Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,985 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

About Calido Logs and Stoves:

Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786 357057

Email:

sales@calidologs.com

Location:

Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Write Your review

Tell us how Calido Logs and Stoves made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 3rd August 2021
Philip Green
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Pamela Black
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Susan Taylor
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 17th April 2021
Stephen Trainor
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Nick Masson
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Neil Thomson
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Scott Colquhoun
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really helpful and infromed salesperson (Gregor) who amde sure we had everything we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. I will pass on your feedback to Gregor 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 1 week ago
Have used hotties for a few years now. Lots of heat, convenient and easy to store. Calidos price is good and delivery service is first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your support! 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used your heat logs last winter, sent and delivered as promised was given a time slot which was kept by the driver who was very pleasant, Very pleased with service so why would I go to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Steve! Enjoy your Hotties Heat Logs 🔥 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived on time, Driver Very helpful, Logs burn beautifully, Will be using you again. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your kind review Christopher 😊🔥 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
not tried new logs yet but the service and delivery exemplary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic to hear! Thank you Louis 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
The briquettes arrived when expected and in good condition. The are now stored ready for use this winter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the kind review John. We hope that you enjoy using our Pini Kay Oak Briquettes - they will be sure to keep your stove warm this Winter! 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Item did not match the advertised picture altho having tried to make contact with me I believe they should send the item shown as the one they are selling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointing to see this 1 star review Jamie. You ordered the product online where there was a dropdown for 4 different products along with a note saying the product selected in the dropdown is what would be shipped as is normal on many website where there may not be a product for every single item individually. You admitted by email that you didn't read the product description and should have paid more attention! We tried to contact you by email and phone before shipping to make sure you had meant to order the correct product but you didn't answer the phone or reply to our email. After your email following receipt of the smaller volume we shipped you the larger item at our cost and didn't even ask for the first one back. Your 1 star review is completely uncalled for and unfortunately leaves a lasting mark on our customer service despite us going above and beyond. Poor show! Kind Regards, John Farrell Owner Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service again delivered as promised We have been using this type of log for several years always give great heat and burn clean
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It is great to hear that you enjoy our very popular Calido Wood Briquettes! Thank you for leaving us a review 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, easy to navigate website and having purchased a sample pack of logs was more than happy to purchase a greater quantity. This would be 5* review but for problems with Palletline in delivering and being rude when ringing to ask for an update when they were 4 hours past the provided 2 hour delivery window. As a disabled individual, this information is very important.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, As discussed via email this evening I'm sorry that Palletline were rude to you when you phoned for an update on delivery time. I've passed on this feedback to them this evening and I'll be speaking to them about it first thing tomorrow too. I trust you'll be happy with the briquettes once you get to use them this winter and we'll get the delivery right next time :-) Kind Regards, John Farrell Owner Calido
Posted 3 weeks ago
No problem with the product or the delivery itself but WHY bother asking me to book a delivery slot if you are just going to deliver it whenever it suits you? As luck would have it, i was at home but it arrived a day early.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Craig, thanks for your recent order and I'm sorry to see the three star review due to the delivery service. We offer a delivery date picker rather than a 5 day window offered by many other companies as we don't want people having to hang about all week waiting for their delivery. We passed on your preferred date to Palletline and it appears they took a chance to try deliver a day early. Had you not been in Palletline would have phoned us to ask if it was ok to leave the delivery, as they had tried to deliver a day early we would have asked them to take it back to the depot and redeliver it on the correct date. I hope this explains things. Kind Regards, John@Calido
Posted 2 weeks ago
Again, great as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your on going support James 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product, swift delivery and everything you need for your stove.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Graeme! I hope that you enjoy your new purchases 🔥 - Erin at Calido
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good prices quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Sara - this is lovely to hear 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from start to finish . Clean and tidy workers too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much John. I am sure that you will get great use out of your new Chesneys Beaumont 5 stove as the days begin to get colder! Enjoy 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivered quickly and easy to stack in log shed . Looking forward to burning them .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review. I hope that you enjoy your Kiln Dried Ash logs! 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you 😊 - Erin at Calido
Posted 3 weeks ago
We Have dealt with Calido now for nearly 2 years and could not be better served.Last delivery was today (Aug 11)and the driver went well above and beyond trying to negotiate our fate to make it easier to unload and stack.All of our dealings with this company have been great!! Couldn't,t wish for better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for being a great customer David. We appreciate the support! Enjoy 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered my Kelly Kettle expecting it to take a few days to arrive. Especially as I place the order on a Sunday. It arrived in very good order on the Tuesday morning. Thank you California Logs and Stoves One happy camper 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your order 😊 I hope that you enjoy your new Kelly Kettle Base Camp Kit! - Erin at Calido.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from Calido. From the time we first went to look at the hot tubs, they were helpful and informative but not pushy. The installation was excellent and the two delivery men could not have been more helpful in ensuring the area we had prepared was suitable and in unloading all our logs to our preferred location. Thanks so much - we will definitely be returning customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review Kathryn! We are happy to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from us. Enjoy your new wood fired hot tub! 🔥 - Erin at Calido.
Posted 1 month ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.93 based on 1,985 reviews