Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tina
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Geoff Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Happy Subaru Forester Owner
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
G Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jonathan Redman
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Nigel Slack
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Colin G Braddock
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to book a service. Car collected with courtesy. Car serviced according to the schedule and returned by the same considerate driver. Service department even made it seem like a pleasure to pay! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
I have just completed the first stage of purchasing a car. Everything has gone very well so far and I am pleased with the transparency of the whole process. The price of the car and the offer on my existing car seemed very reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Recently bought a pre-loved car from Suzuki Bradford Branch. Simon was extremely helpful, which made the whole experience of test driving and subsequently purchasing my car a pleasant experience. On collecting the car all the things we had requested had been completed and it was gleaming from it's pre-collection valet. I love the car and would definitely recommend using this dealership
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Very efficient and went the extra mile to get all works complete
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 8 hours ago
Hi Nick, Thanks very much for your review. It's great to know you were happy with the service that you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 7 hours ago
I had a blown fuse. I rang up and the lady on the service desk arranged for me to come in later that day. I arrived and the man at the service desk changed the fuse for me. All very efficiently and great service.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 9 hours ago
Thanks very much for your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 7 hours ago
Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Everything was explained really well and Steve looked after us from start to finish. The car is brill as well!
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Andy, Good to hear back from you and it's great to hear how pleased you are with your Smart Fortwo and also the service that you received from Steve. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Andy, all the best and Happy Motoring.
Posted 7 hours ago
The Customer service team were friendly and put me at my ease after a stressful rush hour journey and arriving late . My Suzuki was washed and cleaned inside as part of the service and I had confidence that the service was carried out by professionals . Thankyou.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Vicky, Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Thanks again Vicky and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 7 hours ago
Always take my car here excellent customer service. Everyone is friendly you know your car is in good hands and gets repaired by professionals.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Janet, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Mike and the team. Thanks again Janet, we appreciate your support.
Posted 7 hours ago
Great service from start to finish
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Nicholas, Good to hear from you and it's great to know you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 day ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It's great to know that you received excellent service from the team at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Juke.
Posted 1 day ago
My car has just had its yearly service,excellent customer service from Angela and the team,thank you,regards Michael Pitman
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Michael, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to know that you received excellent service from Angela and the team, we'll be sure to forward your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Michael and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating with dates, times & hire car. Excellent service as always. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Jane, Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service that you received from Angela and the team. Thanks again Jane, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
collected, returned car on time. Service department phoned back on question relayed to driver. they sent film of my car being checked Excellent service all round, staff who listen and respond to all queries. very happy with them. best garage I have dealt with.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Mrs Grassick, Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the all round service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback Mrs Grassick and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki S-Cross.
Posted 3 days ago
Dropped my car off for a service and MOT at 8.30am was sent the health check video and received a phone call at 11 am to say it was ready, even early than promised. Bonus...it was clean!!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Alison, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team. Thanks again Alison, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
Did an excellent job
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 6 days ago
Thanks very much for your review. It's great to know you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 4 days ago
First thing I had was a service and MOT I was well looked after by Barry he could not looked after me any better.Then I went into the showroom we're I met Nick Hughes who went through the great of troubles of explaining all I needed to know about the Ignis he did his job so well I bought one .It's always a pleasure to go to .Appleyard
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and Nick. We appreciate your feedback Peter and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard, we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 3 days ago
You are always first class. I always recommend you to other people.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi John, It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback John and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to Service your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant service from Mike at Ashton. Everything done quickly with no fuss and none of the usual jaded salesman techniques. Sat and discussed exactly what we needed didn't feel pressured at any time. Once Mike knew what we wanted he went out of his way (on his day off!) to deliver exactly what we needed. Great experience all round. Thanks Mike.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Sharon, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Mike and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Sharon for your review, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 days ago
Usual great customer service from a helpful, friendly staff.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Kim, Thanks very much for your review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service that you received from us.
Posted 3 days ago
great customer service with car ready at time promised and even given a wash
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Neil, we appreciate your support.
Posted 4 days ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.72 based on 2,119 reviews