Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.94 Rating 442 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves

About Calido Logs and Stoves: Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:
01786 357057

Email:
sales@calidologs.com

Location:
Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Calido Logs and Stoves made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Quick efficient fast delivery the logs I received are perfect and so much better then my last supplier. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Top service !"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"So, you can guy logs anywhere really these days. Buy why not buy them from a family business that genuinely care you're getting a quality product at a great price? Purchased a pallet of logs for the winter with kindling and was delighted, other than having to cart down a flight of stairs myself. Thanks again Calido. I'll be back next year and will recommend to friends. Cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Logs more uniform in size this time. Not cracked or falling apart. No black ash inside logs. No problem with delivery. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Sorry, previous review should have 5 Stars (computers aren't my strong point!) John was fantastic :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"A big thankyou to John for sourcing parts for my wood stove. Even though the stove was not purchased from Calido they went the extra mile to see that I was able to get the replacement parts, at no cost to me, from the manufacturer. Fantastic company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the review Dean and for sorting the IT glitch ;-) Always a pleasure to help even if we didn't supply the stove. You know where we are if you get tired of splitting logs :-)

Cheers,

John@Calido
Posted 2 days ago
"Really great service and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service. Having used Calido before I just called John direct. Always pleasant to deal with. A good price for the fuel and it was quickly dispatched. Would I use Calido again? Yes!! Why not... Thanks John"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Generally very friendly and usually efficient service marred by confusion about whether or not my order had actgone through."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We visited the store for our purchase of logs, rather than via a delivery. John was very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly. After some advice, we purchased a mix of birch and ash - the logs are excellent quality and burn far better than anything we've used so far. We'll definitely be returning and would highly recommend Calido."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very pleasant to deal with and extremely cooperative on delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Fabulous personal service, I had a question and John went out of his way to answer and give me the right fuel for my needs. Delivery driver friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Cheapest I could find and no surcharge for delivery even to the Highlands of Scotland so well done Calido. Delivery was super quick even for a full pallet and on the day requested. Full marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy and friendly to deal with and John goes out his way to make sure delivery is made as close to house as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the first time we have used these logs,due to Verdo crashing as usual at christmas. They are a bit smaller in comparison to verdo,but do burn reasonably well,the jury is out at the moment but will give them a chance.On the upside the delivery was on time, with no problems unloading the logs. Regards Rod"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My thanks again to team Calido for fast service and delivery. Thanks to John for doing the delivery and popping it all in woodshed for me in my absence. Fab service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"seems good value for money and delivered quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered over the phone. Dealt with a chap called John, who was very knowledgeable. Ordered a pallet of Hotties. Delivery was on time. Heat logs are the best too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service. Able to choose a delivery date. Ordering using the website was simple. Delivery arrived on the chosen day. Driver really helpful. Will definitely order from again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.94 based on 442 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support