Clerksroom Direct Reviews

4.63 Rating 215 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Clerksroom Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Clerksroom Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently hired Stephanie Heijdra She was absolutely beyond what I could have expected she went above and beyond to help me I cannot recommend her enough . I’ve also had other barristers from the firm whom are amazing at the work they do and never disappoint
Posted 2 months ago
I phoned Sam at Clerksroom and explained that I needed a barrister: fast. He understood the urgency and that very same evening set me up with Anthony Cutler. His service made it really clear and affordable for me to have legal expertise just when I needed it. Anthony Cutler was truly fantastic. He came aboard in the eleventh hour of what was a complex case in a very messy state. He put a lot of effort into helping me prepare and put together a solid witness statement which really paid off at the hearing - the entire hearing was directed by the witness statement which was written with Anthony’s help and his fantastic structure. Clearly years of expertise went in to the strategy Anthony laid out in the witness statement with me and worked like a charm at the trial. Anthony then came to represent me at the trial and was equally fantastic - he took the time to understand me and at the hearing articulated the case through points of law in a way that I could not. We won! Thank you very much, Anthony! I would highly recommend his services and that if Clerksroom Direct!
Posted 2 months ago
Excelent service from start to finish. Professional polite and sympathetic. Faultless. Highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely amazing, Mia El-Sobky represented me in my last court hearing with family court, and is willing to carry on helping me as it got adjourned. She has kept in contact with me all throughout, making sure I’m okay and asking if there is anything she can do to help. She has honestly gone above and beyond to help me as much as she can. Mia has also gave me hope again when I felt like giving up, cannot thank you enough!
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank Nastassi and James Osborne for everything they have done so far for me,hopefully by the time we go to court everything will be finalised and we can move on with our lives.
Posted 2 months ago
I would just like to give a big shout out to Sam Morgan who got me out of a big mess... my existing Barrister bailed on me at the very last minute i was left speechless, fustrated and stressed. Sam quickly brought me back on track carmed me down and told me to leave with it with him.. Sam sent one of his best Barristers Mark Monaghan for Duty of court, who excelled and navigated me through choppy and merky waters. Mark made sure i didn't go too far out to sea he put a life jacket on me brought me back to the shaw and got me the result, which i was anticipating.. kindest Regards Yogesh Jagatia
Posted 2 months ago
After looking for a Direct access barrister I finally settled on Clerksroom Direct. I had quotes from 8 direct access barristers to over turn a Non-Molestation order. The costs ranged from up to £20k + VAT with an average of £15k + VAT for a three day hearing plus one days prep work. Then I found Clerksroom Direct at 1/3rd of the price. I had a very low level of funds so my view was 'a barrister was better then no barrister at all'. HOW WRONG WAS I TO HAVE HAD ANY DOUBT! The Clerk who handled my case was a total star and I was appointed Mark O'Callaghan. From the outset Mark not only got an understanding of the case, he also knew the details from the off set (He did his homework before we spoke). Mark is a professional to his core and is highly skilful, educated and comes with vast experience. I could not recommend him highly enough. I received excellent service, clear communication, great representation and irrelevant of the cases outcome I would have written this review (Yes we did win but the work required was far from plain sailing). This is NOT a take your money and run company, this IS a caring and highly skilful company who if they can help will do their utmost without ripping you off.
Posted 2 months ago
Dee was very knowledgeable and has a heart of gold. She understands we are human and will guide you through the court process with the aim to get you what you need her to do. I will definitely book her in for my next family court date.
Posted 2 months ago
Good choice of counsel and promptitude in putting him into contact.
Posted 3 months ago
Sam and his colleagues are always helpful and one can always be assured to find a direct access barrister through them and they try to give u as much choice as possible. always polite and kind too!
Posted 3 months ago
You cannot ask fir a better customer service. Sam was very friendly and knowledgeable who directed me to Richard Taylor, a brilliant Barrister who gets the relevant precedence of a case in no time. The price was very reasonable for the service I was given by Mr Richard Taylor, as a matter of fact, for the services I received on behalf of my daughter, these services were given beyond what I have paid for. Mr Richard Taylor treated the case as if he was handling a case for his own daughter. These characters are rare to find these days. I recommend every potential client to Clerksroom Direct and have no doubt that they will not be disappointed but on the contrary they will feel a fresh breath of life once they realise there are still people around who do their job first from their heart and not for their pockets.
Posted 3 months ago
I used Clerksroom direct and was appointed Deidre Smythe for an unlawful eviction case for my shop. Deidre was very polite, listened carefully to me, reviewed my court papers and she sought the right the legal road to put my case on track. I was beyond happy with Ms. Smythe's services and her charming character and I can't thank her enough for handling a very stressful situation for myself and I am now on the road to get this nightmare put to an end. I found Deidre to be compassionate, caring, experienced, and very empathetic. If you want a good barrister on your side I can't recommend her enough. Thank you so much for your help Amanda Van
Posted 3 months ago
I used clerksroom direct for a direct access barrister. I was extremely grateful for the assistance and support the team offered when my hearing was unexpectedly brought forward at the last minute and Sam and the team were able to ensure expert and appropriate representation. It was the first time I had required barrister representation, Arlene was extremely professional, well prepared and provided additional help and shared her knowledge. I would not hesitate to recommend both the firm and Arlene and would use both in the future if required
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor. Avoid these charlatans imo like the plague. Stole £50O and let me down very badly at a critical time in my childcare case.
Posted 3 months ago
Appalling AVOID AVOID AVOID. They chased me down to make payment but as soon as I paid them the barrister that they appointed MIa was appalling. I asked for a refund and they took nearly £500 of MY money claiming they had worked on my account without any evidence. I am now trying to retrieve my loses through the small claims court. Please avoid this lot and save yourselves the heartache and sleepless nights that I have endured. Gary a Heart broken Dad .
Posted 3 months ago
I found Sam to be very humble professional and listened to my requirements. I felt my Aniexty and Stress levels dramatically decreasing. Sam found me Barristers within less then one hour i was simply amazed by Sam's dedication to help me. Thankyou so much
Posted 3 months ago
Sam was able to quickly recommend skilled and informed direct access barristers for my case. He was very understanding and helped my issue.
Posted 3 months ago
At Court Assistance UK Limited, when selecting counsel for our clients we always come to Clerksroom Direct. Our clients always love the service of both Rory and Sam. As a company, Sam has provided us with expert Barristers who are far more experienced than most you you will encounter. I would highly recommend Sima Najma and Stephanie Heijdra if you are going through a Family or Immigration Dispute. Sima is a fearless advocate who will always find a solution for your legal issue. Stephanie is an up and coming Barrister who is a aggressive, ruthless and straight talking advocate who anyone going through a stressful case should instruct. I highly recommend Clerksroom Direct and believe their the best in the business for providing qualified, intelligent and fearless advocates for clients at a budget price!
Posted 3 months ago
There should certainly be more thorough assessments on their barrister's fitness for duty. The barrister instructed clearly wasn't and as a result, it cost 2 children a relationship with the non-resident parent despite a strong case supporting a substantial amount of contact. Don't bother apologising, it will not contribute to bringing my children back into my life. My advice to any potential customers, be very thorough with assessing your potential barrister, the consequences of not doing so might be devastating...
Posted 4 months ago
I was looking to appoint a barrister from these people but when I did my due dilligence and did an internet search on the barrister who's name I shall not mention it turns out that she had a disciplinary from the bar standards board against her name, something to do with dishonesty. All I would say is do you research before you appoint anyone, a simple name search will help you.
Posted 4 months ago
Clerksroom Direct is rated 4.63 based on 215 reviews