Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,040 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I always like it when the final bill is lower than originally forecast - and it was this time. Service good, loan car fine and work carried out has resolved the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service and follow up emails. Matthew in the Ashton Under Lyne showroom went over and above what we expected. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear that Matthew at our Ashton dealership exceeded all expectations and we will certainly forward your kind words onto him. Thanks again for your feedback, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 1 day ago
This is our 2nd qashqai from Colin Appleyards at Keighley. We were very pleased with the way Adam helped us decide which car to choose, not at all 'pushy'. We're delighted with our new car and would recommend Colin Appleyards for choice and value for money. They gave us a great deal on our old car too.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Stephen & Carole, Great to hear from you and many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so pleased to hear how delighted you are with your Nissan Qashqai and it's also great to hear how helpful you found Adam to be. Thanks again for your review, We really appreciate your support and truly value your business.
Posted 1 day ago
I have a service plan and would reccomend this to every customer . Gives you peace of mind. I have had 3 new suzuki cars from Colin appleyard and have always recieved Very good customer service . Car cleaned and valeted on return, would give 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Mr Lockwood, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the customer service that you receive from the team at our Bradford dealership and will certainly forward your kind words onto them. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Mr Lockwood, We appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 day ago
I was really impressed by the experience of taking my Subaru to Colin Appleyard in Ashton. The reception, sales and service staff were so friendly and helpful, and their processes seem to work like clockwork! Having previously owned Range Rovers and Mercedes and been very unimpressed by their dealerships where nobody seemed to know what they were doing, these guys are a breath of fresh air!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Andy, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us such a glowing review. We're so pleased to hear how impressed you are with the service that you received from All The Team at our Ashton dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Andy, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 4 days ago
very pleased with the service would recommend to anyone as a caring company Paul
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Paul, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great for us to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from Adam and the team at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Paul and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 5 days ago
Staff are great. The pick up and deliver back service is outstanding as I don't think many dealers will offer that service. Circumstances will mean that in the next eighteen months or so we will be back to the dealership for another great deal......
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave such a glowing review. It's great to hear how pleased you are with the service that you have received from us and we very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again, We really appreciate your support.
Posted 5 days ago
Our car had been stolen just before Christmas and we had to choose a replacement. Daniel was very helpful and we purchased a vehicle which was in stock. He arranged to hold the car until funds came through from insurers. Very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks very much for sending us your feedback. We're very pleased to hear how well Daniel at our Keighley dealership looked after you through such a stressful and difficult time and we will be sure to forward your kind words on to him. Thanks again and we very much hope you enjoy your Ford Fiesta.
Posted 5 days ago
Good service. Price lower than expected as they only replace items that need replacing. I liked the video report.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Geoff, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Jason and the team at our Bradford dealership and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again Geoff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Staff helpful and knowledgeable. Work carried out swiftly and in my case finished early. Ka
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kathryn, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it and it's good to hear that you were happy with the service that you received from us. Thanks again.
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful staff. The pick up and return service is invaluable. 10/10!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks very much for the great review. We really appreciate your support. Thanks again.
Posted 5 days ago
Purchased a husky 50cc mini for my son Christmas time and the service and sales we received was excellent. I was very worried as we are miles away from the shop but was helped every step of the way completely made my sons Christmas thanks guys. Hes not been able to use it yet but we looking forward to getting him out on it soon 👍
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great to hear how well our motorcycle team have looked after you throughout your purchase of the Husky Mini and we're thrilled to hear it made your sons Christmas. Thanks again Stuart and we would like to wish you and your family all the very best for the new and exciting ventures that lie ahead.
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly customer service. Listened to what we were looking for in a car and came up with suggestions without pressuring us. It was good to compare models/makes available at the two showrooms in Keighley before we made our choice.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Peter, Many thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how well Ashley and The Team at our Nissan dealership looked after you. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai.
Posted 1 week ago
Understood what I wanted from my car as a driving instructor. Everything was explained clearly and a easy/enjoyable process - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mr Brooks, Thank you very much for leaving us such a glowing review. It's great for us to know that Nick and The Team at our Ashton dealership provided you with outstanding customer service and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again Mr Brooks, We really appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
cannot fault the assistance provided from the initial phone call I made to Huddersfield, right through to collecting my new Subaru car. Simon was very thorough (plus patient and understanding) from first meeting to delivery. spent several hours and provided two very thorough test drives (not 'to the roundabout and back') to assist me in my decision. excellent part exchange and deal worked out. I don't usually write reviews but the excellent service provided demands that other people be aware of it, I highly recommend you try them. (and most definitely test drive a Subaru XV)
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It's great for us to hear how well Simon and The Team at our Huddersfield dealership have looked after you and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again Dave and we wish you many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your New Subaru XV.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, great team , thank you for looking after me.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear that you received excellent service from the team at our Nissan dealership and we will be sure to pass your kind words on. Thanks again Nigel, we really appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No pressure atmosphere and an easy going approach.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lee, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Thanks again Lee and we wish you many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your Suzuki S-Cross.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleasant service, not pushy but willing to answer all queries , Karl very approachable
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Clare, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with the service you received from Karl at our Huddersfield dealership. We really appreciate your feedback as it keeps us striving for the high level of service we always aim to deliver. Thanks again Clare, enjoy your New Suzuki Swift and thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 month ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.65 based on 1,040 reviews