Cornerstone Reviews

4.65 Rating 4,259 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Cornerstone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Cornerstone Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@cornerstone.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cornerstone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Razor is okay. The engraving is a really nice touch, however, the sevice is not as flexible as it appears. I have been trying to stop orders for almost a year. Despite receiving numerous confirmations of my cancellations, I am still being charged. No worth it. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. So sorry to hear you've had difficulty cancelling your orders - it sounds like something isn't right here. When you can, please get in touch with our care team about this at help@cornerstone.co.uk and they should be able to look into things for you and find out what is happening.
Posted 3 years ago
The razor head broke before I had even got to the 2nd blade .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am really sorry to hear this as it sounds like you may have received a faulty razor Kevin. If you have the time, I would greatly appreciate you sending our care team an email at help@cornerstone.co.uk and one of them can look into this for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Style over substance. I was attracted to this company by their marketing and product style. However, it seems clear this is where they are spending their time and energy rather than on the quality and reliability of the products. The main problem was the razors - the conditioning strip (or whatever it's called) was basically redundant after 1-2 shaves; the plastic bridge joining the razors to the handles broke after 5-6 shaves thus making them much harder to use; finally the razors clogged really badly no matter what I tried to do to avoid it. The gel, balm and face scrub were fine though unbalanced in terms of volume when sent as a pack. I got through the gel in just a few shaves, the scrub was about on par, and i still have loads of the balm left. Worth a try but I won't be renewing and will try other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review Will. It is so disappointing to hear about your experience with Cornerstone. It does sound as though you had received a faulty batch of blades and we did experience an issue with our razor handles but this has now been rectified. If you did decide to come to back to us, please do drop us an email at help@cornerstone.co.uk and the care team can look into sending you some replacement blades and a new handle. We do understand that our products may not suit everyone but thank you for giving us a try anyway.
Posted 4 years ago
Your new blades are poor in comparison to the earlier version.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, John. I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with our new blades. We'd really like to know why you thought that the new blades were poor in comparison to the original blades and if you have any further feedback for us. Would you mind dropping the customer care team an email on help@cornerstone.co.uk and someone will be in contact.
Posted 4 years ago
Love the blades but just hate the amount of packaging that they come with. I get six blades in a neat little pack no bigger than a box of matches but the parcel won't go through the letter box because of the size of the packet that they are sent in. The printed infomercial material that is sent is all available on the web site so why send it out in printed form? What's wrong with an email and a link.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are all about convenience so it is sad to hear this did not fit through your letter box, especially for such a small item. We are looking at ways to minimise our packaging so thanks for bringing this to our attention Andy.
Posted 4 years ago
To be honest I've been a bit disappointed lately , the first blades I received were excellent , but last couple of boxes of blades disappointing. Never seem to get a clean shave and after about 3 shaves the blades haven't been very good !! Just received latest box so will see how they go, but not sure I will carry on with my order much longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The new Razor is appalling. The blade is a poor fit to the handle, the blades are too close together and it is generally a poor shave!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The whole concept of Cornerstone is a great idea, the box you receive is well presented, with the personalized handle and cream / gels that are part of the package are excellent. The service is great with up to date info on where your package is at and when it arrives it looks perfect. However, this is where Cornerstone fall short compared to the big boy brands they are competing with in the UK market. For me, personally I feel the blades are not good enough. I have suffered a shaving rash every time I use my razor even when using the gel and after balm the feeling on my neck afterwards is at times unbearable causing a shaving rash that I never normally get whist shaving, In addition to this I have to shave again the next day and believe me I am twice a week kind a'guy, on the whole the blades in my opinion do not provide a close enough shave. Sorry guys but I wont be continuing my subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jason, So sorry to hear that you're getting the best shaves from your razor and you've been getting reactions too! That shouldn’t be happening, especially as our products were designed with sensitive skin in mind. Do get in touch with help@cornerstone.co.uk - they'll want to hear more details about your experience and help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
The new blade design is nowhere as good as the old type It seems blunt...wished I could still order old type blade's its a much closer shave. Not sure if I will carry on with them....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not happy with the new razor. Could you possibly drop an email to the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk? I know they’d be really keen to hear your feedback, and see if there’s anything they could do to help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
The new blades re not good- the old blade was much better. I used one today and the quality of shave is so superior to the new blades. I will move unless I can find a source of old blades
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear this CB - our new razor was developed with feedback from our members I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the shave. Please do get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk, they'd love to hear your feedback.
Posted 4 years ago
Agree with the below - old product excellent, new one just like average supermarket stuff. Hoping they will bring the old ones back in light of the response.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the new razor Richard. We developed it using feedback from our members, I'm sorry to hear it hasn't done the trick for you. Please do get in touch with our care team, they'd love to hear your thoughts on the new razor and help anyway they can.
Posted 4 years ago
The first time I used the razor I thought what a great shave but realised after 2 or 3 shaves they were going blunt and I was having to change the blade too often.So I tried my previous razor again and have decided to go back to using that
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really sorry to hear that Richard, we do have some great tips on keeping your blades fresh and sharp on our website. Please do get in touch with our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk, they'd love to hear your feedback and help anyway they can.
Posted 4 years ago
New razor and blades very poor! Old razor was foolproof, this is like any other that could break break unlike the old one!! Money making?? who knows??
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Gareth, I am really sorry to hear you do not like our new razor - how disappointing! We developed it specifically with feedback from our members, who asked us to include a trimmer blade, better blade spacing and a more contoured handle. I do apologise that this has not been the case for you. If you would like to get in touch with one of the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk they will be sure to listen to your concerns and help you.
Posted 4 years ago
The 'new improved' blades are absolutely hopeless. They don't shave as well and clog up. I'm on my last blade and nowhere near the 12 week mark. The first ones lasted me 10 weeks. Am cancelling my subscription John
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not happy with the new razor. Could you possibly drop an email to the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk? I know they’d be really keen to hear your feedback, and see if there’s anything they could do to help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
Just like to say the new blades are rubbish.the flexibility of the old blades gave me a close shave,these new ones are no better than any of the other leading brands.you have taken a backward step in my view.I shall be cancelling my order from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Andy, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not happy with the new razor. Could you possibly drop an email to the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk? I know they’d be really keen to hear your feedback, and see if there’s anything they could do to help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Andy, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not happy with the new razor. Could you possibly drop an email to the team at help@cornerstone.co.uk? I know they’d be really keen to hear your feedback, and see if there’s anything they could do to help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
First shave with a new blade is good but unfortunately I get cut to ribbons from then on! pretty good if you can afford 1 shave per razor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that, it is rather unusual. If you pop an email across to help@cornerstone.co.uk they will look into that further with you.
Posted 4 years ago
Not a bad product, in terms of shave quality however not happy with the very short, intentionally shortened lifespan of the plastic frame. The small rubber attachments rip way too quickly while the blade is still in decent condition and takes the choice out of how long I m happy to use the same blade for. Won't be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're so sorry to hear that this has been the case, Derek. It sounds like there may be an issue with the blades you've received - if you can get in touch with our Care Team at help@cornerstone.co.uk we'll be able to get this sorted for you.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been a member of cornerstone for a while now, and they have just changed the handle and blades. The handle itself is a vast improvement on the last one and the engraving adds that personal touch. The new blades boast to be superior to the previous, unfortunately I disagree. Yes it gives a great close shave and yes it glides effortlessly over the face. It doesn't however appear to shave you beard well with one run over the face and takes 3 or for times to get the same result as previously achieved by 1 or two passes. The trimming blade is a welcome addition and should remain on any further blades in the future. It is a real shame that the blades seem to have taken a step back. On first use the silicon type bottom section appears to stick to the face until it starts to clog with the shaving product. The angle of the blade doesn't feel natural to me either. I also got a free sample of post shave balm and again I feel this has missed the mark it soothes for about 5 minutes before the burn starts again, burn I might add I never got from the old style blades.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the new blades Kyle. We haven't changes the angle of the blades from the original blades however we did introduce better blade spacing to ensure less clogging, I'm sorry that doesn't seem to have worked on this occasion. I would recommend rinsing the blade under hot water after each stroke to minimize this. I would recommend watching our latest video for expert tips from a professional barber on getting the best shave, including for instance shaving after a hot shower to soften stubble or going with the grain to prevent ingrown hairs. These tips might be second nature to you of course, but a lot of our members find them very useful. The video can be found here: http://blog.cornerstone.co.uk/how-to-achieve-a-barber-worthy-shave-at-home/
Posted 4 years ago
Pure marketing Hype, nothing at all yo sign up too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tomas, thanks for leaving us some feedback and sorry to hear about this. If you haven't already I'd recommend popping an email to our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk as they'll want to help you out in any way they can. Best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
The razor is difficult to hold when even slightly wet, style over practicality. The blades go off quickly and clog up. Could do with a single blade for shaving under nose. I also ended up with a sore red spotty neck. Not for me I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rodney, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry that you've not gotten on too well with the handle and blades - I hope that the irritation wasn't too severe and that it calmed down quickly. If you haven't already, I'd recommend popping an email to our care team at help@cornerstone.co.uk as they'll want to hear about this and offer some assistance. We've made some changes to our handle and blades recently so it's quite possible that our updated razor might be a bit better for you. Thanks again and best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
Cornerstone is rated 4.65 based on 4,259 reviews