Cardyard Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,165 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

info@cardyard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good website. Bought a number of cards without wny issues. Customer service is second to none, usually reply in a few minutes at most
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review James and for your patience when there was an issue. Glad you like our website and that our customer service was able to help you quickly and efficient. Lea
Posted 1 year ago
I see you have reduced the saves on Uber cards from 7% to 8%. Do not go down this path card yard.

:-( bewda
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Rahul, helpful as always.
Posted 1 year ago
Brought voucher cards, received ecodes almost straight away, requested actual cards a couple of days later and received the originals promptly.

Nice service and will use again.

Thanks Cardyard
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,
Thankyou for leaving us a review! I'm thrilled to hear that you found our process quick and positive!
We are looking forward to seeing you at Cardyard again
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
Great to be able to get money savings at major retailers.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Beverley,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review with us. I'm glad that you find our service beneficial and useful!
We hope to see you again at Cardyard
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
Great way to turn unwanted gift cards into cash. Efficient and prompt. Payment takes around 7 - 10 days from them receiving the card
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review with us.
We're so glad to hear that you found our process efficient and prompt!
Hope to see you again at Cardyard
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
Superb service. I watched for a while but have now purchased and feel that the company is genuine and trustworthy. I intend to buy more but think the Amazon 3% discount is a bit mean and should be 4% or 5%. This explains why there are so many unsold Amazon cards.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Lesley,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear that you find us genuine and trustworthy. We do run offers where we change Amazon to 4% or 5% so keep checking our website.
We hope to see you again at Cardyard,
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
Great service needs to have a instant sell feature were they give you 75% of the card because it takes to long good service though
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jake,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. While we would absolutely love to be able to speed up the selling process of our cards, it isn't available as of yet due to anti fraud regulations but we are working everyday to try and make the process as quick as possible for our customers
Hope to see you again at Cardyard
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
1. 5 out of 5 in ease of use
2. 5 out of 5 on delivery
3. Issue is that denomination of uber card is GBP 4.50 It does not make sense. I am buying 100 GBP card to save GBP 8 and I will get 22 different codes. Is the effort worth it?
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Bewda. I am pleased to read that overall rating is positive and we have taken on board your personal experience regarding the smaller denominations of the UBER cards. Lea
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a M&S gift card of 145 GBP, however when I received the gift card, it only has 31 GBP.
Updates: I have contacted Card Yard and they have issued me a new gift card.
Posted 1 year ago
This was no scam, but a simple mistake. I'm sorry you had this problem Rongchen. As soon as you reported it we contacted the seller and M&S who were both extremely helpful. It would be great if we could work together to resolve this. Anti-fraud is our number 1 priority. We'd rather have no revenue, than revenue with fraud. Thankfully fraud is rare but we are ever vigilant. Regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and easy to use when selling unwanted gift cards. The web site keeps you up-to-date on status of sale and received payment when expected. Minor point but maybe could add refine guidance to make clearer which cards just need codes submitted online (and what emailed photos should look like) and which cards need physically posted to CardYard.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we really value your feedback. The 'sell' side of the website is very important, and its great to get some pointers which will help us prioritise development effort. We hope to see you back on Cardyard soon.
Best wishes
Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Quick to receive card to post gift card back to cardyard, shame money can't be transfered quicker. That's my only criticism however always received payment
Posted 1 year ago
We've stopped doing the reply envelopes, subject to review., and I'm glad you were able to use one of the last ones. We loved your gift cards and hope you are able to continue using Cardyard.
Regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Found selling faultless but just takes too long for payment. Surely if you buy a voucher then you are going to verify it shortly after the purchase therefore seller gets money quicker. Found myself waiting over 2 weeks for payment. Live chat great for any queries. Would i use again? Yes but not if needed to sell in a hurry.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback especially your experience with receiving the payment. Payment terms vary pending on the cards received (physical or eGift cards) though our aim is always to release payment as quickly as possible. I am pleased that the live chat has worked for you in a positive way. Lea
Posted 1 year ago
Cardyard pays more than Zeek but is slow to pay.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Martin. The discounts Cardyard offer are fair and honest. I do appreciate your comment about our payment terms and we will look further into this. Lea
Posted 1 year ago
Cheap skates
Posted 1 year ago
We wondered what you would buy with that discount gift card. Hope they are nice and zippy.
Regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Very good, however would recommend shortening the quarantine period when selling
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve, but we are unlikely to shorten the quarantine period. We hope you are able to come back in the future.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Rather slow as I started my gift card exchange just before the Christmas period, but I appreciate that would be a busy period for this site. I would have appreciated some more communication from the website, as to how long things are likely to take, and the instructions of what to do/how it works before I started the process were quite cryptic and unclear. A good price, though, and very efficient when Christmas was done with.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Oscar. I am pleased to read that the price you received was a good one. I do appreciate your patience during the Christmas period. I have taken on board that some more communication including time frame, what to do before starting the process could be improved and I will look into this further. Lea
Posted 2 years ago
I bought gift vouchers for Curry's as a Christmas gift. They arrived at my email promptly, and all instructions were clear.I forwarded them to my friend who was delighted.
My friend has yet to cash them, so we'll see what happens then.
But all well to date.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for using Cardyard and for leaving a nice review.
Regards, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
Good service overall. However, the price for some of the cards is disappointingly low.

The quarantine period is rather to long. I think a week is good enough. If there is a problem with the card the seller can always be asked to refund the money.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and suggestions Uzayr. We have refined our process over the years and we can only offer the service by having a quarantine period of 2 weeks for e-gifts. We offer the highest rates on the internet for gift cards, but are always willing to listen to information on higher rates from somewhere else.
Best wishes, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
A good site to sell your gift cards on, the process is easy and you receive your money into your PayPal account. Verification and payment takes quite a long time which is the only reason for rating 4 stars instead of 5.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Charlotte. I am pleased to read that Cardyard provides a good service to sell unwanted gift cards and that you experienced the process easy with money received into your Paypal account as requested. Merry Christmas, Lea
Posted 2 years ago
As a first time user of this online company, I am satisfied with the service and goods I received.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Amelia,
Thankyou for reviewing your service. I'm so glad you are satisfied with the service and goods you received from us
We hope to see you again soon at Cardyard
Katie
Posted 2 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.76 based on 1,165 reviews