Cairngorm Group Reviews

4.16 Rating 101 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Cairngorm Group
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
"Extremely disappointed with reliability and repairs for warranty of solar panels. Solar panels have not generated as much electricity due to them not working and time taken to repair them under warranty on various occasions. We feel the aftercare has been very poor. We are also concerned after the warranty runs out they are supposed to last 15 years but we will end up paying for repairs ourselves."
Posted 2 months ago
"Purchased windows and door, friendly salesman, reasonable price and quality fitting."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a new kitchen from Cairngorm Group after visiting many showrooms throughout the highlands. Although they were a wee bit more expensive due to the superb German range it was money well spent. Service and value for money was second to none. i'm thinking of renewing my windows and doors throughout the house, i know exactly where i will be going. Thanks Cairngorm, excellent service and value for money."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Great!"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service from start to finish. Local company and would highly recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Pleasure to deal with. Would happily use again."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Good product and the Fitter's were great, any aftercare problems were dealt with quickly and resolved."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Solar panels installed and still working good. Job well done."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Very satisfied and very efficient"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"It was a few years ago since we received double glazing from yourselves. It was a moderate cost with friendly staff. They tidied up after themselves and we have had no problems."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Delighted with the installation. Work carried out efficiently and I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Installed solar panels satisfactorily on date specified and have had no problems so far. Capital outlay will be recovered in slightly longer period than initially indicated."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review! Glad we were able to help!
Posted 2 months ago
"Whilst the sales team time was great the subsequent outcome was not. I hasten to add not all Cairngorms fault. Planning permission was turned down. They did come up with suggestions like building a wall( we live in open country and were hoping for 180* views). After deciding not to go ahead they kept the deposit and added on wages....somewhere in the region of £3000 in total. I totally accept they had to pay the surveyor. However I’m down £3000 and have nothing to show for it. Disappointing really."
Posted 2 months ago
It was obviously disappointing for everyone that that planning permission was turned down but as you have said, we did put forward alternative designs which would have been approved by planning but you choose not to proceed. The costs retained were to cover the cost of architectural drawings, planning permission fees & other costs involved in trying to obtain planning permission as per our terms & conditions.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service all round"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind feedback!
Posted 2 months ago
"Prices were very competitive and no undue pressure to buy. Quality of product and workmanship are excellent. When I had a minor fault after instatllation it was rectified within 24 hours, can't ask for better than that."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"CG were very professionalthrought the process from Inquiry, Quotation, installation and after care. Every member of the various teams where friendly and helpful. When you phoned staff were very keen to find the person you wished to speak and if they were not available, took a message and the person made contact with you."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Service and product both excellent. They will be my first choice should I require more work in the future."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Took almost a year to rectify the issues with my solar panels, I only got things done by complaining, not good after service."
Posted 2 months ago
We're very sorry to read your review, we would like to investigate this further. Could you send an e-mail over to Jack.Michael@cairngormgroup.co.uk so we can investigate and we will reply as soon as possible!
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, the workmen were great when installing my windows. Will definitely recommend to others!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind review! Glad we could be of assistance.
Posted 2 months ago
Cairngorm Group is rated 4.16 based on 101 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support