Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,920 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

About Calido Logs and Stoves:

Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786 357057

Email:

sales@calidologs.com

Location:

Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Write Your review

Tell us how Calido Logs and Stoves made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Pamela Black
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Susan Taylor
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 17th April 2021
Stephen Trainor
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Nick Masson
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Neil Thomson
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Scott Colquhoun
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 15th March 2021
Paul Standerline
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to use website, clear communication about delivery dates, friendly and helpful delivery staff and superb wood. I would definitely recommend buying from Calido.
Posted 2 hours ago
I’d give more than 5 stars if I could. Exceptional customer service, excellent range of products at competitive prices and just all-round nice people to deal with. Very highly recommended.
Posted 20 hours ago
Terrific service in fixing my old Husqvarna tractor’s broken belt. It was uplifted, fixed, cleaned and returned to me in an afternoon! How’s that for service? Can’t thanks you guys enough. Highly recommend this company.
Posted 1 day ago
I was really impressed with the quick delivery and was pleased that Calido had the items in stock. They also communicated what was happening with the delivery which was great.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review Mark. I hope that you enjoy using your new Husqvarna Grass Trimmer and Hedge Trimmer Bundle! 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service, would highly recommend, very fast delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Sean. That is great to hear 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 4 days ago
Very reliable quality logs with the crate shrink wrapped which makes stacking less of a weather dependant issue. Good customer service received and the delivery driver was very helpful.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review 😊 Enjoy your logs! - Erin at Calido.
Posted 5 days ago
SPLLENDID SHOWROOM.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Bill 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, order placed, arrived a few days later without issue. Great job!
Posted 1 week ago
Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review James 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 1 week ago
Product is the same as elsewhere but it's no cheaper. The thing that really let my experience down was delievery. I ordered for one date and stayed in as it's an all day delivery slot and, of course, the delivery didn't turn up and I got no notification of whrn it would - but I noted in the email I received after ordering that if I wasn't in when they chose to turn up and they could not make the delivery then I would be charged anyway. When selling products for delivery I would have thought it would have been much less hassle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Moira 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 1 week ago
Great, quick service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
great logs but delivery driver dropped on roadside instead of in drive as requested,dont know why as he managed to reverse into my drive then drove out taking a few branches from my hedge and depositing them on the road, had to leave the job i was on to move 100 packs 50 metres down my drive. but the logs are great
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and for taking the time to leave us a review Robert. I will pass on your feedback to your local depot however I believe that they will come back and tell me that they only offer kerbside delivery as this is the safest way to deliver your order. - Erin at Calido 😊
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly and efficient service; what's not to like?
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great to hear David! Thank you 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks to the extremely helpful engineer who tried to help and fix my strimmer. I was delighted with the primer bulb and had it fitted in the chainsaw in a matter of minutes and ready to go. Thanks again for their quick service and lovely customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a review Lee. I will pass on your kind feedback to our Husqvarna Engineer - JR 😊 - Erin
Posted 3 weeks ago
Calido provided a very professional and friendly service. They installed my Husqvarna Automower when promised and is a company I would be happy to deal with in the future. The Automower 'George' is doing a fantastic job and I am delighted with it.
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Pamela. It was lovely to meet you when we were installing George! He will be sure to have your lawn looking fantastic this Spring/Summer 😊👍🏼 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery on time and driver very obliging unfortunately the quality of the logs was disappointing. The outer logs were perfect but the wood in the centre of the pallet was full of very small pieces of logs. I accept that I would always get some small pieces of logs but the amount in this load was disappointing. The previous delivery was excellent with some smaller pieces of logs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service recomended by a friend - we do the recomending now!
Posted 3 weeks ago
How lovely! Thank you Karen 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service very helpful driver
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great to hear. Thank you Liz 😊 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
On time and used an electric trolley so crate was dropped exactly where I wanted. Great service...AND the logs are top quality
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Derik. Enjoy your logs! 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We absolutely love our Kelly Kettle. Can't wait to use it for our 60-mile Coastal Path Clean raising money for Cardigan Bay Marine Wildlife Centre. You can donate to my JustGiving page by clicking here: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/mattie-jones10?utm_source=Sharethis&utm_medium=fundraising&utm_content=mattie-jones10&utm_campaign=pfp-email&utm_term=6ea33e555a5947dd971f04e5a81aa9bc.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.93 based on 1,920 reviews