Clerksroom Direct Reviews

4.66 Rating 77 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clerksroom Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Clerksroom Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 755 5535

Location:

Equity House Blackbrook Park Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Clerksroom Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We have recently required the services of Clerksroom Direct and I cannot commend them enough. The whole process was efficient professional and supportive. Our Barrister Mariam was wonderful on the day, she put us at our ease and guided us through the hearing with compassion and professionalism. Thankyou so much, we will not hesitate to use your services again and are happy to recommend Mariam and the Clerksroom. Sue and Lauren from the Midlands
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would have no hesitation in recommending Clerksroom Direct - they provided a very friendly, professional and highly efficient service. Counsel Samuel Waritay is excellent - he provided a very thorough and incisive legal assessment of a complex property matter and was very approachable. Overall ten out of ten ! Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So proud of the team at Clerk room Direct. They recently assisted me with a complex case. They directed me to a Barrister who is very experienced and professional. She dealt with the case with precision. She showed me kindness and compassion. I felt valued and comfortable. I am so grateful for using Clerkroom Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This lady is the Real Deal - Warm, Personable and Professional. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her. You will not be let down in any way. You will be treated with consistent compassion, and respect throughout, no matter what else she may be juggling at the time. Her knowledge is of course vast and she will be totally honest and realistic. Mariam lives in the real world and knows how it all works. Genuinely cares about you, your children and your case. Mariam El-Sobky Clerksroom Direct Mariam El-Sobky - Clerksroom Direct
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would highly recommend Clerksroom Direct, they have access to wide range of barristers available all over the country. Rory is very efficient and found me an excellent barrister -Ed Ross who had all the relevant experience I needed. Ed is very down to earth which kept me calm at what was a very fraught time for my Company. He not only managed to persuade the court to deal with our application in the most cost effective way, but managed to get the court to approve our application by ensuring he had covered every angle in his well thought out strategy. Thank you Rory and Ed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful told me everything I needed to know. Really nice bloke to talk to, would recommend to anyone really happy with the help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service. Friendly, professional and excellent advice. At the hearing my barrister Mia, really knew her stuff and represented me in the very best way she could. Very clever lady, totally understood my case. This service is superb. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had an urgent issue arise for a complex matter to be heard in Court in Sheffield on the Monday morning. I contacted Clerksroom on Friday afternoon after being let down by my attorney. They within minutes connected me to one of their superb members, who rapidly and diligently prepared the defence over the weekend and against the odds came out successful at the hearing. Absolutely superb service in every way!!! Congratulations to you guys for operating such an innovate and outstanding business and THANK YOU from all the people you have helped. Companies like yours make a difference in this world !!! Keep up the great work. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very impressed. Rebecca & Sam have been very professional and most helpful. Thank you again..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sam, one of the clerks, worked weekend at short notice to find a Barrister that specialised in the area of my case due for trial on the Monday. The work to be done and fees all explained. Rebecca Hodgkin of counsel did a brilliant job on the day and this helped to relieve a very stressful situation. I highly recommend clerksroomdirect. Jacq
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was imperative that we gained Counsel for a very important hearing to be heard before the Employment Appeals Tribunal on 30 July 2019. The service was amazing providing a selection of Barristers willing to take on the case at rather short notice. Anus Gloag of Counsel was recommended and his legal analysis of the case and how it should be pleaded led to success for the Appellant. We will continue to gain the services of Angus Gloag when needed, or any one of the number of brilliant Barristers who are available through this professional service. Gary Mcketty KQ Solicitor's
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Samuel is an excellent barrister with extensive legal knowledge. I would highly recommend Samuel as he attended the court hearing last minute. Samuel kindly worked over the weekend to prepare for the case. He also helped settle and negotiate the court order between us and the neighbour. Samuel worked the whole morning until the end of the day to help us obtain the court order. On behalf of my family and me I would highly recommend Samuel to my friends and family as Samuel made us feel comfortable in court and his trusted advice makes you feel less stressed. I am delighted I found your website . Rory and Samuel have been so supportive and helpful. As I requested for a barrister late Friday for the Monday morning hearing. Rory helped me find the right barrister for my case and Samuel kindly worked over the weekend to prepare for my case. I cant thank Clerkwroom (Rory) and Samuel enough for the smiles on my parents face after the stress relief. Clerks room was the only site who helped find the right expert barrister.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We were advised to contact Clerksroom to assist with our case in taking a landowner to court who wished to deny us access to our home using a right of way which had been established since 1948. Whilst our case seemed simple it was very complicated and our barrister, Barry Cawsey was exceptional. He got to grips with the case quickly. He was on hand to speak to when we needed him and ultimately won our case for us. He clearly not only knows his law but also understands people and can think very quickly which is is what brought our case to its conclusion. Should anyone ever find themselves in a situation then we would not hesitate to recommend this firm. The service was exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very grateful to Clerksroom Direct, and particularly Rebecca Hodgkin whom represented me in a very difficult and complicated family matter. I look forward to seeing my children again soon and I proportion a lot of this because of the work Ms Hodgkin did on my behalf. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I came across Clerksroom Direct through a friend and I must say that it was indeed the best suggestion/advice he has given. From Clerksroom Direct I spoke to Mr Morgan who had Mr Henry Hendron lined up for me and my partner. I am extremely satisfied, content and proud to have been represented by Mr Hendron in County Court. Despite the short notice, he was fully prepared, highly knowledgeable, extremely well spoken, very confident and extremely understanding. From his review online I have red that he is known for having a "no nonsense" approach: this is true and it's great! I am ever so grateful to everyone and I highly recommend Mr Morgan at Clerksroom Direct for finding the best person you and your needs
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I came across Clerksroom Direct through a friend and I must say that it was indeed the best suggestion/advice he has given. From Clerksroom Direct I spoke to Mr Morgan who had Mr Henry Hendron lined up for me and my partner. I am extremely satisfied, content and proud to have been represented by Mr Hendron in County Court. Despite the short notice, he was fully prepared, highly knowledgeable, extremely well spoken, very confident and extremely understanding. From his review online I have red that he is known for having a "no nonsense" approach: this is true and it's great! I am ever so grateful to everyone and I highly recommend Mr Morgan at Clerksroom Direct for finding the best person you and your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great company, they provided a fantastic barrister, got a good result in court with my children. They will get you the best barrister to suit your needs, I found Rory very friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sam of Clerksroom Direct found me a wonderful barrister called Michelle Freedman at very short notice. Michelle was outstanding: she got to grips with a long running and complex case very quickly and was very tenacious and persuasive in court. Outside of court she had a very calm, good natured and reassuring manner which was really helpful to me. I could not recommend Michelle highly enough and am very grateful to Clerksroom Direct for finding her for me.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
James represented me this morning with less than 24 hours notice. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. James achieved the result I needed and I would highly recommend him as a barrister. I was very pleased with the service I received from Sam and the team at Clerksroom Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve been using Arlene via Clerksroom for 13 months over four hearings. I have found her to be professional, approachable, caring, no nonsense, highly knowledgeable and conscientious. Equally Clerksroom have been efficient and helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Clerksroom Direct is rated 4.66 based on 77 reviews