Clerksroom Direct Reviews

4.66 Rating 77 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clerksroom Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Clerksroom Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 755 5535

Location:

Equity House Blackbrook Park Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Clerksroom Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We have recently required the services of Clerksroom Direct and I cannot commend them enough. The whole process was efficient professional and supportive. Our Barrister Mariam was wonderful on the day, she put us at our ease and guided us through the hearing with compassion and professionalism. Thankyou so much, we will not hesitate to use your services again and are happy to recommend Mariam and the Clerksroom. Sue and Lauren from the Midlands
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Can anyone explain why my claim is rejected rudely before the person even knows any details of my case, hanging up the phone twice when i ask for a reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would have no hesitation in recommending Clerksroom Direct - they provided a very friendly, professional and highly efficient service. Counsel Samuel Waritay is excellent - he provided a very thorough and incisive legal assessment of a complex property matter and was very approachable. Overall ten out of ten ! Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So proud of the team at Clerk room Direct. They recently assisted me with a complex case. They directed me to a Barrister who is very experienced and professional. She dealt with the case with precision. She showed me kindness and compassion. I felt valued and comfortable. I am so grateful for using Clerkroom Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This lady is the Real Deal - Warm, Personable and Professional. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her. You will not be let down in any way. You will be treated with consistent compassion, and respect throughout, no matter what else she may be juggling at the time. Her knowledge is of course vast and she will be totally honest and realistic. Mariam lives in the real world and knows how it all works. Genuinely cares about you, your children and your case. Mariam El-Sobky Clerksroom Direct Mariam El-Sobky - Clerksroom Direct
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I chose this company as they had a number of reviews saying they provided short notice help e.g. over a weekend, but they let me down. My case wasn't being heard for another 9 days. I raised a case on their website, was contacted quickly saying they had somone free and provided a profile. I provided more detail, then received a poorly worded email from an iphone saying they didn't have anyone, and good luck with the hearing. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would highly recommend Clerksroom Direct, they have access to wide range of barristers available all over the country. Rory is very efficient and found me an excellent barrister -Ed Ross who had all the relevant experience I needed. Ed is very down to earth which kept me calm at what was a very fraught time for my Company. He not only managed to persuade the court to deal with our application in the most cost effective way, but managed to get the court to approve our application by ensuring he had covered every angle in his well thought out strategy. Thank you Rory and Ed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful told me everything I needed to know. Really nice bloke to talk to, would recommend to anyone really happy with the help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service. Friendly, professional and excellent advice. At the hearing my barrister Mia, really knew her stuff and represented me in the very best way she could. Very clever lady, totally understood my case. This service is superb. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would not recommend Clerksroom Direct in a million years and would give no stars if I was able to. I sent a statement of case to them requesting a quote. They came back with a fixed fee which we agreed and paid the monies for the agreed fixed fee to them. Upon receipt of the funds, the Clerk called me and informed me that he had appointed a barrister for the case but his fees would be four times that of the fixed fee previously agreed. We were not in a position to pay the increased fixed fee quote. The clerk then suggested a further barrister, X. The clerk said that X wanted to speak to me to discuss the matter with me. When I spoke to X he said he understood that I wanted to speak to him as the Clerk had told him I wanted to discuss the matter with him! It became obvious after a few minutes of speaking with X that he had absolutely no knowledge of the case and hadn't read the statement of case. He was asking me a load of questions which he would have known the answers to if he had read the statement. He just appeared to be rambling and not listening to what I was saying to him. He said he would read the statement and either he or the clerk would get back to me. Neither did regarding my conversation with X even though I requested on at least 2 occasions whether the clerk had heard back from X. The clerk just chose to ignore this request and instead suggested yet another barrister who would be available just to turn up at court on the day of the hearing. This was not what we wanted and not what had initially been agreed would be undertaken by the barrister. Our monies were refunded. We then became aware that X had just returned to the Bar after a 3 year disqualification and what's more was about to face another disciplinary hearing and was subsequently disqualified for a further 3 months which would have meant he would not have been available for our hearing. Clerksroom Direct must have been aware of the pending disciplinary hearing of X or should have been because it is in the public domain. I got the impression that the clerk was in fact out of the country and in a different time zone and was not really interested in dealing with my matter. Ps by the way 5 star rating below is by someone from Clerksroom Direct. How desperate is that!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had an urgent issue arise for a complex matter to be heard in Court in Sheffield on the Monday morning. I contacted Clerksroom on Friday afternoon after being let down by my attorney. They within minutes connected me to one of their superb members, who rapidly and diligently prepared the defence over the weekend and against the odds came out successful at the hearing. Absolutely superb service in every way!!! Congratulations to you guys for operating such an innovate and outstanding business and THANK YOU from all the people you have helped. Companies like yours make a difference in this world !!! Keep up the great work. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed. Rebecca & Sam have been very professional and most helpful. Thank you again..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sam, one of the clerks, worked weekend at short notice to find a Barrister that specialised in the area of my case due for trial on the Monday. The work to be done and fees all explained. Rebecca Hodgkin of counsel did a brilliant job on the day and this helped to relieve a very stressful situation. I highly recommend clerksroomdirect. Jacq
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They recommended the ChemSex barrister Henry Hendron, without realising he was a fraud and was about to be suspended again by the BSB Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was imperative that we gained Counsel for a very important hearing to be heard before the Employment Appeals Tribunal on 30 July 2019. The service was amazing providing a selection of Barristers willing to take on the case at rather short notice. Anus Gloag of Counsel was recommended and his legal analysis of the case and how it should be pleaded led to success for the Appellant. We will continue to gain the services of Angus Gloag when needed, or any one of the number of brilliant Barristers who are available through this professional service. Gary Mcketty KQ Solicitor's
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Samuel is an excellent barrister with extensive legal knowledge. I would highly recommend Samuel as he attended the court hearing last minute. Samuel kindly worked over the weekend to prepare for the case. He also helped settle and negotiate the court order between us and the neighbour. Samuel worked the whole morning until the end of the day to help us obtain the court order. On behalf of my family and me I would highly recommend Samuel to my friends and family as Samuel made us feel comfortable in court and his trusted advice makes you feel less stressed. I am delighted I found your website . Rory and Samuel have been so supportive and helpful. As I requested for a barrister late Friday for the Monday morning hearing. Rory helped me find the right barrister for my case and Samuel kindly worked over the weekend to prepare for my case. I cant thank Clerkwroom (Rory) and Samuel enough for the smiles on my parents face after the stress relief. Clerks room was the only site who helped find the right expert barrister.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We were advised to contact Clerksroom to assist with our case in taking a landowner to court who wished to deny us access to our home using a right of way which had been established since 1948. Whilst our case seemed simple it was very complicated and our barrister, Barry Cawsey was exceptional. He got to grips with the case quickly. He was on hand to speak to when we needed him and ultimately won our case for us. He clearly not only knows his law but also understands people and can think very quickly which is is what brought our case to its conclusion. Should anyone ever find themselves in a situation then we would not hesitate to recommend this firm. The service was exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very grateful to Clerksroom Direct, and particularly Rebecca Hodgkin whom represented me in a very difficult and complicated family matter. I look forward to seeing my children again soon and I proportion a lot of this because of the work Ms Hodgkin did on my behalf. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I came across Clerksroom Direct through a friend and I must say that it was indeed the best suggestion/advice he has given. From Clerksroom Direct I spoke to Mr Morgan who had Mr Henry Hendron lined up for me and my partner. I am extremely satisfied, content and proud to have been represented by Mr Hendron in County Court. Despite the short notice, he was fully prepared, highly knowledgeable, extremely well spoken, very confident and extremely understanding. From his review online I have red that he is known for having a "no nonsense" approach: this is true and it's great! I am ever so grateful to everyone and I highly recommend Mr Morgan at Clerksroom Direct for finding the best person you and your needs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I came across Clerksroom Direct through a friend and I must say that it was indeed the best suggestion/advice he has given. From Clerksroom Direct I spoke to Mr Morgan who had Mr Henry Hendron lined up for me and my partner. I am extremely satisfied, content and proud to have been represented by Mr Hendron in County Court. Despite the short notice, he was fully prepared, highly knowledgeable, extremely well spoken, very confident and extremely understanding. From his review online I have red that he is known for having a "no nonsense" approach: this is true and it's great! I am ever so grateful to everyone and I highly recommend Mr Morgan at Clerksroom Direct for finding the best person you and your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Clerksroom Direct is rated 4.66 based on 77 reviews