ConquerMaths.com Reviews

4.70 Rating 534 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend ConquerMaths.com

About ConquerMaths.com: Online maths tuition for learners aged 4 to 18

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 544 0855

Email:
info@conquermaths.com

Location:
i4 Newcastle Enterprise Centres
East Quayside

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how ConquerMaths.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email
5
Izara
"This is the best website i ever seen i will never unsubscribe it i hope you get so much subscribers ***** 5 stars i recommend this website for anyone struggling in Maths this website is the one for you"
Posted 6 months ago
5
Christine Gittens
"My son is seven and he knows all his times tables. Thanks conquer maths!"
Posted 1 year ago
Filip ZdanOWSKI
"it made my child edcuated"
Posted 2 years ago
"Tricky to get your head around this maths programme to start with. I feel that the organisation should provide a short one to one summary of how it works and what you need to do as a parent to maximise your kids useage & the benefits of using it! Customer support needs strengthening."
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"The teaching videos are very clear. The reports are extensive"
Posted 1 year ago
"its accepatble"
Posted 1 year ago
"It is okay, but all the stuff about doing GCSE's early is rubbish. It has an easy-to-use layout and the videos work well. However, the worksheets don't always work. It shouldn't be used to replace a regular tutor or by someone home-schooling as it doesn't tailor to a child's needs and cant explain things in new ways or more detail when a child is struggling. I believe it should be used on top of a tutor as an extra revision tool."
Posted 1 year ago
"It's a;right the guy has a really nice aussie accent which makes learning maths a bit better"
Posted 1 year ago
"Rather spend more on a tutor and make sure that steady progress is being made. Better to deal with a human teacher and not rely on the online feedback and reports to gauge progress."
Posted 2 years ago
"Not as good as I accepted there is not enough resources for GCSE new course 9-1.It just has key stages there is nothing separately for GCSE."
Posted 2 years ago
"Pros: mainly short lessons; quizzes completed online; results saved and can create reports of all results at any point. Cons: Conquer Maths quiz mistakes do happen, very frustrating for children when this happens as they receive a lower grade than they should despite being correct, and I haven't found a way as a teacher to correct their scores. Some maths don't translate well to screen - it is very fiddly and frustrating to do some of the measuring with an online ruler, for example. Some lessons and quizzes are incredibly boring and I feel could be made short and sweet. Some questions on the tests consist of 3 questions per question - pointless and annoying for the children as it takes 3 times as long to finish. Would be nice if CM could liven things up a bit - other online maths curricula have been more popular as they include games, challenges, etc. whereas CM is very dry and always the same format. Never a change, just Pat talking every time. Khan Academy does the same but for free."
Posted 2 years ago
"Site overall OK in theory but buffers a great deal and sometimes goes off line. It is difficult to change deadline date making it difficult to navigate the site and set up tasks. The content however is good, but with the new curriculum not sure yet how relevant all will be."
Posted 2 years ago
"Conquer Maths is great but I have an idea that I think can benefit lots of other students as well. Because at the end of year you have an end of year exam with everything that you have covered in it. I was thinking would it be possible if conquer maths could make an exam for the end of year and tell us what percentage and where we could improve I think lots of people will agree and it will benefit me and other children thank you very much. Also conquer maths is a great website and easy to use"
Posted 3 years ago
"It reminded my daughter about easy lessons that she had already learned so it wasn't much of a 'conquer' it was a revision.????"
Posted 3 years ago
"There is a great range of topics and it is very comprehensive subject coverage. However the whole worksheet and selection of possible answers is avery time consuming way of a student working. It would be far better to have feedback from answers as well if students could enter their own possible answer and then be shown how that was wrong if it was. Also in the parents area there is no where I can renew membership, it is very limited! I dont find the access to help on conquer maths very effective."
Posted 3 years ago
"I like all the video lessons, Diagnostic tests and after lesson tests. I'm not sure though if I like the reporting system. I'm quite new on the system and I think the reporting system is not very well thought through and not very convenient. Inside the student area I can see only the results of the overall tests, but inside the parent area I can only see the results of the lessons they took. Information is very insufficient. For over a 100 pounds per year per child they could have done a much better job with reporting. Also they are not good with getting back to you. I sent a question to them prior to signing up, and i never got a reply from them. It's been over a month now. :("
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Anya,

Thank you for your review and our apologies for the delay in getting back to you. We get a lot of feedback to reply to.

We are glad you like the lessons, tests etc but we are sorry to hear you are not getting the best out of the reporting system. The system is designed to give parents and students as much relevant information as possible. Since you are a relatively new user it is possible you are not yet fully accessing all of the functions and options correctly - we do have a comprehensive support guide to best practice here http://www.conquermaths.com/support/ so perhaps this will help.

A new and improved version of the parents area is also in development though so maybe that will be more to your preference. We do hope you like it and look forward to your feedback on the changes.

We do apologise for not getting back to you immediately, if we don't reply straight away then there has likely been a technical hitch as we have a team of dedicated customer service professionals on hand to answer any queries.

If you do not receive a reply from a message soon, please give us a ring in the office on 0191 228 6027. If you ring within office hours we will do our best to help, and if you leave a message we'll get back to you ASAP. Thank you for getting in touch and we hope this reply helps your ConquerMaths experience.

Regards,

The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 3 years ago
"The content seems pretty good, but I don't feel I'm getting value for money, because my 7 yr old doesn't want to do it. I thought that she might start to enjoy maths more, but it hasn't really been the case so far. I think the price is pretty steep, and will probably cancel soon..."
Posted 5 years ago
ConquerMaths.com is rated 4.70 based on 534 reviews