Cardyard Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,317 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

info@cardyard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good to see this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Wasim.
Posted 1 year ago
Discounts used to be better. But still some deals to be had. Generally good service, even when I have had instances of used cards being sold, they have offered a refund fairly pain free. Have used multiple times and will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Keith, thank you for leaving a review. We often review and change our discounts. I'm glad to hear that any problems, have been resolved for you. Thanks for your continued custom.
Posted 1 year ago
Best to get discounted gift card. Only criticism is that when you book the gift card online, it some times takes a few minutes to hours to load that gift card up and I had to cancel several transactions as I was tied waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rohan, thanks for leaving a review. eGift cards can take between 5 minutes to an hour, every transaction is different depending on how well the system knows you and what time a purchase is made. We do advise buyers of this on the website.
Posted 1 year ago
A great site through which you can save a bit more on your purchases. I've used the site since it began, both for buying and selling gift cards. I had a payment issue with my most recent Cardyard purchase and the customer service I received from Mike was fantastic & the issue resolved super fast. I'll definitely keep using Cardyard and I hope more people get to know about it so that the offering can expand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jennie, thanks for leaving a review and for your continued custom. I'm glad to hear you've used our service for both buying and selling, it's a great way to save/make money. Demi
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Nintendo eShop Giftcard and unfortunately it didn't work. The customer service team were very friendly and provided an excellent service. They were quick to mark the card invalid and issue a refund the same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable discount in vouchers. Fast delivery and good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, I'm pleased to hear of your experience here at Cardyard.
Posted 1 year ago
The process took a little while, but the payment arrived on time on both occasions I have sold gift cards to Cardyard. Much better than having wasted gift cards sitting around. Thank you Cardyard!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are most welcome. We have a process that can take a little time, but it's the only way we can provide the service that we do. I look forward to seeing you back again soon I hope. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
easy to transact
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We try to be easy Keith. Thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Used cardyard as my daughter was given unwanted gift cards and turn them into cash. I posted them to cardyard at my own cost (recorded as too much to lose in the post), I think they should offer a postage label. But I got the money they promised for the cards, a bit later than initially stated but thought the lack of postage label for free was a little dissapointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving a review Alison, and for your feedback. There's no such thing as free postage. Somebody somewhere has to pay, and that's the customer. We think its better for the customer to pay directly; its cheaper and you can choose the level of service from Royal Mail. I hope you and your daughter use Cardyard again when you have unwanted gift cards. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Good way of exchanging gift cards hassle free. Communication good throughout. Could be a little bit faster but then understand this is due to checks on gift cards and their validity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and for your understanding. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Most of the time very pleased with my purchases from Cardyard. Just a couple of glitches with iTunes but resolved effectively. Will continue to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving your review John, and I'm pleased to hear our service works mostly well. We occasionally have a glitch with iTunes but we should be able to fix it quickly. I'm glad you will continue to use us. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Good product/service. Need more variety of cards and could do with a better discount on the likes of Amazon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving your review Ken, and for appreciating our service. We have a fair range of cards now after the Christmas period, and have just dropped the price of Amazon (a 33% drop, though thats just an extra 1%), but we do find they well very fast. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
The process could be a little quicker, but I'm really pleased with Cardyard. I have a relative who always gives me vouchers for shops I never shop in and I usually end up having to give them away. I haven't the heart to tell her. Now I know where to go!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Its good to hear you can get something yourself when you receive gift cards rather than letting them go. We've refined our process over years and its the only one that enables us to provide the service we do. Thanks for leaving your review and we look forward to you coming back to Cardyard. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Great concept but basic website which can be frustrating to purchase on also the percentage of pay for selling a gift card isn’t the best
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always welcome feedback and I'm grateful to you Craig for persevering with our website despite difficulties you've faced. We did some user testing with smartphone users recently and have identified key areas to improve our UX; more screens and guided navigation. Thanks for being a customer and we hope you keep using us. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Took a bit of time for the gift card to arrive (was told this was just from first time card authorisation, but a bit annoying that I was in the shop waiting to pay) Website needs some improving. Occasionally can see code/html on the page. The product/service itself is great. basically get discounts in shops, so why wouldn't you use this?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback Jay which is always helpful. We've tweaked the site a bit to stop some of the code from appearing. Dispatch really speeds up the more you use the site (hint hint). Look forward to seeing you back. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer, thanks John, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Sold e-voucher through Cardyard. Didn't get as much back as hoped for but it allows me to spend the money elsewhere instead of having to use the voucher for the sake of it. Had no difficulties with the process. Would use again and recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kris, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear you received cash for the voucher using our service and that you recommend Cardyard. Thanks, Demi.
Posted 2 years ago
Can't say very good because couple of times you forgot to post my giftcards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry about those two cards Dorothy, but glad you got them in the end, and thanks for continuing to use us. We usually post cards very quickly. We are always improving our processes and plan to implement a reminder bot to keep tabs for us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
I find Cardyard very efficient and quick to respond to minor issues when they arise. I don’t hesitate to use them on frequent occasions and would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We aim to reply and resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you for your recommendation.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, efficient and no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.77 based on 1,317 reviews