Cairngorm Group Reviews

4.09 Rating 116 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Cairngorm Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Cairngorm Group Reviews
After sales very disappointing. 4 leaks in Conservatory roof in 4 years so obviously not sealed properly when it was put up . Temporary fix in January but still waiting to hear when it’s going to be done properly. It always takes several phone calls before anything gets done. Not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only after a year!! Did l realise that the roof windows were not central in the room- therefore at odd angles to the central doors .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lots of problems with delivery of kitchen. Appliances all had to be replaced. Don’t work properly now. Kitchen worktop has split. Would not recommend..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service and clean up was good. Have found with time though that the doors are not very draft proof leaving the hall area with a definite chill.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The products are good, well made and reasonably priced. But if you want new windows you buy them from Cairngorm windows, but a new glass unit for existing windows comes from Inverness glass. They are both part of the group but apparently don’t like talking to each other. So when you order windows and glass all at once from one salesman, you don’t get the glass units. They have to come and measure again, then forget for a while, then measure again. Then they insist you pay upfront which is the opposite of the new window process, then they fit the wrong type of glass and come back a week later to get it right. A process begun in May ‘19 is now complete. All pleasant folk to speak to, need to improve left hand right hand communications though. A lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, quality materials .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great work, job carried out in allocated time. Would happily use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent workmanship. A pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Initially the workmanship of installing door was extremely shoddy and unfinished but other workmen from Cairngorm then attended to complete the job to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and polite, helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They installed my solar system very professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, prompt service from a locally owned company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the quality of the windows and the installation. The two lads who installed the windows were cheery, paid attention to detail, and left the whole area clean and tidy, sweeping up and vacuuming the whole area. Would definitely use Cairngorm Windows again. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Windows not fitted and sealed properly resulted in leaks.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Cairngorm fitters were a very obliging team, as my wife was in hospital at the time and I had to move our dogs(4) from room to room as the windows and doors were being placed. Your men were at the top of their game as they worked quickly and effectively to finish the job before I had to go to Inverness to pick her up after her hip replacement surgery. All in all an excellent job.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely disappointed with reliability and repairs for warranty of solar panels. Solar panels have not generated as much electricity due to them not working and time taken to repair them under warranty on various occasions. We feel the aftercare has been very poor. We are also concerned after the warranty runs out they are supposed to last 15 years but we will end up paying for repairs ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Purchased windows and door, friendly salesman, reasonable price and quality fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a new kitchen from Cairngorm Group after visiting many showrooms throughout the highlands. Although they were a wee bit more expensive due to the superb German range it was money well spent. Service and value for money was second to none. i'm thinking of renewing my windows and doors throughout the house, i know exactly where i will be going. Thanks Cairngorm, excellent service and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
Great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from start to finish. Local company and would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 1 year ago
Cairngorm Group is rated 4.09 based on 116 reviews