Clerksroom Direct Reviews

4.66 Rating 77 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clerksroom Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Clerksroom Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 755 5535

Location:

Equity House Blackbrook Park Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Clerksroom Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was in the middle of a horrible divorce. It had gone on way too long and I had spent a fortune with lawyers and barristers, and I had discharged the firm who represented me. I googled "direct access barristers" and came across Clerksroom. I made an initial enquiry and they were very responsive. I had a long chat with Sam Morgan who was kind and supportive. He asked a series of questions and highly recommended Arlene Small. We had an initial email interchange with Arlene and met her soon after. I cannot speak to highly of Arlene. She "knows her stuff" from a technical perspective but its her "bedside manner" that made all the difference. By then the matter had dragged on for nearly four years. With Arlene's support we finally brought matters to a close within a 8 weeks, and I was very happy with the final judgement. I would absolutely use Clerksroom and Arlene again...
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and communication. I needed help as a matter of urgency and this was readily supplied. Recommend highly.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My main contact has been Rory Nunn​. For my divorce, I have been changing lawyers and secretaries and the level of professionalism as well as care that Rory has is exceptional. He has helped me to find the right barrister, Mr Abberton, who has given to me support on the legal side as well as on the personal side. Rory has also helped me with a few emergencies e.g. legal advice needed at 6pm on a Friday evening: Rory has put me in contact with an excelent barrister at that time of the day. I would recomend their service - very professional but also they care about the human side. Behind a case there are people (in my case a baby as well) and they know that. Antonella Teodoro
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have dealt with Sam at Clerksroom Direct, his reply's to my questions have been timely and honest. He has kept me up to date but without putting pressure on me at a difficult time in my personal life. Mariam El-Sobky (Mia) has been my barrister, where can I start with Mia ? from day one of speaking with and then later meeting her in person, Mia she has been professional, knowledgeable and approachable. Nothing is to much trouble for her and her advice and support have been of the up most value to me. She has replied to all my many questions in a timely manner with responses that have allayed my fears and put my mind at rest. But for me above all this Mia is a nice person who genuinely cares about the people she is representing, I have never had the feeling from her that I am just another client. I would have no hesitation about recommending or using Clerksroom direct in the future and especially Mia. Thank you for your help so far with my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Simply put, Clerksroom Direct saves people money on legal bills. It is an excellent personal service that connects anyone who needs legal advice or legal representation with experienced barristers with relevant specific knowledge. By cutting out the middleman, Clerks Direct offer great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I just can’t rate Clerksroom Direct any higher, the requirements I had at such short notice and the speed of their service was outstanding. The professional manner in their services is fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone. I would like to thank personally Sam Morgan and my barrister Mia who made a difficult case a whole lot easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Helen and Rory gave me so much support over a horrific time in my life when I was entangled in despair within the depths of the frightening court system. They helped keep my head above water and allowed me to breathe. Can’t thank them enough. Thanks Helen, thanks Rory, you saved me. Merry Christmas and peace to everyone. X
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A truly amazing firm, so professional, quick on response. A true heart for understanding of your needs to be helped. I would recommend highly to anyone. And I will be recommending to everyone.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from all. Paul & Rory went over and above to accommodate my claim. They were on hand to answer any questions and uncertainties i had. Although we didn't end up in trial, Paul offered advice and represented us through application hearings brought forward by the defence and prevented the Defendants solicitors from having the claim struck out. The Defendants solicitors were working extremely hard to muddy the waters and without Paul on hand we might not of achieved the outcome we had. The Defendant ended up offering an early settlement which was commercially within our interests to accept. If i ever require legal representation again they will be the first people i call. I really can't recommend their services enough and i'm extremely grateful of the hard work they put in to the claim.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My self and my family would just like to say thanks to Clerksroom (Rory and Sam) for organising and arranging my Barrister. Massive thank you to Barry for his efforts today. Down to earth guy with a genuine hunger for justice. The judge singled out Barry’s key pivotal point, which could only be equated to an acknowledgment of hard-work and good research.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you can get in contact with this organisation you'll be doing very well, much less actually instruct anyone! Managed it once and "Rory" spoke the speak but did not actually find me a barrister, despite saying he could! His attitude speaks volumes for the legal profession.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Private & Confidential Dear Team, Thanks for choosing Tina to represent our family. Tina has done fantastic work to improve our communication and all of this has been very much appreciated. Warm regards, Mrs Ashison-Noel
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clerks room direct was absolutely perfect. Instead of being saddled with the local Solicitors Barrister friends, who may or may not have the specialist knowledge you require, you actually get to choose a Barrister who specialises in your required field. I was seriously 100% satisfied with the Barrister recommended by Clerks room direct. My only complaint was, that after 18 months of doing the legal paperwork, I was somewhat disappointed that the Barrister resolved my problem with amazing speed and success. I actually felt cheated at winning without the anticipated fight!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The clerks were promptly aware of my requirements and were able to recommend a number of specialist barristers at competitive prices. The clerks remained engaged and courteous throughout. The instructed barrister was professional, approachable and fully prepared for a multi-issued and complex matter. His expertise was key from the onset and was able to assist in quickly concluding a two day trial within an hour. I would highly recommend Clerks Room Direct and I would not hesitate to use them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clerks Room were very efficient and extremely helpful in assisting us with our legal matters. Their customer service was fantastic and Rory was always on hand to provide quick and helpful advice. Paul, our barrister was fantastic. Sharp,professional and armed with a meticulous and impressive cross examination he won our case for us. Should we find ourselves in need of legal advice or representation again, Clerks Room Direct will be our first stop.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clerks room direct were invaluable in helping me through the litigant in person minefield. Being on the end of a phone or email to help with queries relating to filing papers and the bullying tactics of my opposing solicitors. The barrister they linked me with was perfect. Flexible, approachable and extremely professional. I can't rate them enough!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called Clerks Room Direct in February and two days later one of their barrister’s Stephen David, was representing me in court. From my first phone call to Rory I felt that I was in safe hands. The service I have received has been second to none. I hadn’t met Stephen before the court date, which was to settle finances following a divorce but I found him to be incredibly supportive, calming and helpful. He has been extremely professional and his knowledge in the field has meant that finances have been sorted out sooner than planned, which has reduced the stress that comes along with these matters. Many thanks to you all, I couldn’t recommend you more highly. Ruth.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rory was very efficient and an excellent contact who provided information throughout the trial process.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sam was very professional and very helpful, with the human touch. Clerks Room Direct found me the right Barrister Paul Newman, for my needs. It didn't matter what time of day or evening it was, some one always returned my messages, whether verbally, text or email. Highly recommend Thankyou for all your help
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Seeking legal representation for litigation was something I approached with grave reservation and only took action because of advice from friends. I picked a winner in Clerksroom, even though our case was not entirely successful. Four out of six claims dismissed is not really a failure. Jake, you are beautifully spoken and present yourself with confidence and empathy, you gave me faith that you had sought and found the perfect council for me based on the documents I'd submitted, and approached the subject of costs with delicacy and tact. Your praise of how I presented the trial documentation was encouraging, and your timely responses to my emails and phone calls a testimony to your efficiency and care for your client. Catherine, your efficient, brisk and compassionate manner is a huge comfort amid the anxiety of litigation. My mother commented on how quick and bright you are, managing to get to the issues of our case in a matter of days, made all the more complex by the conduct of the Claimant and his solicitor in the nineteen months leading up to the trial. Your court manner was appreciated by Deputy District Judge Gardner, who expressed his gratitude to you on more than one occasion during the day's proceedings. Your preparation was evident and the time you spent, both on the phone to me and in person prior to the trial with both me and my mother, even taking time to speak with my witnesses and supporters, was reassuring and comforting. You even surrendered your lunch time to pour over receipts and invoices.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clerksroom Direct is rated 4.66 based on 77 reviews