Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,046 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Would like to say the service staff at Huddersfield have always been spot on with price and the way they bring the car back is spotless! cheers guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Over the course of a couple of months Ian Chittenden has been a perfect gentleman to deal with. No being pushy, no patronizing, no hard sell just a genuine good guy, and that is why I am purchasing my car from your Bradford Suzuki branch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Always found Simon and all staff very helpful and informative, reasonable prices and car ready when they say it will be. They always seem to care about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I bought a new Swift Attitude back in December. The service I received from Dave and Matthew was excellent. They talked me through all the options for the car and finance options. Dave gave me a tour of the car on handover which was really useful before setting off. Really happy with the car and the level of support given. I've had follow up conversations with them on how I'm getting on with it. Really great service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Just collected my daughters car after its service and MOT and as always we received the attention and care we now expect from Colin Appleyards.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review . We're really pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you received from Becky and the team at our Keighley dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear that once again you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 day ago
I always like it when the final bill is lower than originally forecast - and it was this time. Service good, loan car fine and work carried out has resolved the problem.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Geoff, Good to hear from you and thanks for sending us your feedback. As you rightly say it's always a good result when the final bill is lower than what was originally forecast. We strive to do the absolute best we can with our pricing and it's great to know that you have benefitted from this. Thanks again Geoff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service and follow up emails. Matthew in the Ashton Under Lyne showroom went over and above what we expected. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear that Matthew at our Ashton dealership exceeded all expectations and we will certainly forward your kind words onto him. Thanks again for your feedback, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 5 days ago
This is our 2nd qashqai from Colin Appleyards at Keighley. We were very pleased with the way Adam helped us decide which car to choose, not at all 'pushy'. We're delighted with our new car and would recommend Colin Appleyards for choice and value for money. They gave us a great deal on our old car too.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Stephen & Carole, Great to hear from you and many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so pleased to hear how delighted you are with your Nissan Qashqai and it's also great to hear how helpful you found Adam to be. Thanks again for your review, We really appreciate your support and truly value your business.
Posted 5 days ago
I have a service plan and would reccomend this to every customer . Gives you peace of mind. I have had 3 new suzuki cars from Colin appleyard and have always recieved Very good customer service . Car cleaned and valeted on return, would give 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Mr Lockwood, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the customer service that you receive from the team at our Bradford dealership and will certainly forward your kind words onto them. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Mr Lockwood, We appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 5 days ago
I was really impressed by the experience of taking my Subaru to Colin Appleyard in Ashton. The reception, sales and service staff were so friendly and helpful, and their processes seem to work like clockwork! Having previously owned Range Rovers and Mercedes and been very unimpressed by their dealerships where nobody seemed to know what they were doing, these guys are a breath of fresh air!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Andy, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us such a glowing review. We're so pleased to hear how impressed you are with the service that you received from All The Team at our Ashton dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Andy, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 1 week ago
very pleased with the service would recommend to anyone as a caring company Paul
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great for us to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from Adam and the team at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Paul and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 1 week ago
Staff are great. The pick up and deliver back service is outstanding as I don't think many dealers will offer that service. Circumstances will mean that in the next eighteen months or so we will be back to the dealership for another great deal......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave such a glowing review. It's great to hear how pleased you are with the service that you have received from us and we very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 1 week ago
Our car had been stolen just before Christmas and we had to choose a replacement. Daniel was very helpful and we purchased a vehicle which was in stock. He arranged to hold the car until funds came through from insurers. Very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks very much for sending us your feedback. We're very pleased to hear how well Daniel at our Keighley dealership looked after you through such a stressful and difficult time and we will be sure to forward your kind words on to him. Thanks again and we very much hope you enjoy your Ford Fiesta.
Posted 1 week ago
Good service. Price lower than expected as they only replace items that need replacing. I liked the video report.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Geoff, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Jason and the team at our Bradford dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again Geoff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Staff helpful and knowledgeable. Work carried out swiftly and in my case finished early. Ka
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kathryn, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it and it's good to hear that you were happy with the service that you received from us. Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful staff. The pick up and return service is invaluable. 10/10!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks very much for the great review. We really appreciate your support. Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a husky 50cc mini for my son Christmas time and the service and sales we received was excellent. I was very worried as we are miles away from the shop but was helped every step of the way completely made my sons Christmas thanks guys. Hes not been able to use it yet but we looking forward to getting him out on it soon 👍
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Stuart, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great to hear how well our motorcycle team have looked after you throughout your purchase of the Husky Mini and we're thrilled to hear it made your sons Christmas. Thanks again Stuart and we would like to wish you and your family all the very best for the new and exciting ventures that lie ahead.
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly customer service. Listened to what we were looking for in a car and came up with suggestions without pressuring us. It was good to compare models/makes available at the two showrooms in Keighley before we made our choice.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Peter, Many thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how well Ashley and The Team at our Nissan dealership looked after you. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 1 week ago
Understood what I wanted from my car as a driving instructor. Everything was explained clearly and a easy/enjoyable process - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Outstanding customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.65 based on 1,046 reviews