Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.73 Rating 2,247 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Graeme Pendlebury
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th October 2021
Kathq
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tina
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Geoff Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Happy Subaru Forester Owner
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
G Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jonathan Redman
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am completely satisfied with the service and friendly, professional attitude of all the staff. I rely on my car as I have limited mobility and when I was shielding Angela collected my car for its service. When I told friends they were amazed by that level of help. I'm pleased with the Vitara and look forward to driving the Hybrid version. Once again thanks to Barry and all the team for your hard work. Regards Alyson Davenport. Happy Christmas 🎄
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
They were very personable ordered a taxi and had all the paper work ready on pickup to spread up handover.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
I've been looking for a Qashqai for my daughter. Been studying prices within 100 miles of Bolton and there is no doubt that the prices at Keighley were attractive. They also had a large choice. Dealt with Craig who was great. They watch the market. They were prepared to give me a trade in value over the phone. There is no doubt in my mind that I got a car at a great price. I won't be afraid look there for myself when the time comes.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the all round service that you received from Craig and the team at our Nissan dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate your support and we hope your daughter enjoys many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in her Nissan Qashqai. All the best and we're here if you need us.
Posted 1 day ago
Always look after me and my car, service is second to none. Nothing seems to much trouble. Thanks Barry and the team.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Lynette, Great to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks again Lynette, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Wonderful service as always.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear that once again you've experienced this.
Posted 1 day ago
Annual car service completed, as always staff professional, prompt and friendly. Car pristine when collected, thankyou to the male staff member who washed my car etc so I didn't have to wait too long when I called back for collection.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Elizabeth, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from the team at our Huddersfield and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks again Elizabeth and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic customer service as always thankyou
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Tina, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know that once again you were pleased with the service that you received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 1 day ago
This is my second car from Appleyards, been assisted by Christian both times, very helpful and explains everything, whole process is done for you, couldn't be happier with the service and my car
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you are with your Suzuki Ignis and also the service that you received from Christian at our Huddersfield dealership. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring and thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to supply your new car.
Posted 3 days ago
I had my Sx4 in for its MOT last week and the team were brilliant.They talked me through what would need doing and made arrangements for me to hold on to the courtesy car over the weekend so I wouldn’t be without transport. They definitely have a “go that extra mile” attitude to make sure you have the best experience whilst using there services. When I got the car back it was all fresh and washed which I honestly didn’t expect as previous garages Iv used never did this service. Overall very happy and I’ll be back in 12months!!
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Emma, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Dan and the team at our Bradford dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Emma, we really appreciate your support and we look forward to seeing you again in 12 months.
Posted 3 days ago
Quick, no nonsense reliable and honest service. Great job guys.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 4 days ago
Craig and the team were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout my experience. I travelled a long way to collect and everything was ready for when I arrived considering it was a tight turnaround from first enquiry. Would highly recommend. Really pleased with car and service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Gemma, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you are with your Nissan Juke and also the service that you received from Craig and the team. We appreciate your feedback Gemma and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 4 days ago
I was very impressed with the customer service. The person who did all the arrangements for me, Matthew Hudson, at Appleyard's in Bradford, was fantastic. It is sometimes not easy for a woman buying a car, but he dealt with everything very professionally and made all the arrangements so quickly and easily. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. The car was ready on time as promised and I am extremely pleased with it. I will be sticking with Colin Appleyard's in the future. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mrs Parkin, Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you are with your New Suzuki Swift and also the service that you received from Matthew. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback Mrs Parkin and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
Had our Jimny service and repaired by Colin Appleyard on Thursday- as usual, the Service and Speed of Repair were Excellent! Barry and Angela who run the service desk kept me fully informed of what was happening with our car; because they had to keep our Jimny overnight Barry found us a cute little hybrid Ignis courtesy car - so the routine of our working lives was not disrupted. Colin Appleyard Suzuki in Ashton Under Lyne is fantastic. I can't fault them! And they are so warm and genuinely friendly it's a shame they don't open on December 25 so we could spend Christmas with them !
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carolyn and Mark, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and Angela and we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Carolyn and Mark, we really appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
3rd Service for my Vitara, and once again first class customer service. Collected and delivered complete with a great clean, even sent a short video of my car getting a health check (nice touch) I cannot fault anyone at Ashton and special recognition goes to Barry on the desk to Paul the Technician, both a credit to your company and I expect the reason why Colin Appleyard always gets 5 star reviews. As long as I am treated this well, I will continue to use their services. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jan, Thanks very much for your review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. We appreciate your feedback Jan and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 4 days ago
They replaced the battery in my car key. Quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent customer service! Having my car collected and returned was such a bonus! The driver was such a lovely, friendly young man! Must say very tempted by the car he left!! Thank you to everyone Keep safe!!
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for your review. It's great to know you were happy with the all round service that you received from the team at our Bradford dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 4 days ago
Just got the first ever main dealer service on any car I’ve ever owned. A 48k service on a Subaru Forester. Very thorough and I was sent a video. There was a couple of advisories for the MoT. No pressure from the dealer for them to replace the tyre or brake pads (jobs I van do myself). Work was also done free under warranty. Not expensive as I imagined and I got a loyalty discount.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Graeme, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your support Graeme and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard to Service and MOT your Subaru Forester.
Posted 4 days ago
Great customer service. Always feel confident that my car has been throughly check over. I feel happy that my car🚘 is safe on the road.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support.
Posted 4 days ago
Great customer service
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 4 days ago
Bought a Vitara in summer 2021, having no previous knowledge of Suzuki. I did my research and landed at Colin Appleyard, Huddersfield. From start to finish, the experience was a positive one. Thanks to every member of staff: sales, service, parts - all excellent. Special mention must go to Paul from the workshop, who I bumped into completely by accident prior to my purchase and who offered his extensive advice and expertise. Paul, you may not be ‘front of house’, but you’re a great ambassador for the brand and a credit to the company - thank you, your help was invaluable. I’m enjoying the Vitara, which turned out to be exactly the right vehicle for me, and I hope to continue my association with Colin Appleyard in future. Very satisfied, thank you again.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.73 based on 2,247 reviews