Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.95 Rating 262 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves

About Calido Logs and Stoves: Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:
01786 357057

Email:
sales@calidologs.com

Location:
Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Calido Logs and Stoves?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Lorna Jenkins
Verified Buyer
"Having used an open fire for years, we recently installed a wood burning stove. I was looking to buy some heat logs as our wood supply had run out so I did an online search. I found Calido Logs online, their prices looked competitive so I contacted them as they are local to me. I used the chat facility on their website and each time I messaged they got back really quickly. They were really helpful and answered all my initial questions, I live in quite a narrow street but they looked this up on Google Earth and assured me this would not be a problem for the delivery. I put in an order, received a delivery time and got the logs. I ordered 'Hotties' and I am really pleased with them. They light easily (along with a firelighter and a couple of sticks) and burn well giving off a good flame and lots of heat. They burn more quickly than wood but this is probably because they are so dry, however we can slow this burning time by turning down the vent in the stove. Overall, great service by Calido Logs and I'll definitely use them again. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Quick, efficient delivery and the logs burn beautifully."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered a pallet of mini hotties, delivery on time as promised. The hotties certainly live up to their name and are the perfect size for our stove. Thank you Calico."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Kevin Escott
Verified Buyer
"A great price and delivery arrived early in the morning of my chosen delivery day. The happy helpful delivery driver even managed to place the pallet in exactly the place I wanted it in the garage with ease."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Ross Anderson
Verified Buyer
"Very good quality of wood supplied to us by Calido . The service from start to finish was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good quality logs and very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Tronn Nielssen
Verified Buyer
"So easy to order and excellent support. Very quick and efficient delivery by very helpful delivery man. Will be back next time wood store is getting low. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ordering was easy ...delivery excellent. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with delivery even ringing to explain that it would come over 2 deliveries which was fine as they'd kept me informed. Good product, the 'hottie' logs and peat are excellent and burn really well. Compared to other suppliers the prices seems reasonable and competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peter (Cumbria)
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent company, quick delivery, competitive prices..perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gavin Alexander
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery and logs in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Heather Shillitto
Verified Buyer
"Being able to speak to a real person makes a lot of difference"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Joanne Barton
Verified Buyer
"We love Calido logs. We usually get the nets but you were somd out so we got the poly bags instead. They definately didnt last as ling so thought we would just mention."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Robert Cairncross
Verified Buyer
"Good product - does what it says it does. Order well handled on line, delivery no trouble. Great to have a friendly voice to talk to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Neil MacKenzie
Verified Buyer
"Great stove, great logs and excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Neil Wilson
Verified Buyer
"simple selection, good price, good delivery and communication, good wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ian Champion
Verified Buyer
"Hi.Received pallet of bricquettes all as promised. Delivery on-time by very obliging courier. Would miss again. Many thanks ,best regards ,Ian Champion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tim Jervis
Verified Buyer
"Delivered on time as promised with a very helpful driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jose A. Fuentes-Garcia
Verified Buyer
"I placed my first order with Calido logs of poly bags (birch), kindling and waxlings. Very good customer service, good quality logs. A happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered sample logs very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.95 based on 262 reviews