Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,016 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.71 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The helpful, well informed sales staff at Colin Appleyard did a great job selling us the idea of buying a Suzuki Swift Allgrip. Unfortunately, they had done too good a job on earlier customers so they had no car to sell us during the special offer period with VAT paid by Suzuki that will probably lapse in January. We were however able to find a different dealer in Redditch, South of Birmingham who could still supply the Allgrip model with a full discount. So yesterday we bought the car from this other dealer. The only reason we did not buy from Colin Appleyard was their inability to have the car we wanted for sale and the availability of the discounted model elsewhere. Inevitably I feel a bit guilty buying elsewhere when it was the Colin Appleyard sales people who really did all the work to sell us the car. A discount that in total was worth nearly £4,000 was too good to miss, even though it meant a trip to Redditch. We shall of course be taking the new car to Colin Appleyard for servicing. The only advice I can offer is stock more 4x4 cars in an area of the country with so many steep hills!
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
I recently bought a new car from Colin Appleyards and was served by Nick Hughes. He was very helpful to me in choosing a vehicle that suited my requirements. He was able to answer all my questions and along with Sam the Finance Manager advised me about the various ways to finance the deal. I must also mention Nick's colleague Matthew who also helped with documentation whilst Nick was attending to another customer. Overall a very friendly dealership that makes the customer feel important rather than just another deal!!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear how well you were looked after by the staff at our Ashton dealership and will certainly forward your kind words onto them. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Joanne and we wish you many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your New Suzuki Swift.
Posted 3 days ago
Had my motorcycle in for alarm fitted everything ok and that staff were very helpful will take my bike there again
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Andrew, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. It's great for us to know that you found the team at our motorcycle branch to be very helpful and that you will return to us. Thanks again Andrew, we appreciate your support.
Posted 3 days ago
Friendly and helpful staff
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again.
Posted 3 days ago
Good value, friendly service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear that the service you received from our Keighley Suzuki dealership was friendly and good value for money. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful as always
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear that once again you were happy with the service that you received from the staff at our Ashton dealership. Thanks again for you review, we really appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
We have been really delighted with the 3 cars that we have bought from Colin Appleyard at Bradford. All of the staff are helpful but Sam in particular is fantastic. He handled everything in a friendly and relaxed way. He has never put us under any pressure and could not have looked after us any better. Fabulous service!
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jackie, Good to hear from you and thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great for us to hear how happy you are with the service that you have received from Sam and The Team at our Bradford dealership and we will certainly forward your kind words onto them. Thanks again Jackie we really appreciate your feedback and very much value your loyalty. Enjoy your cars, Safe and Happy motoring to ALL.
Posted 1 week ago
I have been a customer for 7 years and have always had very good service. Very friendly staff who go the extra mile to help.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Richard, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you have received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Richard, we appreciate your feedback and very much value your loyalty.
Posted 1 week ago
We have recently bought our car from this dealership. I must say that the whole experience was very pleasant. The customer service from Christian was extraordinary as he went out of the way to make our buying experience hassle free. I would highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Misbah, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear how well Christian at our Huddersfield dealership looked after you and we will certainly forward your kind words onto him. Thanks again and we hope you enjoy many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your Volvo XC60.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service as always. We’re always pleased with the service you provide.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear that once again our Huddersfield dealership has provided you with excellent service. Thanks again Angela for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased two cars today from Colin Appleyard's Bradford branch for myself and my mum, because we bought two they gave us a great deal. Thank you to the staff who were helpful and friendly and didn't pressurize us - John, Kevin, Richard and especially to Sam who looked after us all the way, friendly and professional and explained everything clearly and sorted all the necessary paperwork efficiently so it all went smoothly, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah & Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear how pleased you both are with the service that you received from our Bradford dealership and that everything went ahead smoothly and efficiently. Thanks again for your feedback, we wish you both many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your Suzuki Celerio's and thank you both for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 week ago
Two cars purchased today from Colin Appleyard's Bradford branch for myself and my mum, gave us a good deal. Excellent service, staff lovely and friendly - John, Kevin, Richard and especially Sam who made sure everything went smoothly and didn't pressurize us with anything but explained all the information clearly. Best service from a car dealer, thank you, we are very happy with our purchases.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah & Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear how pleased you both are with the service that you received from our Bradford dealership and that everything went ahead smoothly and efficiently. Thanks again for your feedback, we wish you both many miles of Safe and Happy motoring in your Suzuki Celerio's and thank you both for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 week ago
Exclamation mark appeared on my dash, low pressure in my tyres. Called on Appleyards, they sorted it out for me there and then. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Susan, Thank you very much for the great review. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
I had a display problem after the RAC recovered my SX4 - their electronic OBD system just couldn't communicate with Suzuki's. Colin Appleyard staff identified the problem and reset the BCM using their Suzuki equipment in no time at all. Cue an excessive payment for the Suzuki-only equipment? Not a bit of it - Just charged for the Garage time at standard rate!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Peter, Good to hear from you and thanks for leaving us a 5 star review, we really do appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
MOT & annual service excellent.prompt and efficient , courtesy car as requested. Colin Feather & staff most helpful
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we’re really pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Colin and The Team at our Keighley dealership and we will certainly forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Ian and we very much look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I was very happy today again, with help with new tyres. I didn't have long to wait for them to be fitted. I have always found all staff and Technicians Brilliant and pleasant. Even kind to my little Dog offering a drink of water and a fuss. Thank you Colin Appleyard. Ann Rosling
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ann, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and leave us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from us and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again Ann, we really appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard were brilliant when I recently bought my Honda forza 125 Brilliant & helpful staff Polite and kept me up to updated delivered Excellent services l would recommend the dealership to anyone and salesman TIM big thanks
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Tim and The Team at our Motorcycle branch and we will certainly forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again for your review, Take Care and we hope you enjoy your Honda 125.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Zoe, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review we really appreciate it. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Very happy with my service and MOT.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Martin, Good to hear from you and thanks for the 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you are with the service that you received from Colin and The Team at our Keighley dealership and will be sure to let them know. Thanks again Martin for your feedback, we really appreciate it and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 week ago
Good friendly service and parts arrived when they should of.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it and we're glad to hear that you are happy with the service that you received from us. Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.64 based on 1,016 reviews