Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,700 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
4.8
Based on 2,700 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th June 2022
John Glennon
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Catherine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Alan Morson
54
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service, friendly and courteous staff. Wouldn’t go anywhere else
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 17 hours ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 16 hours ago
The service I have received consistently since 2009 has been of the highest standard from Barrie and all the staff at Ashton-under-Lyne; they always go above and beyond what you expect. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Anita, Thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you continue to be with the service you receive from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks again Anita, we appreciate your feedback and we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 19 hours ago
Great customer service professional polite very helpful, service plan makes it easier all done ✔️
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Ann, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from the team at our Ashton dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Ann, we appreciate your feedback and we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 19 hours ago
I would like to thank the staff at colin appelyard ashton I purchased a car today And in the process of getting a second car For my daughter. The staff were so professional and helpful It was a pleasure won't hesitate to go dack Thanks .
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with your purchasing experience at Ashton and we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again, we appreciate your review, enjoy your Suzuki Vitara and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 19 hours ago
If your looking for a Suzuki Car give them a call, Service is the best I’ve come across in the country. Price is very good as well. We live 200miles away and are in the process of sorting our 4th new car. But if where cheaper in Scotland I would go to Scotland but they keep on comming up with the best deal and service. Well run family business not like your corporate chains who just want your money. So if your looking for a car give Mr Ali or Mr Steve a call , Suzuki are very underrated cars in my opinion and excellent value and I know nothing about cars. Give them a call and book a test drive, what have you got to loose. I would give them 6 stars if I could.Or better still buy a motorcycle from their motor cycle showroom Kithley.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Andrew, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you continue to be with the service you receive from Ali and Steve at our Huddersfield dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Andrew, we appreciate your review and we look forward to you taking delivery of your New Suzuki Jimny LCV.
Posted 4 days ago
Service was polite and efficient, they checked the brakes and tyres which I was concerned with. MOT was completed without issue but was informed of my current tyre tread depth and the legal limits so I can prepare
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know you were happy with the service you received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your review and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
The staff are very polite and helpful excellent service and professional
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Peter, Thank you very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Barrie and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Peter, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Really friendly staff and efficient servicing.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It's nice to know you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Simon at Appleyard keighley was the most genuine car salesman we have ever encountered. From start to finish he was super thorough and explained everything in great detail so we 100% made the right decision. Very caring gent and amazing at his job Will 100% recommend his services to family and friends
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kelly, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Simon, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Kelly, we appreciate your review and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Mazda CX-3.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rabia, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're pleased to know you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and the team and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Rabia, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
It's always a pleasure to go to Appy's, Cornmill Garage Keighley. They are so friendly and helpful on the service desk and sales. Nothing is too much trouble and they always go that extra mile. You feel valued as a customer which is priceless.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Laura, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your glowing review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from team Appy and we'll be sure to share your wonderful comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Laura, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service as usual from a very helpful team
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi David, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're really pleased to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from the team at our Huddersfield dealership. We appreciate your feedback David and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki S-Cross.
Posted 1 week ago
Quality service and prepared to listen to feedback. Excellent 10 out of 10.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you had a 5-star experience and that you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
WOW, really impressed. Will definately be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. It's great to know you had an impressive experience and will be returning to us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I drove from Coventry to Manchester approx 135 miles to buy a car costing £19 k i asked them to make sure i had enough petrol in to get home not wanting to stop on the motorway . I received the car with enough for 90 miles and was charged £15 for it. The car I part Ext had a half a tank when i left it . I was also told " we will put some mats in the car " thank you i said only to be charged for them . Conclusion .. Great car . very much a penny pinching garage . Sorry bad taste left in mouth ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Clive, We are sorry to see you've only been able to leave us a 2-star review and are a little confused by your comments as the delivery of your vehicle was in March. Following the delivery of your Suzuki S-Cross, we were on the understanding you were happy and that any outstanding issues had been resolved. If there is anything you would like to discuss in further detail Clive, please contact Sam (Sales Manager) direct on 0161 330 5148 opt 1.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having bought Suzuki cars from the Huddersfield branch for over ten years we bought a new Swift yesterday. The process was easy, unhurried, no pressure. Steve B, the salesman is knowledgable , unflappable and tolerates us two old dears remarkably well!!! We wouldn’t go anywhere else for our cars!
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service you received from Steve and the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Thanks again, we appreciate your feedback and we value your continued loyalty. Enjoy you New Suzuki Swift and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick reliable service, even finished off with a valet- would recommend!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
friendly as usual...car sorted and serviced...no problem..
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Gavin, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your 5-star review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from the team at our Huddersfield. Thanks again Gavin, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service as always
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly and efficient great service from nice people
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul, Thanks very much for your 5-star review. We're really pleased to hear how friendly and efficient you found the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Paul, we appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.8 based on 2,700 reviews