Builders Marketplace Reviews

3.87 Rating 735 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Builders Marketplace
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5
Read Builders Marketplace Reviews
Arrived with damaged corners
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service and quality goods but too expensive compared to its competitors. Took five days to answer email, far too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality but inaccurate measurements given on website. Product was in fact 28mm thickness rather than the 30mm thickness stated. Had to use shimms to raise height on decking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After waiting over a week for my order was told it was lost in transit and they no longer had stock so couldn't send the items after all. It would have been helpful had there been tracking on the website so we could have kept a check on delivery. The re-fund to my credit card was made promptly but the whole process has been stressful. Doubt I would make orders in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order placed waited 5 days before contacting the company who informed me that the order was list in transit, so rapid delivery ordered and delivered in 2 days... Two plank's were broken, and luckily i didn't need them...overall my job was able to be completed, but the lost in transit was disappointing...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lead time quite long, 7-10 working days and, to be fair, I did know about this at the time of ordering but expected the shorter time. However, 3 star rating because even 10 day delivery not achieved and was delivered to wrong address.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery packaging needs to improve especially for long distance and multiple carriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery on time nice wood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well priced and good delivery, quality was not consistent, 2 of the lengths snapped
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They have sent what i ordered but in one pace even though i paid for them to be cut into smaller pieces
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The lady on the help line was nice. Customer service not open on Saturday. No msg or phone call informing that the timber was delivered. Timber was delivered to number 20 and not 72.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
More reasonable prices on some basic materials than some crazy currently. T&G chipboard and plywood sheets. Expensive carriage even though T&G flooring is heavy and bulky - though perhaps more understandable when each piece was individually wrapped for freshness. It's difficult stuff to transport being not only heavy and bulky but having fragile edges and corners which need to be protected. It was well packed and arrived reasonably intact but shame about enough cardboard packing to stretch from the earth to the moon?! There must be a better way? Original web site checkout tried to add ~£500 to the order (didn't deduct something I had in fact removed from the basket?). After completing a phone order to remedy this I received an exasperating email offering me 5% off my uncompleted web order which would have been worth something. During various efforts to get a straight answer on the actual delivery day two separate promises to get back to me were not kept.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plywood & phenolic coated plywood were both good quality but let down by poor delivery by courier - 2 weeks versus quoted 3-5 working days, hence only 3 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I haven't received my last order since more than a week
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order was delayed a couple of weeks so I was not impressed. However, the product was well packaged, really impressed with that. I wish the courier would have communicated the delivery date and time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Peg board good quality. Communication very good. I asked for delivery before a certain time as I would be out. The courier's app was rubbish. Didn't show where the courier was or updates. They dumped it over my fence while I was in the house. Didn't knock or call me as other courier's do. I'd suggest changing delivery company as they influence the whole experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My experience proves we are all human and capable of making mistakes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The delivery was a bit slow other than that everything was good .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quality of plywood poor compared to wood ordered last year
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordering was easy. Prices competitive. Haulier was disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Builders Marketplace is rated 3.87 based on 735 reviews