Builders Merchant.com Reviews

3.82 Rating 44 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend Builders Merchant.com
Visit Website

Phone:
020 8617 8979

Email:
sales@buildersmerchant.com

Location:
Builders Marketplace, Merchant House, 44 Berth, Tilbury Docks

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Builders Merchant.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"super service will definitely use again"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service . Easy to use web site. Ordered flexible ply and received it by courier 3days later . 👍"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Supplier OK - website poor. Pop-up (especially the one touting reviews, blocks view of product. Why not offer a button to disappear annoying overlays? Could not find simple pine timber item....too much about how good you are and not enough actual factual product information - such as sizes, timber types, lengths. Gave up in the end. Pity"
Posted 1 month ago
"ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - A NIGHTMARE! Ordered Hinge pins for wheelie bin online stated size 15mm x 55mm, arrived on time but size 12mm x 45mm. Ordered again second time, arrived promptly, but wrong small size again. Ordered a third time with instruction (PLEASE ENSURE THAT SIZES ARE 15MM X 55MM, THANKS). To my horror the wrong small size again, not the advertised size 15mm x 55mm. So disgusting...not even bother to return them. Sick!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Paid for express delivery and confirmed for Monday or Tuesday. No response to 3 emails asking for a tracking number. Called Tuesday and told not left, couldn't leave that day so would leave Wed for Thurs morning delivery. Called as not arrived on Thurs, goods still not left. No refund received for express delivery received as promised, no advice of any delays - staff don't care, lead by the MD Amy who doesn't honour her word. Shocking customer service and i'm still without goods"
Posted 6 months ago
"Only part of my order delivered but full payment taken . No reply despite numerous e-mails"
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent very pleased"
Posted 7 months ago
"Bought some tables legs. They were very reasonable for the price and so I bought some more. reasonable quality, prompt delivery and good prices. What's not to like? :0)"
Posted 7 months ago
"Hinge pins arrived quickly. I mended the wheelie bin easily. Good product, but be careful to measure the hole diameter. 15mm fits well but 20mm would have been too big."
Posted 7 months ago
"Order cancelled without explanation!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Rubbish. Took my order them cancelled it 2 days later."
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent"
Posted 7 months ago
"Order processed very quickly and delivery time slot was sent by text with a 2 hour slot. Fantastic. No waiting around all day. The sheet of wood I ordered, had corner protectors and was packaged in cardboard. Great service."
Posted 7 months ago
"From ordering to shipping process very good and prices great. Arrived as expected after 2 days with express delivery."
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good"
Posted 7 months ago
"Poor service"
Posted 7 months ago
"I am sorry to rate your service so low. The fact that you really hoped that I would be happy with my order, could not have been further from the truth, as I have already explained. I sent photographs as you requested as proof, to have lost over 7mm on the length of the wood from the stated size of 610mm, may be OK for some, but it was of no use for the job I had intended to use it for. I count it as an off sent, and no doubt will use it up sometime, so I am not happy with the order at all. Best regards for Christmas."
Posted 7 months ago
"Good service, arrived on time"
Posted 7 months ago
"Very poor service. Ordered 2 days before I needed it. Waited in for the delivery all day, when I called to chase it was told that as it was only a small order they did not want to deliver it to me. Had I not called I would have been told that I wants going to get my order at all. I was left without the item for the job I needed to complete and had to travel out at 8 that night to go and get what they had not delivered. If you don’t want to deliver small items then say that on your website. My order totalled £18.66."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service, great range of products, straight forward, quick and efficient and price not too bad either."
Posted 7 months ago
Builders Merchant.com is rated 3.82 based on 44 reviews