Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,344 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Calido Logs and Stoves
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Calido Logs and Stoves Reviews

About Calido Logs and Stoves:

Supplier of premium quality kiln dried firewood, coal, peat, briquettes, Verdos & Stoves based at Bandeath Industrial Estate, Stirling. Delivering locally & nationally.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786 357057

Email:

sales@calidologs.com

Location:

Unit 3a Bandeath Industrial Estate
Throsk

Write Your review

Tell us how Calido Logs and Stoves made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They burned well but I thought at £1 per heat log they are a tad expensive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our cottage is difficult to find and even harder to get a large van down due to overhanging trees and narrow drive with a bend. It would be better if a smaller vechile uesd as there is no turning room and reversing is the only option.
Posted 2 months ago
Fair burning and easy to light.
Posted 7 months ago
after one day delay in delivery crate of logs delivered although the lorry had problems with the electrics on the lorry and took nearly 30 minutes to rectify and get crate of lorry
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Janet,

It is disappointing to see a lasting negative review for our overall service especially when the issues appears to have been with the delivery alone.

Palletline made us aware of the issue with delivery on the planned date due to issues with the tail lift on the vehicle. They told us that they had agreed to deliver to you the following day. Unfortunately from time to any vehicle can give trouble, this is something completely outwith our control.

As a pallet network Palletline are more reliable than most hence why we use them. I will pass your feedback onto them regarding this delivery.

Kind Regards,

John Farrell
Owner
Calido Logs and Stoves
Posted 10 months ago
All fine except left a long way from gate to house.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Jonathan,

I'm disappointed to see a 3 star review which gets classed as a negative review given the overall service we provided you. We delivered a good product at an extremely competitively price. It was delivered exactly as described on the day you choose and in line with how the delivery is described on our website. This being "kerbside" delivery service via Palletline.

If terrain and access allow it's up to the driver to decide if its possible to wheel the pallet any further. From our experience they usually do in most cases.

I would like to think the overall service offered was more than three star!

Yours Sincerely,

John Farrell
Owner
Calido Logs and Stoves
Posted 11 months ago
Arrived on time, logs seem ok
Posted 2 years ago
We love Calido logs. We usually get the nets but you were somd out so we got the poly bags instead. They definately didnt last as ling so thought we would just mention.
Posted 2 years ago
Calido Logs and Stoves is rated 4.94 based on 1,344 reviews