Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,765 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

About Calido Logs and Stoves:

Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786 357057

Email:

sales@calidologs.com

Location:

Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Write Your review

Tell us how Calido Logs and Stoves made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Pat Sloan
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Lynda Thomas
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Kay Gordon
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 24th January 2021
Will Fuller
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Janet McGlaughlin
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Nick Masson
Calido Logs and Stoves 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Garry Barber
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, knowledgeable and helpful staff, prompt delivery. Would recommend.
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent Quick Delivery Will Use Again To Stock Up For Next Winter
Posted 1 day ago
The delivery was right on time, and the logs are very high quality and burn very well in my wood burner.
Posted 2 days ago
Perfect logs - great size, dry and well packaged.
Posted 3 days ago
I’ve ordered from Calido several times and I’ve been really impressed with their customer service.

They’re very responsive to enquiries and delivery was extremely quick. On top of that, their wood briquettes are the best of any I’ve ever purchased.
Posted 3 days ago
Prompt and efficient delivery. Driver very helpful.
Our fire heats our water and our underfloor heating, so calorific output is important. Combination of Hotties and kiln dried logs works perfectly.
Posted 3 days ago
Always good service
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered half a pallet of Calido briquettes on a Monday evening. Delivered by Friday and the driver even dropped them off at my place of work at short notice as I couldn't get home in time to receive delivery. Excellent service and the briquettes are hot hot hot. James, South Wales.
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered online which was very easy. Excellent service with next day free delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service, from order to delivery. Regular delivery updates and delivery guys have been really helpful.
Posted 5 days ago
Delivered punctually and the crate was placed perfectly for decanting to our log store.
Posted 5 days ago
Great product & service, delivery a day after I ordered items!
Posted 5 days ago
Great service and quick delivery. Thanks Guys .
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent
Posted 5 days ago
The communication prior to the delivery from Calido was excelllent; they informed me accurately by phone of the delivery slot and indeed the delivery was made as expected.

Unfortunately the wood is not as dry as I would expect and thus the burn is not fantastic. I did converse with Calido about this however after a couple of emails (informing them of my concern and giving more qualitative information) the communication stopped; no offer of resolution not to even come and check the moisture level (to try to disrobe me or alleviate my concerns). Ultimately leading me to leave this review.

I do wish it had gone better post-delivery but It seems that as with many companies, once the money is in the coffers all bets are off.
Posted 5 days ago
Calido has very reasonably priced items, which arrived very quickly and it was so easy to order. Brilliant company and I will definitely be ordering from them again.
Posted 6 days ago
Received exactly what was advertised and ordered. Full crate of perfectly sized, kiln dried logs. Absolutely no rubbish kindling or short weight bags as, regrettably, received in past from other local (and well known UK wide) suppliers.
Posted 6 days ago
Delivered on time and are excellent value
Posted 6 days ago
Great value bag of briquettes. These burn very well and being broken they are easy to use in our woodburner. The only downside is the bag is more difficult to store/transport as it so heavy, but it is excellent value for money.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and great logs at a good price.
Posted 1 week ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.93 based on 1,765 reviews