Builders Merchant.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 38 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Builders Merchant.com
Visit Website

Phone:
020 8617 8979

Email:
sales@buildersmerchant.com

Location:
Builders Marketplace, Merchant House, 44 Berth, Tilbury Docks

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Builders Merchant.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought some tables legs. They were very reasonable for the price and so I bought some more. reasonable quality, prompt delivery and good prices. What's not to like? :0)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hinge pins arrived quickly. I mended the wheelie bin easily. Good product, but be careful to measure the hole diameter. 15mm fits well but 20mm would have been too big."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Order cancelled without explanation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rubbish. Took my order them cancelled it 2 days later."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Order processed very quickly and delivery time slot was sent by text with a 2 hour slot. Fantastic. No waiting around all day. The sheet of wood I ordered, had corner protectors and was packaged in cardboard. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From ordering to shipping process very good and prices great. Arrived as expected after 2 days with express delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am sorry to rate your service so low. The fact that you really hoped that I would be happy with my order, could not have been further from the truth, as I have already explained. I sent photographs as you requested as proof, to have lost over 7mm on the length of the wood from the stated size of 610mm, may be OK for some, but it was of no use for the job I had intended to use it for. I count it as an off sent, and no doubt will use it up sometime, so I am not happy with the order at all. Best regards for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good service, arrived on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very poor service. Ordered 2 days before I needed it. Waited in for the delivery all day, when I called to chase it was told that as it was only a small order they did not want to deliver it to me. Had I not called I would have been told that I wants going to get my order at all. I was left without the item for the job I needed to complete and had to travel out at 8 that night to go and get what they had not delivered. If you don’t want to deliver small items then say that on your website. My order totalled £18.66."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service, great range of products, straight forward, quick and efficient and price not too bad either."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Didnt deliver on time. Spoke to someone in sales and within two days it miraculously appeared with no prior notice. The courier left two sheets of ply out in the rain so they are now ruined. Not impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Dispatch email was confusing (incorrect order) but they confirmed the correct item had been sent, arrived on time and pleased with the order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered a Nilfisk wet & dry vacuum. Waited well past the due delivery date only to find the order had been cancelled due to your supply chain. Not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered bulk bag of ballast for express delivery (1-2 days). Had to chase order. First lady didn't ring me back. Had to chase next day and I was cut off. I was told a number of times that they needed to speak to the delivery company. Eventually I was told that the suppliers didn't have any in stock and it would be next week. Very poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"good price quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Builders Merchant.com is rated 4.03 based on 38 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support