Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,474 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Brett
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 31st October 2020
Emma Spencer
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 26th October 2020
Abbie Procter
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th October 2020
DAVID BUXTON
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 17th June 2020
Nigel simpson
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th June 2020
John Shields
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th June 2020
John Shields
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great to have the car picked up and dropped off at my home.The car sounds great.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 hour ago
Hi Pauline, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're really pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you received from the team at our Ashton dealership and also that the Suzuki Ignis sounds great after having it's service carried out. Thanks again for your feedback Pauline, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 hour ago
Great service and Matthew was very helpful. Transition to the new car was very easy. Thank you very much extremely happy with my new car
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 hours ago
Hi Rebecca, Good to hear back from you and it's great to hear how pleased you are with your Suzuki Vitara and also the service that you received from Matthew, we will forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Rebecca and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 hour ago
First time at Bradford site for mot and service, usual pleasant and efficient customer experience as other sites.
(Bradford) - Posted 3 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that once again you received pleasant and efficient service from the team at Colin Appleyard. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate your support and very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 55 minutes ago
Staff not to pushy when visiting showroom. Very helpfull, good knowledge of product. Good all round service. Would recommend them.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 22 hours ago
Hi Eric. Thanks very much for your 5 star review. I believe you took advantage of our new click and collect service and it's great to hear you were happy with everything. I will pass your comments onto our sales team. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 21 hours ago
Recently had car serviced- great service and well organised
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 22 hours ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 47 minutes ago
every thing was perfect thanks to your service staff angela and barrie 10 out of 10
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, Many thanks for the glowing review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service that you received from Angela and Barrie at our Ashton dealership and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service xx helpful friendly staff
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased with friendly helpful staff from start to finish.
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased with friendly helpful staff from start to finish.
Posted 1 day ago
took out a service plan which I don't regret. Service was videoed and sent as the work was completed.. All good and friendly as usual..
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Gavin, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and it's great to hear back from you again. We're very pleased to hear that once again you were satisfied with the service that you received from Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. Take care Gavin and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 18 minutes ago
Excellent service as usual just had an annual service and first Mot staff always helpful
Posted 1 day ago
First class service as usual from Malcolm and the team
Thank you
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Les, Good to hear from you and many thanks for the great review. It's great to hear that once again Malcolm and the team at our Motorcycle branch provided you with a first class service. Thanks again Les, take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 40 minutes ago
Yet again excellent customer service from Huddersfield for the mot and service on my car all the staff helpfull collected and returned car and fair price for work done
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service provided by Steve Brook at the Huddersfield branch, explained everything in detail, highly delighted with the car I purchased from you, It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Posted 2 days ago
MOT and service handled smoothly and professionally by Jason and team - thanks to all involved :-)
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service from everyone at the Bradford Branch. Service/MOT carried out. Car collected and delivered back to my home (with the current Covid nightmare, this was so helpful). Communication via telephone and video of car health check, first class. WELL DONE, once again.
Posted 4 days ago
They sorted out my pre-MoT problems even though the suspension one took some graft and tidied up the smaller issues before returning my car, same day, with brand new MoT!
Can’t beat that friendly, efficient service anywhere.
Will stay with this great company.
Posted 4 days ago
We experienced excellent customer service as always and the part-exchange/new purchase was clearly explained. During these difficult times (C19), the staff made the buying experience safe, informative and efficient. You never feel pressurised to buy - the customer leads the selling experience. The sales team offer advice, answer an array of questions then the customer is left alone to make decisions in peace. A special thanks to Matthew who was highly professional and very personable. Have already and will continue to recommend Suzuki cars and Colin Appleyard. PS: really love the Vitara!
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with overall service but disappointed no car washing yet
(Bradford) - Posted 6 days ago
So smooth from booking my service to collection. Very polite and helpful staff. I have been a customer for many years and I feel that my loyalty is valued. It is for that reason that I have purchased my last 3 cars from Colin Appleyard’s in Shipley. A special mention to Jason who has never failed to offer first class service.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.67 based on 1,474 reviews