that you've been disappointed with the results, both from our original and our new razor. The new razor was developed based on feedback from our members who requested some improvements on the original - it's really unfortunate that it hasn't done the trick for you here. Thanks again for your review, and don't hesitate to get in touch with the care team at cornerstone.co.uk/help if there's anything we can do to help.
Posted 2 years ago
The razor looks stunning but is a bit impractical when wet due to it being very slippery. Overall the products are of good quality, but they are overpriced for what they are. I found the same OEM blades are in Lidl for only £3.79 for 4 , as in this video: https://youtu.be/o1-KhfU-Jb4 Sorry but my subscription is on indefinate pause (do not know how to cancel) unless there is a vast improvement in the value offering or something totally unique (like the razor handle).
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service. I had been using the product for a few years. Most recent batch of blades not working very well. I told them and was told nobody else was complaining. Would have liked them to be more customer friendly. I am trying Harry's blades now.
Posted 2 years ago
Really sorry to hear this - our team of customer care champions are always looking to help, so this does sound very unusual. If you do feel like your blades weren't up to your usual standard, please feel free to contact us again from the help centre of your account, and we can get some replacements sent your way.
Posted 2 years ago
I preferred the first razor to the second, it seems to be getting more expensive. I moved to the dollar shave club which have better blades and is cheaper per month.
Posted 2 years ago
It's a shame to hear you prefer the original blades - most prefer the new version but there is about 1% of our member who opt for the original shave. We also haven't changed the price with the upgrade, the blades have always been £14 for a set of 6. If ever you'd like to go back to the original blades whilst we have stock, just pop us an email on help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Shaving ok handle too heavy and very slippery when wet / foam on it,needs some grip
Posted 3 years ago
It's a shame the handle doesn't feel quite right for you Peter, we did design this from our member's feedback and got them to test it out so it was the best it could be. We have had a few members mention the same issue with it being slippy however so we are keeping an eye on such comments so thanks for letting us know.
Posted 3 years ago
Shave gel has left me looking like I have had a chemical peel!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alex, Oh dear, that does not sound right. Our products were designed for sensitive skin. Please get in touch with our Customer Care team with your feedback so they can help out. help@cornerstone.co.uk . Best wishes.
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried both generations of the razor. On the latest version found the blades very difficult to attach to the handle; it was even possible to attach the blade upside down. The shave was not as good as other well-known makes. I accidentally ordered shaving gel. It was a green substance that smelled disgusting. I wont be buying any more
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's a shame to hear that you've not been impressed with the new razor, and that you've had difficulty attaching the blades. It's also a pity that the shave gel hasn't been a winner! If you feel that the blades or the shave gel you received aren't up to scratch, please feel free to get in touch with the care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk and they might be able to offer more assistance.
Posted 3 years ago
I am not enjoying it because I have not received it.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, Oh dear that doesn't sound right, thanks for letting us know. Please get in touch with our Customer Champs who will be happy to help out. They can be reached via email - help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Placed an order for Christmas on December 5th, still waiting for confirmation of a delivery today 16th December, not good!
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your order just yet, have you sent an email to our customer care team on help@cornerstone.co.uk? They will have a look into that for you.
Posted 3 years ago
It's not arrived.
Posted 3 years ago
I am so sorry to hear your goodies haven't arrived just yet! We have been experiencing some issues with our recent deliveries and are resolving the issue as fast as we can. Please contact one of the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk and we will certainly look into this for you as soon as possible.
Posted 3 years ago
Once you subscribe cornerstone do not engage you as a consumer - they should be offering additional items and giving offers or shaving handles as standard every 6 months
Posted 3 years ago
Oh, sorry to hear your thoughts Justin. We do give out coupons for freebies every now and again and offer a welcome discount for new members but as a small startup, we can't bear the cost of lots of repeated discounts. We are bringing out some new products very soon so do keep an eye out.
Posted 3 years ago
The razor doesn't shave as close as my old Gillette Sensor Excel. Love everything else about it and desperately want it to shave better.
Posted 3 years ago
We have trialed and tested our new razor on a lot of our members so I am sorry to hear it hasn't given you as close a shave as you were hoping for Simon. It can take a little perseverance when using our razor so I would recommend trying it for a few more shaves. Do you feel you may have received a faulty set of blades? If so, do get in contact with us at help@cornerstone.co,uk and we will look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Not impressed with the razor at all, ig might look like I have shaved but, always feels like I haven't! Misses so much despite numerous passes with the razor over the same areas. Most noticeably poor shave around my mouth & i dont think the blades are fit for purpose. Just off to cancel my account!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that. Please do get in touch with our customer care team and let them know your thoughts. They will be happy to help you out. They can be reached on help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Ok so they sent me a box that had no razor blades inside. You can only contact them via their website. Response is extremely poor, so on that note so is customer services. I have cancelled my account for that reason. Now I have to try and recover my payment to them.
Posted 3 years ago
I am very sorry you did not receive your blades and that you feel this way Adrian. Our aim is to always reply to our members as speedily as possible which is why we tried to answer you within the first hour. Please do let us know if there was anything else we could have done better. As your order was delivered without the razor blades, my colleague offered to either refund you or send you a new pack of blades. I am sorry if you feel this was not the right course of action but we like to give our members a choice. I am happy to see the issue has now been resolved and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Left Cornerstone a few months ago after they changed the razor which is significantly inferior to the original razor. The blades did not feel as sharp, did not cut after a couple of days and were extremely difficult to clean - especially with their own gel. I'm only writing this review after they sent me an automated email today inviting me back and suggesting I read the reviews on this site. Negative reviews seem to be met with "contact help@cornerstone.co.uk". I did his on my exit from Cornerstone but they took no notice of me. My gut feeling is the newer product is a "miss" so I'm back to using my Merkur Futur. Will maybe try again in a year or so if the company acts on its customer feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark, I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience using our new razor and that you received no response from the support team. I have checked our records and unfortunately couldn't find any correspondence from yourself. We reply to every single email that is sent in to us and never leave our members' queries/issues unanswered so this is rather puzzling. I would greatly appreciate you emailing us at help@cornerstone.co.uk so one of our team can get some more feedback from you and listen to your concerns. We can also look into switching you back to the original razor if you would prefer. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Razor is okay. The engraving is a really nice touch, however, the sevice is not as flexible as it appears. I have been trying to stop orders for almost a year. Despite receiving numerous confirmations of my cancellations, I am still being charged. No worth it. Avoid.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. So sorry to hear you've had difficulty cancelling your orders - it sounds like something isn't right here. When you can, please get in touch with our care team about this at help@cornerstone.co.uk and they should be able to look into things for you and find out what is happening.
Posted 3 years ago
Cornerstone is rated 4.64 based on 4,013 reviews