Builders Merchant Reviews

3.82 Rating 44 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Builders Merchant
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Builders Merchant Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8617 8979

Email:

sales@buildersmerchant.com

Location:

Builders Marketplace, Merchant House, 44 Berth, Tilbury Docks

Write Your review

Tell us how Builders Merchant made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
super service will definitely use again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service . Easy to use web site. Ordered flexible ply and received it by courier 3days later . 👍
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Supplier OK - website poor. Pop-up (especially the one touting reviews, blocks view of product. Why not offer a button to disappear annoying overlays? Could not find simple pine timber item....too much about how good you are and not enough actual factual product information - such as sizes, timber types, lengths. Gave up in the end. Pity
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - A NIGHTMARE! Ordered Hinge pins for wheelie bin online stated size 15mm x 55mm, arrived on time but size 12mm x 45mm. Ordered again second time, arrived promptly, but wrong small size again. Ordered a third time with instruction (PLEASE ENSURE THAT SIZES ARE 15MM X 55MM, THANKS). To my horror the wrong small size again, not the advertised size 15mm x 55mm. So disgusting...not even bother to return them. Sick!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paid for express delivery and confirmed for Monday or Tuesday. No response to 3 emails asking for a tracking number. Called Tuesday and told not left, couldn't leave that day so would leave Wed for Thurs morning delivery. Called as not arrived on Thurs, goods still not left. No refund received for express delivery received as promised, no advice of any delays - staff don't care, lead by the MD Amy who doesn't honour her word. Shocking customer service and i'm still without goods
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Only part of my order delivered but full payment taken . No reply despite numerous e-mails
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought some tables legs. They were very reasonable for the price and so I bought some more. reasonable quality, prompt delivery and good prices. What's not to like? :0)
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hinge pins arrived quickly. I mended the wheelie bin easily. Good product, but be careful to measure the hole diameter. 15mm fits well but 20mm would have been too big.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Order cancelled without explanation!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rubbish. Took my order them cancelled it 2 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Order processed very quickly and delivery time slot was sent by text with a 2 hour slot. Fantastic. No waiting around all day. The sheet of wood I ordered, had corner protectors and was packaged in cardboard. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From ordering to shipping process very good and prices great. Arrived as expected after 2 days with express delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am sorry to rate your service so low. The fact that you really hoped that I would be happy with my order, could not have been further from the truth, as I have already explained. I sent photographs as you requested as proof, to have lost over 7mm on the length of the wood from the stated size of 610mm, may be OK for some, but it was of no use for the job I had intended to use it for. I count it as an off sent, and no doubt will use it up sometime, so I am not happy with the order at all. Best regards for Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good service, arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very poor service. Ordered 2 days before I needed it. Waited in for the delivery all day, when I called to chase it was told that as it was only a small order they did not want to deliver it to me. Had I not called I would have been told that I wants going to get my order at all. I was left without the item for the job I needed to complete and had to travel out at 8 that night to go and get what they had not delivered. If you don’t want to deliver small items then say that on your website. My order totalled £18.66.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great service, great range of products, straight forward, quick and efficient and price not too bad either.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Builders Merchant is rated 3.82 based on 44 reviews