Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,922 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jonathan Redman
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Nigel Slack
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Colin G Braddock
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th July 2021
Ron Stansfield
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Denise Davies
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Neil V
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Jenny From Warrington
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent and timely service as usual. Well worth having the Suziki service monthly payment plan. I strongly recommend Suzuki Ashton under Lyne branch. A big thank you to Barry and his team.
Posted 4 hours ago
Recently bought a car with Colin Appleyard Nissan, Keighley. Nothing wrong with the front end sales experience. It was quite a drive to get there having travelled from Rugby but it seemed worth it on comparison of other offers in the market. Within 7 days of taking ownership of the vehicle the air conditioning packed up, right in the middle of a heat wave, took 3 calls to the dealership to agree for us to take the vehicle to a Nissan garage in Coventry and for them to cover the cost of topping up the gas, which was £145.00. Got that issue sorted then 2 days later a light came on indicating there was water in the diesel filter, as well as a persistent fault with the front radar detection system saying it was obstructed. More time taken out of our working days and £95.00 to change the filter and get the fault corrected with the radar system. Again, the dealership agreed to cover the cost of the repairs as they should have been covered in the pre-sale inspection, which so far has seemed to be nothing more than a box-ticking exercise to sell the vehicle. First invoice was sent for refund on 22nd July with account details provided on 26th July, second invoice and account details provided on 28th July. Still no sign of the refund despite assurances would take a few days to be processed, then it would be Monday 2nd August, then Tuesday 3rd August. Funny how purchasing payments are instant but it refunds take an age to arrange. In short we have been really disappointed with the whole after sales process, expected a lot more from a Nissan and a franchised dealer. This is my partners first second hand car and it has completely knocked her confidence in the vehicle, even caused a few tears at times not to mention a lot of sweat during the heatwave without air con. This really shouldn't be the case this soon into owning the vehicle given the "robust" checks the vehicle was supposed to have gone through pre-sale and she is now dreading what could go wrong next with the car.
Posted 1 day ago
Got our car 12months ago was pleased with the service we received it went in yesterday for a service was collected then I was sent a video of the mechanic going round my car telling me how it was (never had this done before by previous dealers) then my car was brought back spotless and smelling amazing 10/10 guys could not have asked for more 5* service all the way
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Stephen, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Angela and the team at our Ashton dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Stephen, we appreciate your support and very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 7 hours ago
AMAZING SERVICE FROM STEVE BAGNALL AT HUDDERSFIELD GREAT WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND THE STORE
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi John, Good to hear back from you and many thanks for the glowing review. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback John and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard. All the best with your New Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 1 day ago
Just bought my 6 th Suzuki from Colin Appleyard Keighley.This time downsized to a Swift SZ5 4x4.As usual the service I received from Matthew Butterfield was exemplary and I could not fault it in any way.The negotiations were open and honest and the handover when I picked up the car was excellent. Every good fortune to the business and staff during these tricky times
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how satisfied you continue to be with the service that you receive from Matthew and the team here at our Keighley dealership. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your New Suzuki Swift and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to supply your new vehicle, we appreciate your support and very much value your loyalty.
Posted 1 day ago
Took our Suzuki SX4 S Cross home from Huddersfield on Friday 30th July 2021. The customer service from Steve Bagnall and Steve Brook was second to none, excellent service from start to finish, just excellent guys, made you feel so comfortable and special. Keep it up guys xxx From David Sykes and Amanda x
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi David and Amanda, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from both Steve's at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again for your review, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki SX4 S-Cross and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
we was happy for the work thay done thanks to the staff 😃
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Mrs Clark, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the service that you received from us and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again, we appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 day ago
Great staff. Always helpful.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Rob, Many thanks for your review. It's great to know that once again you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service from start to finish. My thanks to Patryk for his care and attention. One small gripe. The car was obviously checked over before collection but the light in the .boot was not connected. I reconnected this.
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Mitchell, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Patryk at our Nissan dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. We are sorry to hear that the interior boot light wasn't connected and certainly apologise for this, we will raise this with the dealership. Thanks again Mitchell for your review, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai and look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant from start to finish
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Gill, Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 1 day ago
Always happy, Jason does everything he can to accommodate my demands. He must get fed up of me but he is always polite, cheerful and bends over backwards.
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Wendy, Good to hear back from you and thanks for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you continue to be with the service that you receive from Jason at Bradford, we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Wendy and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Very efficient and helpful happy to travel from Wigan for the service given costs are also reasonable.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Cain, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. Love the video! Great idea! Would definitely recommend to future, potential buyers! All staff are friendly & very helpful, cannot fault them at all. Service was very efficient & both myself & my car were very well looked after.
(Bradford) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Dawn, Good to hear back from you. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Dan and the team at our Bradford dealership. Thanks again Dawn, it's always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard
Posted 5 days ago
Jason in parts/service very helpful from taking phone call to suppling and fitting part.
(Bradford) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Michael, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
Matthew on the service desk was brilliant, I'd hit a curb at speed and had 2 bulges in the front tyre which needed sorting asap. He managed to get me in quickly and gave great advice on which tyre to put on. Excellent customer service and a credit to the business
(Huddersfield) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Lisa, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's fantastic to received your feedback regarding the service and advise that you received from Matthew at our Huddersfield dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Lisa, we really appreciate your review.
Posted 5 days ago
Good and professional service and friendly staff would recommend. I particularly liked the video where they explained and showed what was needed as part of the service.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jane, Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased to know Angela and the team provided you with a 5 star service. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks again Jane, we appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 5 days ago
Service/MOT, customer service was good, the only problem was we told that the car would have a wash and vacuum after service, nothing was shown on sales invoice as done, and when looking inside car nothing was cleaned, just a tag on mirror to say it had been sanitizer but nothing showing it was done
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks very much for your review. Your feedback is important and allows us to ensure a continual improvement in the services we provide. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the Service and MOT that was carried out on your vehicle and do apologise if your car wasn't cleaned after the maintenance work had been carried out. Unfortunately from the information we have, we are unable to identify which dealership it was that you visited, if you could please complete the form at the following link we will certainly look into this for you https://www.colinappleyard.com/our-company/feedback
Posted 5 days ago
Service/MOT
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for your rating, we appreciate your support.
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful delivered the car before it was due Lovely and clean and polished
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate your support.
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with my vitara. Matthew was excellent in his dealings with us and explained everything thoroughly. The whole process was a good experience. Would recommend this garage.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Julie, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to hear hear how satisfied you are with your Suzuki Vitara and it’s always great to hear from our customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks once again Julie, we appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard. Happy motoring.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.70 based on 1,922 reviews