Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,695 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
4.8
Based on 2,695 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th June 2022
John Glennon
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Catherine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Alan Morson
54
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased a nearly new car from the Huddersfield branch. The salesman was very helpful and made the whole experience pleasant. There was no pressure.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your review and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with the first service carried out. Friendly & efficient as always. Also like the video with summary of the work carried out/current state of the car.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're very pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from Chris and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Simon, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I really am loathe to admit this but ,as much as I try, I am unable to find something to moan about... service always horribly reliable, staff unfailingly knowledgeable and helpful ...I hope you appreciate how difficult it has been to write this review,and no,my surname is not Appleyard......
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rob, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that once again you were happy with the all-round service you received from us. As a company we do pride ourselves on the service we provide and it's nice to hear you continue to experience this. Thanks again Rob, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
A big thanks to Karl Madden and Hasham for the brilliant customer service and professionalism. Both are a credit to the company. Very competitive price for my suzuki swift sport, I even had the luxury of having a test drive from home before I bought the vehicle. Car was delivered to myself and Karl went through the handover and was very helpful. All the people I have dealt with from Colin Appleyard Suzuki in Huddersfield have been brilliant. Very highly recommended from me. This is my first Suzuki and I would definitely buy another one from them again. Highly recommended, so thanks.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gary, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Karl and the team, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks again Gary, we appreciate your feedback, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Swift and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Just purchased a Celerio for my grandaughter.We dealt with Christian who was very understanding,courteous and helpful.Everything went as planned and it was a pleasant and trouble free experience compared to some when buying cars four times as much as this one.On my experience I would have no hesitation in recommending this dealership.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Norman, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're very pleased to know how happy you were with the service you received from Christian and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks once again Norman, we appreciate your feedback and we wish Olivia many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in her Suzuki Celerio.
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful and good aftercare. Love the car, no issues.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received from us and that you love your Suzuki Ignis. Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
As always efficient,friendly staff. Nothing to much trouble. High standards and knowledge. Thankyou
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you continue to experience this. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service - friendly staff video review of service checks High standards giving confidence to customers
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tim, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service you received from Dan and the team at our Bradford dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback Tim and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard to Service and MOT your Suzuki Alto.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, nothing too much trouble, test drive four cars all ready for me each time, Ami the car sales person was very knowledgeable and couldn’t do enough, car was very clean and prepared on time, if the car turns out as good as the service then I’ll be back for anther in the future
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service you received from Ami and we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Kevin, we appreciate your review and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly, helpful service counter staff. Car was ready before I expected so efficient workshop too. Price quoted in advance and they send you a video of them carrying out an underbody health check. Overall excellent.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Stephen, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Always a pleasure dealing with Colin Appleyards at Keighley.Just bought a used car from them and the service was the best.I almost felt as if I was buying a new car.Jack the sales assistant was polite and not couldn’t do enough to make the transfer of the car go through.Thankyou all very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andy, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your 5-star review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from us and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with Jack and the team. Thanks again Andy, we appreciate your feedback and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Mercedes-Benz GLA.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and excellent customer service on buying my new car. Richard Bennett was very thorough in explaining everything and gave me a good explanation of the features on the car. Would definitely recommend the Suzuki Bradford dealership. They do feel like a family business.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th June 2022
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, Good to hear from you and thank you for your feedback. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Richard at our Bradford dealership. As a family run business, we do pride ourselves on the service we provide and it's nice to know you experienced this. Thanks again John, we appreciate your review and we wish you all the best with your Suzuki S-Cross. Looks great.
Posted 1 month ago
Car was serviced and returned as agreed, washed and clean, great attitude of the staff. Makes it pleasant to bring the car in.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a 5-star experience and that you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
Ami and Dean have been fantastic. Ami in particular was incredibly professional throughout, and so helpful. She even arranged to pick me up from the train station, when I came to collect my car! 10/10 for the team, would highly recommend 😊
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, Good to hear back from you and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Ami and the team at our Ashton dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Sarah and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 1 month ago
Carried out MOT. Reported back on recommended work in highly professional way. No pressure selling. Very polite service from everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Harry, Thank you for your review. It's great to know you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again Harry, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Overall, a very pleasing experience in the ourchase of our Suzuki Ignis. There were one or two issuees worh the car when we took ot for a test drive. These were all sorted oit, prior to taking delivery of the car. No questions asked. The salesman, Luke, who has recently started with Appleyards, was very pleasant, polite and easy to deal with. Obviously learning the role, but did a good job overall. We now have the car and are very pleased with it. Prepared for is to a very good standard. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Phil and Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you are with your new car and also the service you received from Luke. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your review and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank-you Craig at Keighley branch for all your help with my new car ...I absolutely love it .
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julie, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your 5-star review. It's great to know how pleased you are with your Nissan Juke and also the service you received from Craig, we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Julie, we appreciate your feedback and we wish you all the best with your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
Always happy! Great staff always go the extra mile
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, as always. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Slight mix up on the work booked in, which was quickly and efficiently resolved with no problems at all - thank you, Mike.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Mike and the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Apologies for the slight mix up but it's pleasing to know that Mike sorted everything out quickly and efficiently. Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are so lovely and helpful and not pushy. Car was ready when stated, very good price, lovely car and amazing value! We also received a box of chocolates as a thank you which was a nice touch!
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Laura, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you are with your Suzuki Vitara and also the service you received from the team at our Bradford dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Laura, we appreciate your feedback and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your new car. Enjoy the chocolates.
Posted 2 months ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.8 based on 2,695 reviews