Cairngorm Group Reviews

4.15 Rating 103 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cairngorm Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Cairngorm Group Reviews
Windows not fitted and sealed properly resulted in leaks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Cairngorm fitters were a very obliging team, as my wife was in hospital at the time and I had to move our dogs(4) from room to room as the windows and doors were being placed. Your men were at the top of their game as they worked quickly and effectively to finish the job before I had to go to Inverness to pick her up after her hip replacement surgery. All in all an excellent job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely disappointed with reliability and repairs for warranty of solar panels. Solar panels have not generated as much electricity due to them not working and time taken to repair them under warranty on various occasions. We feel the aftercare has been very poor. We are also concerned after the warranty runs out they are supposed to last 15 years but we will end up paying for repairs ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased windows and door, friendly salesman, reasonable price and quality fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a new kitchen from Cairngorm Group after visiting many showrooms throughout the highlands. Although they were a wee bit more expensive due to the superb German range it was money well spent. Service and value for money was second to none. i'm thinking of renewing my windows and doors throughout the house, i know exactly where i will be going. Thanks Cairngorm, excellent service and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Great!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Local company and would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
Pleasure to deal with. Would happily use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
Good product and the Fitter's were great, any aftercare problems were dealt with quickly and resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Solar panels installed and still working good. Job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Very satisfied and very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
It was a few years ago since we received double glazing from yourselves. It was a moderate cost with friendly staff. They tidied up after themselves and we have had no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
Delighted with the installation. Work carried out efficiently and I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Installed solar panels satisfactorily on date specified and have had no problems so far. Capital outlay will be recovered in slightly longer period than initially indicated.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review! Glad we were able to help!
Posted 8 months ago
Whilst the sales team time was great the subsequent outcome was not. I hasten to add not all Cairngorms fault. Planning permission was turned down. They did come up with suggestions like building a wall( we live in open country and were hoping for 180* views). After deciding not to go ahead they kept the deposit and added on wages....somewhere in the region of £3000 in total. I totally accept they had to pay the surveyor. However I’m down £3000 and have nothing to show for it. Disappointing really.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It was obviously disappointing for everyone that that planning permission was turned down but as you have said, we did put forward alternative designs which would have been approved by planning but you choose not to proceed. The costs retained were to cover the cost of architectural drawings, planning permission fees & other costs involved in trying to obtain planning permission as per our terms & conditions.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service all round
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind feedback!
Posted 8 months ago
Prices were very competitive and no undue pressure to buy. Quality of product and workmanship are excellent. When I had a minor fault after instatllation it was rectified within 24 hours, can't ask for better than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
CG were very professionalthrought the process from Inquiry, Quotation, installation and after care. Every member of the various teams where friendly and helpful. When you phoned staff were very keen to find the person you wished to speak and if they were not available, took a message and the person made contact with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Service and product both excellent. They will be my first choice should I require more work in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 8 months ago
Cairngorm Group is rated 4.15 based on 103 reviews