Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,314 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th October 2020
DAVID BUXTON
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 17th June 2020
Nigel simpson
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th June 2020
John Shields
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 11th June 2020
Graham James
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th March 2020
Andy Wakeman
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th March 2020
Chris
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Janice Crowley
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had the best car buying experience ever! I didn’t feel pressured at all, I felt very relaxed and comfortable with everyone I spoke to. I had help from Matthew Bancroft and was sold my car by Steve brook who answered all my questions and got me the exact car I wanted! I’m over the moon. (Colin Appleyard Huddersfield)
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lora, Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with your Suzuki Swift and also the service that you received from Steve and Matthew at our Huddersfield dealership. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your new car Lora and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a new car recently and staff were very friendly & helpful during the purchase, collection of the car & again a few days later when we returned for the faults within the glass coat finish to be rectified.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. Having spoken with Steve we believe that the G3 application has now been rectified. We very much hope you enjoy your New Suzuki Swift and if there is anything further that we can help with please contact us at https://www.colinappleyard.com/company/feedback
Posted 22 hours ago
Very happy with the collect and return service/MOT from Ashton and appreciate also the fine valet for my Suzuki S Cross
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi David, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're very pleased to hear how happy you were with the all round service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. Thanks again David for your review, we really appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Another excellent MOT and service undertaken on the Busa by CA.
Thanks again.
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Steve, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave a 5 star review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the MOT and Service that Malcolm and the team carried out on your Suzuki Busa. Thanks again Steve, take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, it was already when I arrived to pick up my car and customer service was great by Matthew, very happy with my car so thank you
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Sonia, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with your Suzuki Swift and also the service that you received from Matthew. Thanks again Sonia for your feedback, we really appreciate your support and very much hope you enjoy your new purchase.
Posted 4 days ago
6th car purchased from Colin Appleyards. Very reasonable pricing, excellent customer service. Ali and Christian polite and did everything I asked of them.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ian, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service from both Ali and Christian at our Huddersfield dealership and we will forward your kind words onto them. We wish you well with your Ford EcoSport and thanks for once again choosing Colin Appleyard, we appreciate your support and very much value your loyalty.
Posted 4 days ago
Took my car in for an annual service to the Bradford dealership. As always I was greeted politely and my car was professionally serviced and delivered back to me quicker than expected together with an explanatory video of the vehicle condition. I can't fault Appleyards in any way a great company to deal with.
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ian, Great to hear from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you were with the service that you received from Tracy and the team at our Bradford dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Ian, we really appreciate your support and very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
The customer service is excellent. We went to book the car in for a service and mot and bought another car! We had not realised that we could change before the end of the contract. We purchased the same model car because we had been satisfied with the previous one. We received more than we anticipated as a deposit for the new car and the payments - after we put down another small amount deposit - were virtually the same. Delivery was on time. So all in all we have been satisfied with the service. No flannel.
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the deal and the service that you received from Matthew and the team and we will forward your comments onto them. We hope you enjoy your New Suzuki Ignis and thanks for once again choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 5 days ago
First time I have been to this Colin Appleyard in Keighly and was extremley happy with the service. David the salesman was very helpful and I didn't feel pushed into buying. Would definitely recommend people to this garage. I have my new Nissan qashqai one week later and love it.
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mrs Tolkin, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're delighted to know how pleased you are with your New Nissan Qashqai and also the service that you received from David. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with service
Dealt with professionally and efficiently.
Everything explained clearly
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you were with the service that you received from the team at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks once again for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your New Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wow !!....Fantastic Customer Service from Nick Hughes, really made to feel welcome. Saw the car I fancied, wasn't pressurised whilst looking at the car on forecourt. Within 5 days, the car was fully Mot'd, serviced and valeted, and sold with a fair part-ex deal on my old car. Even received a box of complimentary chocolates on collection as Nick sorted all the paperwork, taxed the car & even made sure I had enough fuel to get home.....Thanks Nick and the team, I will be back for my upgrade 👍.
FANTASTIC SERVICE ALL ROUND ***** 5 Stars to Colin Appleyard Suzuki dealers.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th October 2020
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, Great to hear from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with your new purchase and also the fantastic service that you received from Nick and the team at our Ashton dealership, we will forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. The car looks great David and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Citroen C1. Thanks again for your review and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard, we value your support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very happy with all the help from patryk klechowski at Keighley while buying my Nissan qashqai few minor problems which were dealt with promptly and professionally also the manager who was only standing in for the day was also very helpful and curtious would recommend these guys to anyone thankyou
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dave, Thanks very much for the great review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service that you received from Patryk and the team at our Nissan dealership and we will forward your kind words onto them. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
From initial call, through to first showroom visit with Ali, test drive and ordering the new hybrid Vitara, we were really well looked after, followed all the COVID precautions, completed all the necessary paperwork with Matthew Hudson and drove away after an all-round pleasing experience. Thank you Appleyard’s Huddersfield!
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Trevor, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your thoughts with us. We're delighted to hear how well Ali and the team at our Huddersfield dealership looked after you. We hope you enjoy your New Suzuki Vitara and thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matthew at keighley was very friendly and efficient. Explained everything in full and treated me very wel in these uncertain times. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Susan, Many thanks for coming back to us and sharing your thoughts. It's great for us to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matthew. Thanks again Susan, we really appreciate your support and very much hope you enjoy your New Suzuki Swift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matthew was very helpful and competent. He explained everything in full and did everything he could in these strange times.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Susan, Many thanks for coming back to us and sharing your thoughts. It's great for us to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matthew. Thanks again Susan, we really appreciate your support and very much hope you enjoy your New Suzuki Swift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison,the SZ5 was presented beautifully. I was literally blown away by its appearance, fantastic!
Big thanks to Nick Hughes on sales who brokered the deal (which was fair for both parties), pleasant and professional, nothing was to much trouble, that is why I shop at Colin Appleyards.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Chris, Good to hear from you and many thanks for the glowing review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with your New Suzuki Ignis SZ5 and we will be sure to let Nick know how pleased you were with the presentation of the vehicle and that it's appearance blew you away. Thanks again Chris, enjoy your new purchase and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgusted with Colin Appleyard. I put a complaint in On 28 August about my experience at Bradford branch When I took my car in for a rattling exhaust and £680 later came out with a new clutch and a rattling exhaust!!! I took it back on August 11 and was fobbed off with the promise to price up a new exhaust and get back to me( didn’t happen).Also I pointed out a bolt on the gearbox which didn’t look right, was told it was ok.
At MOT today, was told there was a loose bolt on gearbox after I had driven to Norfolk and back from Bradford.
No acknowledgement from Colin Appleyard of complaint at all!!
After 7 years of dealing with them I will NEVER trust them again.
Feel like family? If they were my family I would disown them
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - your feedback is important & allows us to ensure a continual improvement in the services we provide. We are obviously sorry to hear of the incident which has occurred and would like to apologise in the first instance for the breakdown in communication, we clearly fell short of our usual high standard and if given the chance would like to change this. Jason has confirmed that he has spoken with you to explain the breakdown of costs and also given to you a much clearer explanation. Apologies once again Linda that the service you received from us has not been to the level we endeavour to provide.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Daniel made my experience of buying a Suzuki Ignis hassle free. He brought a car to my house so I could have a test drive, then collected me to buy the car we’d discussed four days later. All documents were ready and his competent and friendly manner made the whole experience a joy. I drove off in a car that had been as easy to buy as my weekly shopping. No wonder I have been using Colin Appleyard, Keighley for over 20 years.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mrs Wilkins, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Daniel and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again for your feedback Mrs Wilkins we really appreciate your support and very much value your loyalty over all these years. Enjoy your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Over several years, wife has had 2 new cars from Appleyard’s Huddersfield, lodger also 2, self 1. Always found staff friendly, helpful & knowledgeable.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great for us to hear how friendly, helpful & knowledgeable you have always found our staff. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Alan for your review, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you all with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I came to your Ashton branch for the Suzuki website deal of a Swift SZ-5 at approximately £15,500. Although I was told to come back a day later to test drive a car, I attended the showroom on the last day of the deal but, I was advised that there would be offers in the new month, i.e. the next day. The next day following the test drive, I was completely happy with the car and ready to sign but, when I was presented with the figures the vehicle had increased in price by over £3,000. I was told that the offer had ended the previous day (when I was told to come back the next day) and that I could no longer avail myself of that £15,500 SZ5 deal. I was also offered £100 part ex on an £18,000+ purchase. Toyota gave me £400 on a £9,500 purchase. I left the showroom completely demoralised. I've since bought a Toyota Yaris. I felt that what happened to me was completely unethical. It gave an older female purchasing a car alone the distinct feeling that the £ signs rolled up. Consequently, I would not use your company again as I would not feel comfortable doing so. The salesperson, however, was absolutely fine; courteous and polite. He was doing his job as instructed by the Business Manager, which is why I awarded 2* and not one.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.65 based on 1,314 reviews