Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,695 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
4.8
Based on 2,695 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th June 2022
John Glennon
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Long Standing Subaru Owner & Dealership Customer
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 4 star review on 17th May 2022
Stephen (AKA Sedge)
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Catherine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Alan Morson
54
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Aaaaaaaaaa
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating, we appreciate your support.
Posted 3 weeks ago
All work carried out very professionally. Absolutely satisfied!
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service you received from the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Chris, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything was good 👍
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a 5-star experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
On time clear and concise regarding the car more than happy to recommend.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
1st service for my Ignis friendly efficient service , video presentation welcomed. I will recommend this company as they in my opinion far above many other local companies
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Ian and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard to service your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointed when coming to collect my car and discovering it hadn't been washed or vacuumed as I was told it would be , sadly this happened last year too as did not being told there would be a charge of £10 to cover insurance when having the use of a courtesy vehicle , surely " courtesy " means no charge ... Unfortunately I doubt I will be giving this dealership my business again .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to see that you've only been able to leave us a 3-star review. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the service we provide. We have discussed your comments with our service team and are a little confused as your vehicle was washed off by Barrie himself until a member of the valeting team came free who then took over the cleaning of your car. The £10 charge is voluntary and it is to drive the courtesy vehicle on our insurance, it lowers the excess charge from £1,000 to £100 and as a gesture of goodwill, Angela wavered this fee. Once again, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment and do hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant customer service. The staff are alway helpful and pleasant. Well done to all the team at Colin Applyard Bradford
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Gillian, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your 5-star review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Jason and the team, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. We appreciate your feedback Gillian and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service from getting the car to the yearly services Staff are always polite and pleasant couldn’t ask for more
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Stephen, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your 5-star review. We're really pleased to know how happy you were with the service you received from Barrie and the team and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Thanks again Stephen, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabulous service from Ali and Christian . I have told family and friends who are looking to change their cars
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Ali and Christian, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. Thanks again, we appreciate your review and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jason Lee on the service desk kept me informed throughout the MOT and service of all issues and kept his word about the time would be ready to collect - he arranged a curtesy car for the day and nothing was too much trouble
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Reverend Howorth, Thank you for once again leaving us a 5-star review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service you received from Jason and we'll be sure to share your kind words. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback Reverend Howorth and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Baleno.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your great customer service throughout...a special thanks to a gentleman named Denon who picked my car up in good time and was so friendly and cheerful, returning it as clean and tidy as new. Also Jason who kept me up to date with what was happening as well as the quality of the service itself. Thank you to all the team who were involved.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Yasmin, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from the team at our Bradford dealership, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Yasmin, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Despite at our booking and being told we had to give 8 weeks notice if we needed a courtesy car, even though we were bringing the car down from our home in Cumbria for faults under warranty sorting out,.....we had Fantastic Service when we came in last week with our car. The very helpful lady ( Kaley Brook) ensured we had a courtesy car for the day...and all the faults were sorted out that same day...Brilliant!
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian & Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service you received from Kaley and the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
10/10 recommended serviced car , collected and returned same day polished and cleaned
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Colette, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Colette and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Car collected serviced tested and washed and returned . Excellent service took out a new service contract well done to the service team Derek Brown
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Derek, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Kaley and the team at our Huddersfield dealership, we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Derek, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Car service well, came back very clean, staff excellent all l have dealt with thank you
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service you received from Chris and the team, we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thank again John, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to make appointment, was able to use a loan car, work completed quickly including checking a couple of points I raised in addition to MOT. Staff friendly and helpful as always. Very satisfactory experience.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Geoff, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from Jason and the team. Thanks again Geoff for sharing your thoughts with us, we appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard, we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 month ago
Barrie and the boys (Ashton)sorted our car as always. Thanks Guys. They always go the extra mile. 👍
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and the team, we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Neil, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I have had my Vitara seven years and I won’t part with it. Been on the service plan all the time and just booked another two years, just been serviced and feels like new. Thanks to Jason and team.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mike, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you continue to be with your Suzuki Vitara and also the service you receive from Jason and the team. Thanks again Mike, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Good work
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a 5-star experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service as usual by Barry and his team who carried out a full service of my car in a timely manner. Being a customer of Suziki for 10 years I have never been disappointed and I strongly recommend the Suzuki care plan.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and it's great to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from Barrie and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you continue to experience this. Thanks again Anne, we appreciate your support and we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 month ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.8 based on 2,695 reviews