Cornerstone Reviews

4.65 Rating 4,241 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Cornerstone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Cornerstone Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@cornerstone.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cornerstone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The advertising and marketing team around this company's product are excellent but unfortunately for me the reality of the shaving experience failed to live up to the 'hype'. The gel takes some getting used to and in order to work up any sort of useable lather you need to use loads! Otherwise you are attempting to shave using invisible gel which inevitably leads you to miss areas. I found the quality of the blades questionable too - after less than the recommended week I was forced to change blades as the blade was ripping rather than gliding. Excellent marketing but this product just doesn't do it for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the shave DJ - please do get in touch with our customer care team, they'd like to help any way they can. You can email them at help@cornerstone.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered over a week ago. After not getting my order I sent an email asking why the delay. Eventually, I got a response which informed me that they were having issues with the engravers so my order was delayed. When I asked for a razor without the engraving I was told I would have to cancel my order. Shame really because my friends all gave me the thumbs up and assured me Cornerstone was quality. Still waiting for either a refund or my razors!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that Hasan, we were experiencing some delays due to unforseen and unavoidable circumstances. We would never make anyone cancel, we may have presented this as an option however it is always down to you. If you are still waiting please do pop an email across to help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
I found that the blades are too close together and have a tendency to clog up. Like others I found that they do not retain their edge for long. Branding is excellent but that's where it ends. It's all about slick marketing and creating a perception of excellence in the users mind. The fact is, that these are no better than high street bought blades. The assortment of creams are not very good either. The gel is odd and the post shave balm smells like a mint choc chip ice cream. Sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry that our goodies weren't for you - we are currently developing a new razor which will feature better blade spacing, more flexible head and a trimmer blade at the back for an even smoother shave.
Posted 4 years ago
The blades are inconsistent. Sometimes they last a week but others can be uncomfortable after a couple of shaves, despite following your care and maintenance advice on the blades. Really it is like dragging sandpaper over ones face. I have additional blades to my regular supply which have not been used up and I am reluctant to pay for an additional set when there is no guarantee that they all will be perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Terry, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review and I'm so sorry you haven't had a response until now. I'm also sorry to hear you haven't had the best time with our blades. If you haven't already, I'd really recommend sending an email to our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk as they'll want to know about this and try and solve the issue for you. You may be pleased to hear that we've recently updated our razor and blades with some new features which might address some of the problems you've encountered. Hopefully that helps and thanks again for taking the time to let us know how you got on.
Posted 4 years ago
Can't say I'm sold on the blades. I've waited for over a month with a a few shaves behind me now before leaving a review. Had irritation after every shave since using these, which compared to me using my usual razor is quite frustrating. I haven't used any different products as what I had was adequate enough to not give me irritation. The blades seem to drag even with a new blade in. And don't cut as close as I'd like. My only good point towards these is the personalised handle. Sadly I won't be using these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really sorry to hear that Adam. Our blades are angled different to many of our competitors so may take a little getting used to - if you need any help please do feel free to get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
The first shave with each blade is superb! But then it is clogged and I can't clear it. The second shave with each blade is probably worse than my usual Gillette Fusion blades. I think overall, I prefer the Gillette blades simply due to longetivity. Positives, first shave is brilliant, shave gel and balm are nice. Facial scrub is a bit gimmicky, but I'll still use it while I have it. But the fact remains, the long term cost I foresee with these blades is just too high as I get no longevity from them. I also should point out, I've had some of the blades rust if I haven't used them for a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Neil, Thanks for your review and leaving us some feedback - we really appreciate it! I'm sorry that you've not been too impressed with the blades though. It's unusual that they have become blunt and rusted after such a short period of use. If you haven't already, I would recommend emailing our customer care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk as they will want to know about this and try to help you out. Thanks again for your review and best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
I had to cancel my account because the razor quality is not as good as Gillette. The Cornerstone razors were causing me cuts and rashes which I never got with Gillette. They also do not last as long and were like posh disposable razors. I could pay £25 for 18 Gillette blades which would last me around 6-8 months as opposed to 6 blades at £14 that would last a month, so value for money was another issue. It made rational sense to cancel my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really sorry to hear that you've received some cuts and a rash after using our razor. Our blades are angled differently to many of our competitors, so may take some getting used to. They shouldn't cause any cuts though, so please do get in touch with our Customer Care Team at help@cornerstone.co.uk should you need any further help.
Posted 4 years ago
The razorblades were fine but I found the flexible connection between the handle and head too stiff. I didn't get on at all well with the gel, it just didn't keep my face wet while shaving. I've gone back to a mach 3 and gillette gel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review - I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't get on with our razor. We're currently developing a new razor with a more flexible head and have also recently released a shave cream as an alternative to our gel - this provides more a lather than the gel and sounds like it may suit you more. If you need any help please feel free to get in touch with help@cornerstone.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Razor was awkward to use and went blunt quickly. After a couple of blades I gave up and went back to my regular razor. And too much packaging - it's really not necessary to send a razor and five blades in a huge box.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy the Cornerstone shave, Dan. Your blades shouldn't be going blunt after two shaves, so please do get in touch with our Care Team at help@cornerstone.co.uk - they'll be more than happy to help you out with this.
Posted 4 years ago
The first blade was great very smooth shave, after changing blades they caught my stubble and went blunt very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're so sorry to hear that, Graham. Please do get in touch with our Care Team at help@cornerstone.co.uk who will be able to help you out with this.
Posted 4 years ago
Great concept but blades are too big, and not a good enough quality. Takes me longer to shave and I stuggle to get to the hit under my nose.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't get along with our blades. We're working on introducing new blades with a single trimming blade which should help you hit that spot under the nose, so we'd love to welcome you back in the near future!
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, like a number of other reviewers here, I had high hopes but found the reality somewhat disappointing. The pictures and testimonials promise a shave superior to that I achieve daily using my 10yr old Gillette Sensor Excel but the real thing delivers an uncomfortable, awkward and ultimately disappointing result. The heads do not contour well and the handle is overly chunky.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the shave, Tom. We are working hard to develop a new razor and would love to welcome you back when this is ready.
Posted 4 years ago
This is a great idea as I'm sure it's true that most of us forget to buy and keep stocked on shaving products, but the most important thing is the blades and they are poor. First shave out of the pack with a fresh blade and the cut was harsh and burning even with a good amount of gel on. Left rashes and an uneven shave. Also the head movement and design is not dynamic and doesn't move well between different contours. I'd love to stay with the concept, but my face would not thank me for it. Will try again if you release a new razor and upgrade the blades. Back to the Quattro for now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm so sorry you were disappointed with our blades. We are working hard to bring you a new, improved razor and would love to welcome you back when this is ready.
Posted 4 years ago
Blade went blunt way to quickly and flexed to much. Found that I ended with sore skin and cuts in fact far more than I ever did with my previous razor. The way you purchase is also a very good marketing ploy. I found I was spending double the amount I was previously
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm so sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed the Cornerstone shave. Our razor definitely shouldn't be leaving you with any cuts so please do get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk - they'll be able to help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
You're paying for a fluffy marketing campaign. What more is that for a 'high quality product' that's had thousand of man hours poured into it's boring design, it arrived in a flimsy paper box. The shave was all right, not any better than what you'd get from a disposable that costs 30p. However, if you get a sense of validation or sense of being part of the club then sign up for regular delivery of razor blades and soap.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review - I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy the Cornerstone razor. If there's anything at all we can do to help please do get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
Really like the concept, really like the idea of a small company having a go at the big boys, really like the razor handle. However the blades could barely shave the hair off my neck, let alone get through the shaving foam. Really disappointed – as mentioned in other reviews the blades clog up too easily with the foam and when I removed the foam from my neck the blades seemed to bend too easily so I had to press the blade harder into the skin to get it to shave – not ideal. Left me with a very patchy shave and a couple of cuts to add to it. Genuinely disappointed as I do wish the company well. However it is a big oversight to make – surely you must get the blades right first before anything else? I’ll be going back to my Gillette Fusion for now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us feedback and I'm so sorry you've had difficulties with your razor blades clogging. I would recommend rinsing them under hot water after each stroke to minimise this. You'll also be pleased to know we are currently working on a new razor which will have better blade spacing to prevent this (and it will include a single trimming blade at the back for an even smoother shave). I'm also sorry to hear you experienced irritation with our blades - if you send an email to the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk, they should be able to arrange a refund for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Went blunt way way too quickly. "Precision ground to stay sharper for longer". Nope. Really didn't achieve that claim. Scrub is ok, balm is ok, shaving gel (although smells good) is really sub standard. At £14 for 6 blades I'll be going back to Gillette who I despise for over charging and throttling the market but they actually charge LESS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear you weren't overly enamoured with the shave. That is quite odd to hear about your blades being blunt as we normall get great feedback on them, we have also put together some tips on how to keep your blades sharp once in use here: http://blog.cornerstone.co.uk/three-easy-ways-to-keep-your-blades-sharp/. Apologies that you feel our products are too expensive - we have worked hard to offer a premium product at a high street price. Our pack of six blades is priced at £14 - as delivery is free this brings each razor head to £2.33 which is in line with similar products such as the Wilkinson Sword Hydro 5 or the Gillette ProGlide fusion.
Posted 4 years ago
It's does not make foam like Gillette gel.. do I need a brush? Also razor does not have a vibrator option like he Gillette one I use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I so much wanted to like this product, and I thought when I had the first few shaves, that I had found it. Looks like i'll be going back to Gillette. The spacing on the blade is really poor and get clogged easily, and the blades blunt so quick its unbelievable! Also, the handle has tarnished quite easily. Quite a shame.... :(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Zee, I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Cornerstone shave. Our handles are made of aviation-grade aluminium which is light yet strong and should not corrode; you might however get watermarks. You may be pleased to hear though that we are currently working on a new razor which will include a more flexible head, better blade spacing and a single trimming blade at the back for an even smoother shave.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought the razor kit with the gel, great look and presentation. I shave daily and you can only use the razor once as it clogs up between the blades and won't rinse out even when done as shown in their videos. I tried using shaving foam and even just a wet shave and had exactly the same issue after just one shave with each blade as if you try to use it again it just glides over the face not shaving anything. I contacted the company last week and still haven't had a response to my issue. Seems they just want to shift the product and not care about customer satisfaction... Will not be recommending
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Josh - thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry that you did not receive a reply from us, we do try to answer everyone who gets in contact with us as fast as we can. Did you email our customer care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk? Please do get in touch, we have a no-quibble refund policy for anyone who doesn't enjoy the shave.
Posted 4 years ago
Cornerstone is rated 4.65 based on 4,241 reviews