BUNAC Reviews

4.8 Rating 51 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BUNAC
Read BUNAC Reviews

About BUNAC:

BUNAC have been taking the stress out of work and travel experiences for students and young people globally since 1962. We remove barriers, provide expertise and we’re passionate about bringing the world closer together.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how BUNAC made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So glad I decided to have BUNAC alongside me as I applied for my IEC visa. They answered all my questions and I'm not sure how I would have done it without them. It would have been a lot more stressful, that's for sure!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review for BUNAC! We are so glad we have been able to help with the IEC visa process and take that stress away so that you can focus on the adventure of a lifetime ahead. Thanks again - Ella@BUNAC
Posted 2 months ago
I signed up with BUNAC about 20 years ago. Though that sounds like a long time ago, it still feels like yesterday. I landed in Australia; in Sydney, NSW from L.A. -- I couldn't be happier to write this review because the people I met at BUNAC were instrumental in one of my most significant life events. I went temporarily blind at a certain point in my journey to Syndey. Back then, I was naive and stayed at some pretty dank hostels not knowing beforehand just how bad they would be! The team at BUNAC checked up on me to make sure I was OK and went even further by helping me to find suitable accommodation in Manly. The team also helped me to vet potential long-term landlords, one of which became my husband. This year is our 20th year together. I'm here on the BUNAC website today because I'm actually writing a book! I hope it will be inspirational for young people. Whatever happens, please feel confident in working with the BUNAC team. I am confident they will absolutely do a stellar job in helping you to have one of the most memorable times of your life!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Raya, It's so amazing to hear about your experience with BUNAC, we love these stories, not only to see how much your work and travel adventure has influenced your life but also how much BUNAC was able to support you throughout your journey. It would be great to connect about this book you are writing and our alumni we are collecting in line with our 60th birthday celebrations coming up! Feel free to get in touch about this directly at info@bunac.org. Thank you again for this amazing review, have a great day! - The BUNAC Team
Posted 5 days ago
I was at first not aware of the full process. However, Thanks to Ben he was able to answer all my questions in our vitrual meeting. I really knew what to do after his clarification.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review Sultan! It's great to hear how Ben has been able to answer all your questions and now you can continue with your process. Best of luck with your internship! Thank you - The BUNAC Team
Posted 6 days ago
Ellie was so helpful and really helped me understand all the great options BUNAC offer! Her advice and tips all really put my mind at ease and helped simplify the whole process!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Jack! It is great that Ellie has helped you understand all the options BUNAC provide and simplified the process for you. We hope you have the best time working abroad and can't wait to hear all about it. - The BUNAC Team!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I did my first working holiday Australia with Bunac in 2015 where I found them very helpful, they answered all my emails, all my questions & were always polite. I then did my working holiday to Canada with Bunac in 2018 where they were also very helpful. Now when I try to contact them via email they NEVER respond which is so disappointing considering I was a customer of Bunac back in 2015, & 2018. I would go to another company instead such as STA travel but they have closed down, & other companies dealing with working holiday visas are way too expensive & Bunac is more reasonably priced, & as I have been with Bunac twice before I trusted them. It’s so unprofessional not to respond to all the emails I’ve sent. I can’t understand as a company why I am chasing them when I, as a potential customer should be chased by them - isn’t that how business works? Bunac, if you don’t want to help me for whatever odd reason - please just tell me, then I know I will just go else where and look for other alternatives. So disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Ingerid, apologies for the delayed response we have been closed since Wednesday evening due to the double bank holiday in the UK for the Jubilee celebrations and our business being closed over weekends. I have doubled check both BUNAC inboxes for you this morning and I can not see your email, unfortunately. If you could please forward your questions to info@bunac.org and address the customer experience manager, I would be more than happy to assist you further. Thank you - The BUNAC Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ellie’s been so helpful and patient whilst figuring out what we want to do. She was able to answer all our questions and helped us work out what we wanted to do. She’s a credit to your company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review! It's amazing to hear about how helpful Ellie has been in answering all your questions. We couldn't agree more that she is an absolute credit to BUNAC. - Thanks, BUNAC Team.
Posted 1 month ago
BUNAC! Has literally turned my dreams into reality. Before BUNAC I thought my dream life in Canada was going to be nothing but a memory. After an amazing call with Benidict Alderson I relised I could keep my dream alive. Benidict was there for me every step of the way with amazing email responce times and helpful tips. I can now head back to Canada, move in with my girlfriend and start my common law application as soon as possible. Thank you BUNAC!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tom, thank you for leaving your review! We are so glad to hear your dreams of Canada are turning into a reality! We can not wait to hear all about your amazing adventures. Have the best time! - Thanks - BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ben answered all my answers so soon, and I had a lot!! It is a person with so much patience and really good explaining everything. Thank you Ben!! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review! We are so glad to hear how helpful Ben has been and will be sure to share your feedback with him! - BUNAC
Posted 1 month ago
Came over to the UK and BUNAC sponsored the program. I discovered towards the end of my (really awful) internship that the company I was at had lied to the program and as a result also likely violated the conditions under which BUNAC can give out there Visas. I did send an email to them about this (and to there partner, The Intern Group, who were the ones who found the job), and nothing was done. It seems they do not care. I also was told that visa's couldn't be extended, which according to the UK governments website is a bald faced lie. The website is outdated, and I had to email all the documents for my application in as it refused to work for me. Don't trust these guys, they're not well run.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, Thank you for leaving BUNAC a review of your internship experience. Firstly we are sorry to hear about the experience you found towards the end of your internship. I understand that BUNAC completed a compliance call, which did not flag any issues and all of the monthly check-in with yourself, which we're all ok until the last one. After your concerns were flagged we contacted the Intern Group, who sourced this internship for you, to not only make them aware but to also gain some feedback for you. We can assure you we take these things very seriously and no other internships have been placed here since you have shared your experience. When it comes to extensions, although some visa sponsors may have these rights, here at BUNAC we do not unfortunately. Each sponsor has different rules and regulations around their right to sponsorship and even though we would not be able to extend your visa, we would be able to sponsor you again for another 6 months in the UK, if you were able to find a new employer. We understand that the BUNAC website is currently going through a revamp, so apologies for any technical difficulties you have faced during this time. We are hopeful with the new website launching we will have better success for applicants. If there is anything more I can help you with, please do not hesitate to get back in touch - Ella @BUNAC
Posted 1 month ago
I was helped by an English man named Ben. He has been nothing but help. Even when the program I wanted was not able to be accessed he made a great effort to support me and guide me. Thanks ben your great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review! It's great to hear that Ben has been able to support and help guide you through the process, we also think he is great! Thanks - BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and thorough responses. Fast application reviews and processing times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad you have gone through your application review and processing time quickly and we wish you all the best with your internship! - BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ben was very helpful and answered all my questions, polite, professional and enthusiastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review! It's great to see that Ben was helpful and managed to answer all of your questions. We hope you have the best adventure working abroad! - BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful, kind and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review Harley! BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick to respond to my questions. Extremely helpful in explaining everything. Top stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review Sam! - The BUNAC Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ben was really helpful and gave us all the information we were after
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We will be sure to share this feedback with Ben and we are so pleased he was helpful with the information you needed. Thanks- BUNAC Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ben- Fantastic. Really enjoyed our call today, went through the options and look forward to working with BUNAC ahead of my trip in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review, Luke! It's great to hear you have been provided with all the options ready for your work and travel adventure. We will be sure to share this feedback with Ben - Thanks Ella@BUNAC.
Posted 2 months ago
Olivia from the London office has been so so helpful throughout the entire process and has always been swift to answer all of my questions - definitely an asset to the bunac team!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Niamh! It's great to hear about how helpful Olivia has been and we agree she is a true asset to this team - Thanks BUNAC
Posted 2 months ago
This is my first time using BUNAC from an employers perspective and I am pleased to say that with the help from Ben Alderson, Sales Specialist it was a very smooth process. Ben responded very quickly to emails and was excellent as far as customer service and knowledge goes. Thank you Ben!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you for leaving a great review on your experience so far with BUNAC! We will be sure to share this feedback with Ben and we hope the rest of your journey continues as smoothly. Thanks - Ella@BUNAC
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly and answered every question I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving a great review! BUNAC are pleased to be able to answer all the questions you have. We hope you enjoy the next steps in your adventure abroad. - The BUNAC Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ella was so great at informing me about the Australia Work Travel Visa and making me feel comfortable about the process over the phone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review! It's great to hear you have been provided with all of the details on the working holiday visa for Australia. We will be sure to share this feedback with Ella - Thank you, BUNAC Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ben was really helpful, always answering any questions really quickly and giving great first hand advice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review Joe! It's great to hear that Ben has been really helpful, we will be sure to share this with him. Thanks - Ella@BUNAC
Posted 2 months ago
BUNAC is rated 4.75 based on 51 reviews