Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.58 Rating 657 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD

About Colin Appleyard LTD: Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01535 606 321

Email:
enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:
Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Colin Appleyard LTD ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Nathen Thompson
"Sam Fenton has done me proud once again on my new virtara s many thanks"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Liz Ripard
"Friendly and efficient."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"From the start of the negotiations,you handled it all very professionally and courteously..First class service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everyone lovely and friendly. This is the second car I got from here and as before very happy with service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Always a pleasure doing business with Colin Appleyard. Everyone is very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 9 hours ago
Hello Natalie, Thanks for posting a 5 star review, It's great to hear you received helpful & friendly service from our staff. Thanks again, we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 9 hours ago
"My car is a motability car and after ordering Daniel kept me updated on how things were proceeding. On sign up day he carefully went through paperwork and how to operate new car Excellent service"
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 day ago
Hello Kathryn, Thank you very much for posting a 5 star review! We're very pleased to hear our sales executive Daniel provided you with great service! We will let Daniel know. Thanks again for your review.
Posted 13 hours ago
"Friendly staff, easy to make an appointment. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 3 days ago
Hello Peter, Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review! It's great to hear how friendly you found our staff and that they provided you with excellent service. Thanks again, we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 13 hours ago
"We bought a car in February, within a few weeks there were warning lights coming up on the dashboard, on reading the manual it said you must stop the car immediately, we took it in to CA and they had it for a couple of weeks doing diagnostics etc and couldn't find out what the problem was then it was sorted, we got the car back but it was flashing up the message again and other ones!! Then the car starting having clutch issues and it was difficult to get it in reverse, but the clutch became worse and worse so it went in again, for another 2 weeks!!! Finally, it was ready for collection £1400 later and guess what the warranty that we took out with them didn't cover it!! and then to add insult to injury on collecting the car we were told that the starter motor is now failing and the car will have to go back in again!!!! - why would you not do it whilst the car was in as this apparently is covered under the warranty??? £500 was knocked off our bill but really we should not have had to pay a thing as we have had nothing but trouble with this car. Buyers beware!! We will not be back to Colin Appleyard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are obviously sorry to hear that you are unhappy and have referred your comments to our Group Aftersales Manager who was already aware of the issues you detailed. Whilst we fully appreciate why you feel disappointed, the problems you refer to all relate to the vehicle you purchased which at the time was more than 7 years old. Whilst as stated, you did take the option of an extended warranty, as with any warranty, this does not cover items which are subject to wear and tear (your policy booklet provides full details of exclusions). All the pre-owned vehicles we sell are subject to a thorough check prior to being made available for sale however we cannot predict problems which may occur 6 months and a further 5,000 miles down the line. We have been advised that all items which were chargeable have been discounted as a gesture of goodwill and once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. Should you wish to make any further comment, please forward this by email to c.bond@colinappleyard.com.
Posted 12 hours ago
"The service we received at Nissan Keighley was outstanding. Wayne and Dave went out of their way to accommodate our needs."
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 4 days ago
Hello Jo, Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review! It's fantastic to hear you received outstanding service from both Wayne & Dave, we will be sure to forward your feedback on to them, Thanks again, we really do appreciate it.
Posted 4 days ago
"The staff are always very friendly and extremely helpful, I have had multiple cars from the Ashton Branch and if I have any issues they will work to resolve them."
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we really do appreciate your kind words and will forward your feedback to The Team at Ashton, Thanks again.
Posted 4 days ago
"I received good friendly service"
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Hello Michael, Thank you for leaving us a 4 star review, it's great to hear you received good friendly service from our staff, thanks again, we really do appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
"Service was excellent, quick and efficient. Staff pleasant, informative and helpful and no hard sell."
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for posting a 5 star review. We really do appreciate it! It's great to hear you received helpful & friendly service from all our staff. Thanks again!
Posted 1 week ago
"Explained everything , didn't feel pressured"
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hello Shery, Thank you very much for the great review. We really do appreciate your feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
"There was no ‘hard sale’ techniques, I felt the staff listened to what we wanted and needed and made sensible suggestions and helped us compare cars- considering current money offers etc"
2 Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hello Karen, Thank you very much for posting a 5 star review! We're very pleased to hear our sales team provided you with great service! We will make sure to let them know. Thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service once again by Jason and Tracy at bradford an excellent job well done I was made to feel a valued costomer. A marvellous experience"
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hello Jack, Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review! It's fantastic to hear you received brilliant service. Thanks again!
Posted 1 week ago
"I booked my SX4 in for a service at Colin Appleyard Huddersfield. The service itself was fine and I have no issues with it. I was offered a courtesy car for the day which I accepted. At no time was I EVER informed that there would be a cost involved. On checking my receipt when I returned home I was extremely unhappy to discover I had been charged £35.10 for "Loan Vehicle Insurance". One very unhappy customer"
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
"We dealt with the Ashton branch and were very satisfied. Matthew was really helpful, thanks Matthew."
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Terry & Irene, Thank you very much for the great review. We really do appreciate your feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
"We were looked after from the beginning. There wasn’t a sales person available but someone stepped up to the mark and sold us a car."
Helpful Report
(Shipley) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Angela, Thank you very much for posting a 5 star review. We really do appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments over to our Bradford dealership. Thanks again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great customer service. Made me feel at home and no pressure given into making a decision. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Abi, Thanks for posting a 5 star review. We really do appreciate it! It's great to hear you received helpful & friendly service from our staff. Thanks again!
Posted 1 week ago
"Happy . A lot easier than expected ."
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello John, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We really do appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear you are happy.
Posted 1 week ago
"The sales consultant listened to what we were asking for and was able to guide us smoothly throughout the consultation and the buying process. We felt we were respected throughout and made to feel comfortable about raising any queries we had. Matthew did not put us under any pressure and we did not feel rushed, he was polite throughout."
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Leslie, Thank you very much for posting a 5 star review! We're very pleased to hear our sales executive Matthew provided you with great service! We will make sure to let Matthew know. Thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 week ago
"Karl was easy to talk too and handled our purchase very well answering all our questions in easy to understand language very happy with our car"
1 Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Maureen - Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review. We're very happy to hear you're enjoying your new Suzuki Swift, and that you were well looked after by our salesman Karl. Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
"service and information excellent we have always dealt with Karl Madden and never been disappointed yet well done."
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Ray - Thank you so much for the 5 star review - we have passed your comments over to our Huddersfield Branch and to salesman Karl.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.58 based on 657 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This