Confused.com - Van Insurance Reviews

4.7 Rating 6,329 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Van Insurance
Read Confused.com - Van Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Spent 2 days trying to phone one of the recommended insures and eventually gave up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Quick and easy & efficient comparison of prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
…well, actually I found insurance for nearly £500 less than confused offer, its a lot money I would say…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had a chat with one of the stuff on Wednesday, he supposed to call me back. He never did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It asks you how you want contacted, Mail , Email ,SmS or Call , I have never asked for a call yet once my details are in the system my phone rings within 5 mins and it's insurance companies , not just one but a string of them all hours of the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Didn't allow me to put down £0 as the cost of a claim, even though the claim was never settled. Doesn't allow me to declare less than 8000 miles anually. Didn't appear to accurately pass on information to the insurer, so I spent 30 mins explaining everything over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
To expensive for my needs but you have to have.insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The insurers were very expensive and limited cover. Not what i expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Site was not able to identify my vehicle from my registration mark….. please input the correct registration number…. Bloody frustrating to say the least…. Grrrr!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s good and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I renewed my policy online for over £100 less than the renewal quote. They clearly were not offering the best option! It took ages to find a number I could all to talk to a human to get this sorted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
confused.com will keep changing the premium if you get another quote. Even if you don't change anything, clicking the requote button will increase your quotes. Mine went from £178 to £202 for the same risk. This is a bit naughty.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had a call from an insurance company that got my details from confused.com (brightside insurance) was disappointed I had un-solicited contact
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I think there is no enough competition among the insurance companies. They are mostly brokers who work for some insurance companies unknown to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was unable to enter all the extras my van has so all quotes were incorrect
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They have really bed customer services. she was so rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Im confused
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After going through this website and filling all the information i was called by one of the quote companies and insured the van. Paid in full to be then told they could not insure as they didn't have some information which i had already filled. Disappointing and waste of time :(
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The process of the comparison was fine but I was not allowed to purchase online. When I phoned auto net insurance with the quotation number I was told the price was higher than the one quoted on the confused website despite the fact that all the details I gave where the same and I phoned them within an hour of receiving the quote online. What was the point in showing me a price on the comparison site that I was unable to get from the provider. Very frustrating!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Long winded and fruitless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Confused.com - Van Insurance is rated 4.67 based on 6,329 reviews