Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,126 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Simon Morley was Evey Helpful he was brilliant xplaining everything I ask l know his job is to sell cars you have a brilliant sales man don't lose him
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Our second car in six months from Colin Appleyard (Ashton) - firstly a fantastic new Vitara and now a quality 'pre-loved' Celerio! Both times the pricing, service and after-sales has been first-class, Dean and Nick making the whole process smooth and confidence-inspiring. On a recent fully-loaded run to Inverness and back our 1.0 Boosterjet Vitara gave us 55+mpg, whilst the Celerio is giving 50+mpg average on my urban commute - amazing! Combine this with low CO2 and zero Road Tax - we're very very happy with our switch to Suzuki and Appleyard.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Beckett, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're delighted to hear how happy you are with both your Suzuki Cars and also the service that you received from Dean and Nick. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate your support and very much value your business.
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely company and could not have been more helpful. Even though I did not pursue the car only due to financial reason, I will definitely be back when ready to buy a new car.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gemma, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great for us to hear how helpful you found Dean to be at our Ashton dealership and whilst on this occasion no purchase was made we very much look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thanks again Gemma for your review, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service from Karl and Matthew at Huddersfield showroom, nothing was too much trouble, not at all pushy, gave us all the information we needed and really looked after us. Also follow up emails from Alison to check everything was ok are much appreciated. Lovely bottle of wine to toast our new car as well. Cheers!!
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Richard, Great to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from the team at our Huddersfield dealership and will be sure to forward your kind words on. We hope you enjoy your Suzuki Swift and very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again Richard, We really appreciate your support. Enjoy the wine.
Posted 5 days ago
My two bikes have been maintained here for many years. Always excellent service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rod, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for the great review, We really appreciate your support and very much value your long term loyalty. Thanks again Rod, take care and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
KARL MADDEN Huddersfield was a pleasure to deal with. Honest helpful, easy of manner great. Only once have I had an issue with APPLEYARD and I have had 5??? cars from them. PICK MY NEW TO ME CAR UP TOMORROW KNOWING FULL WELL I AM IN GOOD HANDS
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi David, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you have received from Karl at our Huddersfield dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again David for your review, We really appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty. We look forward to the handover and hope you enjoy your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 1 week ago
I've been a customer of Colin Appleyard Ltd for many years. I've never had cause for complaint on any aspect of their services. The staff are always helpful.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carole, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from Mike and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. Thanks again for your review Carole, We really appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and polite service as is the norm from Colin Appleyards at Ashton under Lyne. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you received polite and efficient service from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I have just taken delivery of a 2010 Honda VFR 1200. I saw the bike on Autotrader and Tim Clarke from Colin Appleyard was very easy to deal with and after a bit of negotiation the deal was done. Bike was supplied with a new MOT and new tyres. I’ve just done 50 miles to scrub in the new tyres And the bike is fantastic. A really good company to deal with very straightforward. A shout out too to Chris from Quick Bikes who they use for delivery he provided a great service too.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Andy, Good to hear from you and what "A Great Photo". Thanks very much for the glowing review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you have received from Tim and the motorcycle team and we will be sure to forward your kind words on to all. Enjoy your Honda VFR 1200 Andy, Take Care and thanks for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and friendly service
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear that you received quick and friendly service from Rachel and the team and we very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you received from Adam and the team at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 1 week ago
Very many thanks to Tracy and Jason at Bradford.I had to ring the garage to cancel my MOT and service on Wedsdue to illness and just out of hospital.With no hesitation Tracey said my car would be collected and returned.It was returned as promised washed and hovered later in the day by two super guys. A lovely firm reflected by its staff.
1 Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave such a glowing review. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again for your review, take care and we wish you well with your recovery.
Posted 1 week ago
Recently changed my car again and received the usual good deal and excellent service from sales department in the shape of Matthew Butterfield.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We delighted to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Matthew and the team at our Keighley dealership and we will forward your kind words onto them. Thanks again David for your review we really appreciate it and very much value your continued loyalty. Enjoy your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly, picked up car and returned mot and service all very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ray, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matthew was absolutely brilliant. Thoroughly explained all the finance etc, really friendly and he was really patient when my grandad came with me to pick the car up and grandad began telling him his life story! I would recommend collin appleyard to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Laura, Good to hear from you and many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It's great for us to hear how pleased your are with the service that both yourself and your grandad received from Matthew at our Huddersfield dealership and we will be sure to let Matthew know. Thanks again Laura, We wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your New Suzuki Swift and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and efficient
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeffrey. Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear that you received quick and efficient service from our Nissan dealership and we look forward to providing you with the same efficient service in the future. Thanks again Jeffrey, We appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A warm welcome after a 2 hour drive to view a nearly new Citroen C5.Freindly professional service throughout the purchase by Matthew . No effort spared in time taken during the whole process. Would thoroughly recommend this dealership to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Chris, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from Matthew and we will forward your kind words onto him. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We very much hope your enjoy your Citroen C5 and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Straight down the middle! By chance was driving by Appleyards Keighley March 2019 and spotted new Jimny demonstrator parked outside. Spoke to Matthew who invited me to try it out there and then - I did and loved it. Placed my £500 deposit but was warned it could take up to a year before delivery and price may increase. Got a call from Matthew second week February 2020 saying he'd got the black one I ordered. Price had increased only by amount he had initially advised and I drove it away in it the following week. I'll ask for Matthew next time. Oh yes!
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tony, Great to hear back from you and thanks very much for the 5 star review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with your New Suzuki Jimny and also the service that you received from Matthew. Thanks again for your feedback Tony we really appreciate your support and wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your New Jimny.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent salesman Nick was a delight to work with. We had already had a bad experience with the salesman at our more local Blackburn Suzuki dealership so drove much further to Ashton. Service was impeccable. Knowledgeable and clear communication with no pressure to purchase items not suitable for us. Very pleasant manner and high level of professionalism. Made us want to come back again and we did take out the service agreement, which we hadn’t planned to, because he inspired trust in your product. Deserves ten stars!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Janice, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you received from Nick and we will forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Janice for your review, we appreciate your support and very much value your business. Enjoy your New Suzuki Vitara and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got my new Suzuki Vitara from Ashton under lyne branch of Colin Appleyard . It has to be the best car buying experience ever .Salesman Dean Harrison was brilliant in every way .No pushy gimmicks no hassle and he gave such perfect advice .It was so easy I cant thank you enough Well done .
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Adrian, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We're delighted to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Dean at our Ashton dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Adrian for your review, we appreciate your support and very much value your business. Enjoy your New Suzuki Vitara and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.64 based on 1,126 reviews