ConquerMaths.com Reviews

4.68 Rating 625 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ConquerMaths.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read ConquerMaths.com Reviews

About ConquerMaths.com:

BETT Award winning online Maths resource for families and schools. Diagnostics, beautifully explained videos and interactive questions boost confidence and mastery. Professional Admin, reporting and task-setting features support Teachers and Parents.

Visit Website

Phone:

01912286027

Email:

info@conquermaths.com

Location:

i4 Newcastle Enterprise Centres, East Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how ConquerMaths.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I honestly think that this website is tremendously spectacular for learning. The downside id that, particularly on Algebra I the answer were very vague. You could fit a number of different possibilities of marbles into the bags but then again this is one particular area. Otherwise, I could recommend to a friend if that certain issue was fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this ever since year 2, and now I am at secondary school. ConquerMaths has really helped me learn, and the videos explain it in a very clear way. Even if some of the subjects are a bit dry, this website is really helpful and I would recommend it to any school age kid, whether they are in primary or secondary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OK so far, have only been using for 3 days but I have seen an improvement in my child's attitude to maths as he likes the lessons and finds the tasks well set. As a parent, some of the menus are quite tedious to operate (could you set a 'stage' as default and therefore not have to go through all the drop downs?) and it was not obvious how to use or set the diagnostic tests and see the results... although I have now worked it out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 12 year old daughter who uses Conquer Maths says that it is a bit boring - she feels it could be made more fun with more pictures / visual aids although it does help her with her maths.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think Conquer Maths really helps me in all topics.I could not go to anywhere else that would help me as much as this website does.You can set your own target and goals.The only thing they can improve on is explaining some more questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I gave it 4 stars because it's not always that clear. I depend on Conquer Maths for help as I am homeschooled. The equations are not always easy to understand, and the man who speaks in the videos is not very entertaining. I get you to have to be serious, but I often lose him because his voice is so droning. It's a good site, but maybe they should update it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Some of your explanations are not too clear, I, Louis White (12), have been particularly struggling with the concept of 'y=mx+c' , on the video, when you explained how to get from 'mx+y=c' you gave yourself a 0 as your 'c', but then gave me/us other numbers to add/subtract/multiply/di-vide by. Your explanation of alot of maths is SUPERB though!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i hve not yet started using this website as i would like to get some peoples feedback i have just started year 8 so i am preety new
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
its good coool
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It helps me prepare for my exams in two weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter has very little confidence in Maths, so this is really helping! My daughter has said she would like the videos to be more engaging as she finds them a bit boring (she is eight).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kids love it. We had one outstanding issue which we messaged ConqureMaths (via website) and have had no reply. It’s been about a week since sending.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A great way to engage my son with maths. Structured, short and concise lessons on each topic help him to understand maths step by step thus giving him the confidence to try tasks he would have viewed as too difficult for him only a few months ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, this is a great maths services it has helped me loads i'm a home schooled child and i'm a year ahead on my maths I would be going into year 5 but will be going into year 6
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Both of my sons are using conquer maths and really benefiting from it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a tutor I am pleased with my choice of CM as one of the main maths support programs I use. My local UK contact is great at helping me when I get into difficulties but I feel his backup is letting him down tremendously. The one single issue that prevents me giving this a 5 star rating is that over the last year I have reported two incorrect answers and one video with the huge potential to confuse students. Nobody can tell my local contact when (or even if) the errors will be fixed and whether they will amend/improve the video. No acknowledgement and no fix by dates are unacceptable for mathematical errors in a maths package. Incorrect answers should be fixed immediately they are reported and recommendations by experienced, fully-qualified, professional teachers with a maths degree for improvements should be considered as a positive critique for future improvements.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Straightforward and easy for my 14 year old to use. Plus easy for me to monitor and assess his progress
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You can do school work and it really helps me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's, help's what kid's, struggle at most and is fun to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i love your website but measuring in millimetres is so hard! pleas cud you at least do some think about it i m Shure other people struggle as well! zainab 9
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ConquerMaths.com is rated 4.68 based on 625 reviews